We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£392
Breakfast included
Priceline
£444
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
£269
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Uktraveller016
London, United Kingdom
Garibaldi Blu
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2019via mobile
Charming hotel in a perfect location. Brilliant size rooms, fabulous breakfast, great restaurant recommendations. The only negative is the lack of outside space to relax in after a long day of sightseeing and rather dark rooms. However if you are staying in Florence for a few days I would highly recommend and we will be sure to return to stay for future visits.
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Panoramic Terrace
0.6 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Pool
Restaurant
0.4 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.5 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.7 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Room service
0.3 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Room service
0.5 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.1 miles from Hotel Garibaldi Blu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
251
134
35
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
251
134
35
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza santa maria novella train station great location deluxe room would definitely stay here again yogurt front desk staff breakfast buffet is main attractions nice room few minutes walk square filippo church cheese luggage cappuccino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Had two great nights here, room was huge with a very high ceiling. Room was immaculately clean and had amazing air conditioning , which was a life saver with it being 35deg outside! We did have a small issue in the shower with water flowing onto the floor. My only complaint about the hotel and why I have marked it down, is the staff. They were not rude, but just not engaging or happy, no smile , which goes a long way. I would stay again if I visited Florence again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank andycap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel. About 400m from the main train station so easy to walk to. On the doorstep for lots of the main attractions Welcoming staff every day. Really comfortable room which was quiet on an evening. Some slightly quirky things around the hotel, notably the superheroes, which adds to the character. Good breakfasts too.

Just to note the air con has some kind of constant setting which kept us awake on the first night. When we told reception they just told us to ring down when we wanted it switching off completely and they’d sort it out. Which they did on our two remaining nights.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Needed a place cause flight cancelled.
Nice room, a/c, clean, quiet.
Is bigger than it looks from street.
People there all hours, so checking out early morning was easy.
They got us taxi & a breakfast to go bag. would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianediana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Once you manage to find this excellently located hotel, it becomes apparent that the designer’s were looking to create a luxurious, quirky hotel experience, with the plush fittings and life size comic book character statues. All that counts for nothing though, if the front desk staff can’t manage a “Bonjourno” in the morning. We arrived an hour before the check-in time and asked if they would store our luggage whilst we explored a bit. “Of course, in fact it will be in your room when you get back” was the reply. Unfortunately it wasn’t there when we got to the room 3 hours later. My wife called and they said it was on its way but after a further 20 mins it still hadn’t arrived. In the end, I decided to have a shower and waited on the bed, just dressed in a towel. The luggage finally arrived 10 mins after another call down to reception. I wouldn’t mind if it was a big, busy hotel but it’s not. Overall, we were impressed by the comfort and cleanliness but weren’t made to feel like our business was welcomed. Two other points for concern is that it is morbidly dark in the public areas and anyone wishing to sleep past 7am has no chance because the great soundproofing has absolutely no chance of driving out the church bells nearby. Just in case you do manage to sleep through the 7am bell ringing, the 7:30 ‘snooze’ ringing will definitely wake you up! The most expensive hotel on our Tuscan tour but nowhere near the best.

Room tip: Junior suite has a proper single bed. A view of the piazza sounds great but the window is too high to see it.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn_paxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2019

What a beautiful and unique hotel. We enjoyed our nights here greatly. The room was very spacious and overlooked the very active plaza. The breakfast offered daily was plentiful and very good. The location could not be beat, you can walk from the train station in 5 minutes or less, and plenty of restaurants nearby.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jola1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews