We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and clean place to pass and enjoy your holidays!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Luna Guest House
Ranked #58 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We loved very much visiting Florence and we had a very good room in this b&b near the historical centrum. We loved also the services against us as clients and the staff was very kind (an example : i needed an iron and they were so nice to find it for me. I can not find this small service every time i go in an hotel or b&b).
And they are always ready to answer to your questions if you have some about how u can get to one or another place and the nice thing is that u can find the bus tickets directly there :).
We really recommend it!;)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room is nice and the staffs are friendly and helpful, the location is quite convenient and also very safe. Our room is near the kitchen and the breakfast is really nice. It is a good choose for travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuqi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed three nights at this cute property in Florence and were really surprised by the warm, welcoming feeling you get there. Our room was clean and spacious, with a regular-sized bathroom. Riccardo, the landlord, is a very friendly person and made us feel at home, doing his best to fulfill our every need. The property is in the heart of Florence, 5 minutes'walk from Santa Maria Novella railway station and very close to the city's famous landmarks (Palazzo Vecchio, the Uffizi, the Cathedral, Santa Croce etc.) Definitely an excellent choice and much more than you'd expect from a traditional hotel.

Room Tip: Let Riccardo advise you on where to eat out. He suggested a small restaurant not far from the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe_branca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first time in Florence, and the La Luna guesthouse was a great place to stay, with a friendly and charming host Riccardo.

The guesthouse it situated in a very good position, close to many attractions and the main centre of Florence. The room was overlooking the street but was very quiet and spacious, with a beautiful fresco to look at on the ceiling.

Riccardo gave us recommendations of where to go and his tips were great...

We used the Hop on Hop off bus and this allowed a great variety of attractions to be easily seen.

I will be going back !!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Riccardo was a very helpful and friendly host! He helped us book tickets to the Uffizi, Accademia, and tuscany tour. Our room was comfortable, clean, and the bathroom was modern and beautiful. The massage chair was very nice to have after walking around Florence all day! The main sites were about a 10 min walk and there were plenty of restaurants and even a grocery store close by.
I'm very grateful we found this B&B for our time in Florence. I would recommend that you stay as well. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angejburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights in this nice guest house. Fantastic position close to the historic centre of the city;
the owner was a great host, friendly and always ready to help, gave us good recommendations. Room spacious and very clean
Recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Timolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

La Luna Guesthouse was our homebase for the Florence leg of our Honeymoon. We had an A-MAZing time in this city straight out of a painting. And we have the wonderful Riccardo of La Luna to thank. One of the nicest guys you could meet (and that's coming from 2 Canadians ;) and was a true gentleman host and tour guide.

When we arrived, he was waiting for our cab (a cheap and quick ride from the airport) and helped us up with our bags. He told us the best way to see his city in the 2 days we had to work with, recommended some great restaurants... He even made reservations for tickets and times to some of the main attractions for us, and we hadn't even asked him to do so. Saved us hours in line ups!

The room was big with a high, fresco-adorned ceiling staring down at you. The bathrooms aren't ensuite, but we never found this to be any inconvenience. Breakfast is served every morning, and it is very simple and truly continental, but certainly on par with other places we stayed paying a great deal more.

The house is a moments walk from one of the old city's gates and just steps to the Arno river. Conveniently, we were about the same distance from the train station which worked perfectly for us.

Overall, we had an amazing stay. With scores of chain hotels strew throughout the city centre, we were so lucky to have chosen this place. We felt we were welcomed into a friend's home, rather than corralled into a room past a bell desk.

In a time when good old fashioned charm and hospitality is far too rare, it is alive and well at La Luna. This place is a must.

Thanks Riccardo!
-Paul & Kelly

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulH_KellyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Sognando Firenze
#42 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#51 of 659 in Florence
319 reviews
B&B Al Ventaglio
#44 of 659 in Florence
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 659 in Florence
243 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Locandiera
La Locandiera
#76 of 659 in Florence
268 reviews
Relais La Corte di Cloris
#67 of 659 in Florence
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Luna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Guest House

Address: Via del Ponte Alle Mosse 15, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Luna Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Luna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing