We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Donatello Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #304 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fthiotida
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 24 August 2009

It was a beautiful "bed and breakfast", comfortable. We all enjoyed it. It was very clean. Near to historic center of Florence. The owner was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    36
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
105
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2009

This is a wonderful Bed and Breakfast in the captivating city of Florence. My comfortable private room with bath and TV, was decorated in a classy yet traditional Italian style. A modern kitchen and handy internet lab are both available for use at any time. The quiet building is steps to the medieval centre and adjacent to 2 city bus lines which connect to the train station. The land lord Simone is an aficionado on his home town of Florence with directions to the marvels of the city such as The David, The Uffizi, The Ponte Vecchio, The Market , The Piazzale Michelangelo. Simone also offers tips on finding the best of local cuisine. This is the ideal place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentTessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, Holland
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Donatello B&B is first of all a very special place. Apart from beautiful chambers with private bathrooms and airconditioning, you have a complete kitchen and Internet at your disposal! This combined with being located in a residential area just outside the historic center of Florence makes your stay at Donatello B&B an unforgettable one! Not did I only lengthen my planned stay in Florence (from where you can make trips to Siena, Pisa, the Chianti region etc.), I also made up my mind when I got back to Holland: I will go back to Florence and especially Donatello's!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFHOLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon - Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Sympathy of the staff 5 stars! Simone, your are the best! Accommodations perfectaly clean, comfortable and cozy! Felt like we were home!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2009

A briliant stay in central Florence, this place suited my needs well beyond my expectations, for the price i definately didnt expect the room to be so spacious and well supplied.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I travelled with my husband to Italy for a romantic holiday. We went to Florence on the advise of friends and discovered Donatello B&B- a treasure. It was truly fantastic- private facilities(including a bath which was very welcoming after a days sightseeing), comfort, cleanliness, position (proximity to the cultural centre just a short walk) and the friendliness of the owner was incredible.An excellent breakfast was provided. We were taken on an evening adventure showing us sights that the average visitor would not get to see- he has such a love and passion for this city and he clearly wanted to pass this onto to us- we had the best Italian experience finishing up with the most marvellous ice-cream from a shop that probably only the locals would know. Thank you Simone.We would highly recommed Donatello and cannot wait to return. ***** out of 5

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgy-escapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Florence. Walking distance from the center and brimming with charm I couldn't believe this hotel was amongst the cheapest options for our stay. The rooms were beautifully decorated and came with TV, DVD player and wifi and access to a communal PC. Guests share a small charming kitchen with washing machine, cooking facilities and share of condiments, coffee & espresso machine etc for complete self catering - a real bonus- and a nice place to sit and enjoy breakfast and enjoy the company of other guests. Overall, top stars and a lovely friendly atmosphere to boot.
Ciao

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Porta San Frediano
B&B Porta San Frediano
#225 of 675 in Florence
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
Cinque Sensi Bed & Breakfast
#264 of 675 in Florence
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B I Chivi
B&B I Chivi
#346 of 675 in Florence
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residenza Marotta
Residenza Marotta
#154 of 675 in Florence
98 reviews
1.7 mi away
L'Olivo
L'Olivo
#42 of 675 in Florence
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#333 of 675 in Florence
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donatello Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donatello Bed & Breakfast

Property: Donatello Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Dei della Robbia 52, 50132, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely accommodation in a safe and respective environment (15 minutes walking to the Duomo). All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning-heating, TV and DVD player, WI-FI high-speed connection 24H (by your laptop),hairdryer... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Donatello Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing