We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Location and Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment with a fabulous view”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was centrally located which was great for breaks between sight- seeing. Spacious , and sleeps 5 comfortably. Rather tired furniture and decor, could do with a make-over. Fabulous views over the river and the Ponte Vecchio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Dear Helen, Thank you for the kind review on the amazing Ponte Vecchio terrace apartment. This penthouse has an amazing view over the Arno river and some of the best monuments of Florence. This three bedroom apartment is spacious, comfortable with elevator is located just few steps from Ponte Vecchio. Thank you for the feedback about the furniture, feedbacks are always welcomed and shared with the owner and are at guests disposal to review so they may know what to expect when selecting their apartment. Please contact us for your next stay in Florence. Apartments Florence staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaak0536
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very Good Location and Apartment”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Took us about 15 min from Firenze SMN station by taxi. The Apartment is located in a nice street very near to Ponte Vecchio, overlooking the Arno. There is a small lift from the lobby directly to the Apartment, if you choose not to walk up the stairs. Most of the tourist attractions are within walking distance eg. the Uffizi is about 5-10 min walk. The Duomo about 15 min. There is a supermarket just near Ponte Vecchio. The Apartment itself was well maintained and spacious. The wifi facility was very good. Would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alovelock
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The view is simply gorgeous....
We stayed here for 6 days, the apartment was lovely and clean and the welcome and handover was fantastic.
The beds are very comfortable with lots of wardrobe space. Both bathrooms are modern, well equipped and have decent showers. The lounge area is very comfortable and it’s easy to sit there and simply stayed out the massive wall of glass.
The kitchen, although small(ish), is very useable and has everything you need.
Please also note that the 3rd bedroom has a proper single bed, whereas many other are a type of camp bed, making the 3rd bedroom a real comfortable bedroom.
It’s located just over the Arno (which in my opinion is the better side!) and a few minutes walks from all the main attractions and of course wonderful bars and restaurants.
There were building works on the apartment next door, however, as we were out all day this did not affect us.
I'd 100% recommend this apartment and we will look to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy K
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, beautiful view, great location.”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family of four was very comfortable in this apartment. It's quite spacious and has a gorgeous view of the Arno. The private elevator which opens directly into the apartment was very convenient. You are steps from the Ponte Vecchio, and there are great restaurants right outside your door. Towels were provided but not very plush, and we only had one set per person for a week's stay (there may have been one additional set). Unfortunately three out of four of us became ill during our stay, and we needed fresh towels and sheets. These were delivered very quickly, but we did have to pay an additional fee. Other than that minor complaint, everything was great. Definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaLPC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Apartment with the best view”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were thrilled by this clean, bright, beautiful apartment with a fantastic view of Ponte Veccio bridge.
I would absolutely stay there again.
The location was perfect, within walking distance to all the points of interest.
The Che k in process was smooth and friendly.
There is a great little cafe across the street for capuchino and pastries in the morning and a grocery just a block away to fill the kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandMMadi...
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This apartment was perfect. Location is amazing, proximity to grocery store can't be beat, and easy to come and go from. The view is amazing. AMAZING. I traveled with three young children and being able to sit and enjoy Florence, even during nap time, was perfection.

The kitchen is small and gets hot if cooking (there is no AC in it) and the showers are tiny, but these seem to be relatively common issues Americans have with European accommodations. So, not a deterrent for me whatsoever.

Absolutely lovely apartment. Can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Beo...
2 reviews
“The best views overlooking the Ponte Vecchio ..”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were able to start each morning overlooking the Ponte Vecchio.
Sight of the house is so beautiful.
It is the house with the best views in Florence.
It really was the best location in Florence is to walk to wherever you
The home position is so important.
We could send a nice holiday here.
Even if Florence would come back to find the house to stay in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing