We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining in Florence, Italy”

Cantinetta Antinori
Ranked #442 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining in Florence, Italy”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Disappointed by a previous evening's dining experience in Florence, my wife and I decided to have dinner at the Cantinetta Antinori (Piazza Antinori 3). We were very familiar with the Antinori name from the wines they produce. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner --with a tremendous wine from Bolgheri (il Bruciato 2012)--, ordering a very fresh and substantial Caprese salad (both of us) followed by spinach and ricotta-stuffed ravioli in a veal sauce (she), and a broad pasta in a beef ragu (I). For dessert we ordered traditional Tuscan almond cookies with vinsanto. All excellent. The service, however, was a bit slow, but we were really in no hurry. Overall, a great dining experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    171
    74
    25
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
355 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wine Heaven”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you are a wine lover, this is the place for you. They serve great, authentic, simple Tuscan food along with the the whole line of Antinori wines that you can get by the glass. It truly is a great value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Classic”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located in the same name Piazza (since both belong to the same well-known family), the restaurant felt familiar even though this was our first visit This was particularly the case because my wife and I had dined at another Cantinetta Antinori in Vienna. The decor, menu and even the dinnerware resemble its sister restaurant. It is classically chic but not pretentious. The waiters are very polite and more well dressed than most of the customers. You are not spoiled for choice in the menu but it is sufficient. The tomato soup was a little bland but I particularly liked the beef ragu pappardelle. It is not a surprise that you can taste a very nice selection of wines with your dishes. It was a good choice for a calm, hustle-free lunch at Florence.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Can A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Quaint, welcoming restaurant with delicious food and attentive service. Feels like a place you immediately want to return to - as we hope to do someday!

Helpful?
Thank elizlucinanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Food and wine were excellent! I only wished we could have shipped some home. Dress well for dinner and make reservations.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florenceorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantinetta Antinori also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cantinetta Antinori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing