We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Luna Guest House
Ranked #54 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed with Riccardo at his lovely guesthouse in Florence and we enjoyed it a great deal. He was an excellent host and provided us with a lovely, clean and well appointed room. We were given excellent recommendations to eat in Florence and also tourist attractions to visit.
This comes highly recommended and for me is superior to the impersonal experience offered at modern hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franci20012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

La Luna Guesthouse is a very good place to stay in Florence. My sister and I stayed in a bedroom for 4, our daughters loved the painted ceiling. The room was spacious and clean. Riccardo is a very good householder, he gave us some very good advices. He also organised the garage for our car. I would definitely recommend this place for the stay in Florence. I would only replace packed croissant with some fresh brioches for breakfast. If you visit Florence and if you want to go to Uffizi make a reservation in advance - otherwise it is impossible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

La Luna Guesthouse is the perfect place to stay during a trip to Florence. It's located slightly outside of the main tourist attractions in the city but everything is very easily accessible. Our host Riccardo was extremely helpful and accommodating. He contacted us before we arrived to arrange check-in and was very flexible and adapted to our hectic travel schedule. After showing us our room, he gave us an overview of all of the top attractions to see in Florence and answered any of our questions. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom looked newly renovated. Overall, we loved our time in Florence and La Luna Guesthouse made the trip even better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Spent a couple of nights in this lovely guest house. The location is quite central, just a short walk to the historic centre. Our room was spacious and clean it had lovely high ceiling fresco and ensuite bathroom. We received an excellent service at very reasonable price! Our host Riccardo was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. He was making reservations for us at restaurants, and suggesting all of the most interesting places to visit. We definitely recommend La Luna Guesthouse. This is a great place to stay if you're in Florence!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Riccardo was great...he made our trip amazing! He made reservations for The Accademia and the Uffizi which we can't thank him enough! He also booked for us a tour of Tuscany which was so worth it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

La Luna is a great place to stay. Minutes from city center, very safe and clean.
Riccardo was there when we arrive and was very helpful with every things we needed.
Will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

La Luna Guest house really left me a very good impression...the rooms are very big, clean and they gave you an unique feeling like home. The employees are very friendly and they take care of their clients and their needs. I have nothing to complain about and I strongly recommend it!! I will come back to visit beautiful Florence again and for sure I will choose La Luna Guest House!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elenita0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#56 of 657 in Florence
317 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#42 of 657 in Florence
509 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#24 of 657 in Florence
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#17 of 657 in Florence
564 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#12 of 657 in Florence
483 reviews
I Parigi
#81 of 657 in Florence
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Luna Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Luna Guest House

Address: Via del Ponte Alle Mosse 15, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £70 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Luna Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Luna Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing