We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment and Excellent Location in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence, the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Pz Michelangelo Welcome to Casa Ventura! Lovingly renovated in 2014 with famed Roman architect Antonio Marincola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence, the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Pz Michelangelo
Welcome to Casa Ventura! Lovingly renovated in 2014 with famed Roman architect Antonio Marincola
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom.
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom. Kiitchenette
Carrara marble bathrooms with luxurious showers
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open fully-equipped kitchen.
Open kitchen with living area. Details.
Open kitchen with living area. Details.
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture. Day time
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture. Evening
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture
Beautiful quiet terraces to enjoy a relaxing moment after plenty of sight seeing.
Open living spaces with direct access to terraces.
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open fully-equipped kitchen.
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom.
King-sized bedroom. Access to one of the terraces.
King-sized bedroom. Access to one of the terraces.
Each bedroom has its own luxurious spacious walk-in closet and en-suite marble bathroom with shower
Carrara marble bathrooms with luxurious showers
A convenient third bathroom off the living room.
View onto the main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill. During the day.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill. In the evening.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence. Gorgeous sunsets.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence. Gorgeous sunsets.
View onto our Top Terraces. Unbeatable views over the whole city.
View onto our Top Terraces. Unbeatable views over the whole city.
Stunning sunset as seen from the Upper Terraces
Your quiet hideaway over the rooftops of Florence in the midst of it all.
Spectacular and quiet, right at Ponte Vecchio
Grand entrance of Renaissance Building. Entrances from both Vicolo dell'Oro 1 & Borgo SS.Apostoli 9
Entrance is right next to the chic Portrait Firenze Hotel and only a stone throw from Ponte Vecchio
Layout Casa Ventura
The location of the apartment is right at the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio with its romantic sunsets
Local food markets are within walking distance.
Exit right onto Ponte Vechio. Best location in Florence!
The apartment is located only a stone throw from the Uffzi.
Right next to the famous Via Tornabuoni, Florence's fancy shopping street. Ferragamo,Prada,Fendi,etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
justplana...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment and Excellent Location in Florence”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was my first time renting an apartment from TripAdvisor and boy, did I get lucky. I loved this place and am going back again soon. The location is excellent-about 5 second walk to Ponte Vecchio. About 5-10 minutes across Ponte Vecchio to grocery store and shops and more in Oltrarno area. The lovely host-Karin was welcoming, explained everything to me and was helpful!

The apartment is two bedrooms, the pictures reflect it entirely. The outside little patio areas are incredible to see a good sunset or have coffee outside when the weather is nice. The building is safe and easy to get in and out of. There is a tiny elevator to get your luggage up to the 6th floor and then you walk up one flight of stairs to the 7th to the apt. It is centrally located and close to everything in Florence. You will feel very safe walking around.

I loved how the apartment is modern and clean. It is what I call a high tech apartment. I loved it and almost don't want to tell people about it, because then it will get booked a lot! :). I attached some photos and hope you will come across this gem in Florence like I did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was clean, newer and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Casa Ventura. It has been our pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonsch...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, with amazing views, in great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this beautiful apartment with our three teenage boys for 4 days. This was our second time in Florence and we were looking for a location close to the Ponte Vecchio, This apartment was everything we were looking for and more! Fantastic location, we were able to walk everywhere. Karin, the owner was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other tips. The apartment was beautifully renovated, with very upscale furnishings and beautiful marble baths. The view from the apartment terraces was spectacular,! We would definitely return! Sharon F.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
521mauree...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“AMAZING APARTMENT, PERFECT LOCATION!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our first visit to Florence and it won't be the last!

Before our arrival Karin, our host, sent us lots of information about the local attractions and restaurants. We didn't have to do any research ourselves. We just turned up and had a great time!

When we made the reservation the apartment looked amazing and we were not disappointed! It lived up to the description and the photographs and much more! We felt really at home there; it is luxurious and comfortable. And the views from the terraces are spectacular.

The location Is perfect too. Easy access to great shopping, restaurants and all the sightseeing this beautiful city has to offer.

All of us, myself, my husband and two friends, had a fantastic time and would not hesitate to recommend this city, and this apartment, to anyone thinking of visiting Florence.

Karin, thank you for making us feel so welcome and for all your help in making our trip so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't say there was anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DL1427
Waconia, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment in great location in Florence!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed in Casa Ventura for 4 nights in late May 2015 - it was our favorite apartment during our 2 weeks in a first time visit to Italy. The owner, Karin, was incredibly helpful and responsive during the booking and trip planning process as well as during our visit - she answered many questions about travel arrangements and recommended some great restaurants within walking distance. The apartment is furnished beautifully and is extremely clean. The 2 bedrooms were very comfortable. We needed to use the sofa couch in the living area which was a typical sofa couch - not very comfortable but served its purpose. The terrace areas are great for sitting outdoors during daytime and evening hours and the views of the city are stunning. We hope to return to Florence in the future and would enjoy staying in this lovely apartment again. Thank you for your hospitality, Karin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of a beautifully furnished apartment.
Liked least: Sofa couch uncomfortable and minimal lighting on terrace during evening.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Italian Home away from Home ~ far exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My time in Florence this past August was magical but as with any vacation travel, where you go "home" to at the end of an evening plays a large role in your travel enjoyment. I must admit I was a bit nervous having never purchased and stayed at a vacation rental. To that end, it was my first trip to Italy and with all the unknowns of travelling abroad can bring, I consider myself very blessed and lucky to have found such a beautiful, relaxing, clean and convenient to all major attractions rental. Not too mention, the outstanding service I received from Karin really far exceeded my expectations. I had a million questions in advance from where to eat to where I could safely jog in the mornings. She responded quickly, professionally and made me feel like more of an old friend versus someone renting her unit. The rental itself...all I can say is WOW! The views from the roof top terrace, the bells ringing in the morning, all the quiet time spent lounging on the first floor terrace next to an olive tree plant...just made my experience and trip to Italy one I will remember for a lifetime. I look forward to spending time at Casa Ventura again and enjoying all the beauty, comfort and luxury that it affords! Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation rental Karin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Dear Jennifer, Many thanks for your wonderful review. It makes us very happy to know that you fully enjoyed the beauty of (also the hidden) Florence and our home. We would be more than honored to welcome you back anytime in the future. All best wishes, Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyBow77...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be bettered!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This has to be one of the best apartments in Florence.
The location, the facilities, the very high standard of equipment in the apartment, the terraces and the views are all superb.
The apartment is right at the north end of the Ponti Vecchio – the medieval bridge over the river Arno that’s lined with many small jewellery shops. So this places the apartment in easy walking distance of all sites, museums, galleries and must see places (don’t miss the Pitti Palace over the bridge and five minutes walk to the south).
This apartment is in a vibrant and busy area with many great shops and restaurants nearby, but when you take the lift up six floors (plus one flight more to walk) you’re in your own private, ultra-quiet world above the roof tops of Florence. With 360 degree views over the entire city and to the horizon.
Karin the owner is very keen to make sure your stay in Florence is as good as the lovely apartment and she will help with any advice and assistance you need.
We hired a private guide for a 3 hour personal tour of Florence that was quite expensive but well worth it (170Euro), and we had almost 4 hours rather than 3. Not only did we get to see the major sites of city, without having to queue or stand in line, but all the background and history was given to us by an extremely knowledgeable and passionate Florentine named Bianca. I recommend www.privatetoursofflorence.com and ask for Bianca.
All-in-all my wife and I had a wonderful time in Florence and would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and this city to any visitor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Views, Everything
Liked least: Very little to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saeyedoc
san antonio
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing modern apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can't say enough good things about this place. From initial contact, Karin was very helpful and this attitude continued throughout our stay even though she was out of town. It looks exactly like the pictures, very clean, high quality linens and towels. Very modern, recently renovated with amazing views from the terraces. Would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing