We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ape Rosa Relais
Nearby Hotels
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$473
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$243
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$940
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$522
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$970
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
95
53
30
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
53
30
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A beautiful B & B just a few minutes outside of the hub of the city....we love the #4 bus! Elena and Paulo are wonderful hosts and made our stay simply perfect. The rooms are lovely, breakfast fabulous....love the chocolate croissants!....and hospitality and helpfulness perfection.
Thank you...we will be back for certain. Diane & Jerry - Mississauga Ontario, CANADA

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The villa Ape Rosa is a special location in Florence! A family-owned house, with a lovely/graceful interior and exterior. Parking within the estate, your can easily reach downtown in approx. 15 min by bus #4. The stay was an important puzzlestone of our awesome Rom/Tuscany trip, thanks to Elena & team

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We are a group of 11 adults and 1 child. We were lucky to find Ape Rosa B&B that could fit our group. It was nice as we had a large living room to hang out after a day of sightseeing and shopping.

The team at Ape Rosa made our enjoy enjoyable. They answered all our questions right from before we arrived to during our stay.

The location is fantastic as it is only a 10 mins bus ride from the city.

I would strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have been travelling through Tuscany for three weeks and Florenz was definitely a highlight. Not only because of the city, but also because of our lovely host and home at Ape Rosa. If you enjoy beautiful furniture and the love for details, a feeling of home, classic music during breakfast on the terrace and a caring host who tries to make everything possible – then its a place for you.

Thank you Paolo,
Thekla & Doris

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear "Thelma&Luise",
Thank you very much for your lovely message.
I remember you, your kindness, your nice easy going way and... your special golf convertible car !
I'm very glad that you felt here like at "home away from home" and that you appreciated our efforts to offer a good service to our guest !
See you hopefully soon !
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My family (of four adults) stayed here this June and loved it. The room was nice, the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, the huge backyard is beautiful, breakfast was charming, and the location was great because it was a short (10-15 minute) bus ride to the city center but in a nice, residential part of Florence that was a short drive to Fiesole, a beautiful hilltop town just north of Florence with cool air and great views of Florence. Additionally, they were accommodating of our arrival even though we were delayed until 2 am, and there was free off-street parking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal_a99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aperosa, Proprietario at Ape Rosa Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you so much for your kindness! We have a nice memory of your stay here and we are happy that you have enjoyed Ape Rosa Relais. Our highest satisfaction is to be able to satisfy our guests' expectations. Warm Greetings from Florence, Elena and Paolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews