We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b!!!!”
Review of 1900 Artevita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1900 Artevita
Ranked #58 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We loved our stay at 1900 ArteVita. It was better than a hotel because of the personal service. We had everything we needed, included a better breakfast than most other Italian places. Also the A/C was incredible and a lifesaver. The area is peaceful and quiet just outside the tourist area, but it's still close to the town. We would love to return to this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

1900 Artevita had been recommended to us by friends and so pleased they did - warm welcome with very helpful owners, very comfortable room, great breakfast and perfect location for exploring Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

4 of us stayed here for 3 nights. There was 1 large bed for 2 and 2 singles and the room was comfortably sized with good A/C and a private bathroom. The hosts were VERY nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good, laid out in a separate room where you took what you wanted and ate back in your room.pasties, croissants, juices, coffee and tea were available and of good quality.The room had double pained glass that shut out all outside sound so the room was very quiet. The location was very nice and convenient by bus but was a 25-30 minute walk from the train station and the main city attractions. As others have stated, there is a 2 flight walk up. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njphilski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I highly recommend 1900 Artevita. The 12 bus from the train station takes you to the door. The 13 and 6 busses that take you downtown are but a 2-3 minute walk. For those who prefer to walk into the city, it is about 20-25 minutes to the Duomo, Pitti Palace, Santa Croce, Uffizi, etc... The bed is quite comfortable. The cold breakfast includes, cereal, pastries, yogurt (many flavors), bread and jam, juice, coffee, tea, and upon request, espresso (quite good espresso, I might add). The shower is strong and hot. Most importantly, the hosts provide superb service -- maps with highlighted sections of places to go, favorite restaurants, etc.. My room (#9) had a balcony facing the back. Delightful. The street is quiet, and near many bars, bakeries, restaurants and trattorias that locals frequent. Stefano and Leonardo are gracious and hospitable. A superb value and a wonderful stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertE704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The place was beautiful and very clean. Stefano and Leonardo were very nice. They were also generous providing fruit and pastries, good coffee.
We were able to walk to the museums, etc and happy to do so since there is a lot to see around there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTHAELENA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The best thing about our room in 1900 Artevita was the balcony. It was nice to come home and sit on the balcony, drinking the free coffee and tea provided by the hotel. The hotel is near the centre, in a nice neighbourhood. And there is a very good pasticceria nearby, which came in handy, because the breakfast that the hotel serves was quite mediocre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoReiziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The owners (brothers Stefano and Leonardo) are very helpful and pleasant. They gave us a list of places to eat at and stores that offered discounts to their B&B customers. Breakfast was served in the common area and you take it back to your room to eat. The location is good. Just outside the city center so it is relatively quiet but close enough to walk to all the sites. My husband was a bit disappointed when he asked for fresh towels for our third and final day at the B&B and did not receive them. All and all it was a pleasant stay. The only negative is dragging the luggage up the stairs. There is no elevator so be prepared to carry your bags up and down the stairs. This is very common in Italy. Fortunately Stefano was willing to help us carry our luggage up the stars!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLER021213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
B&B Il Palagetto Guest House
#55 of 657 in Florence
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Al Ventaglio
B&B Al Ventaglio
#43 of 657 in Florence
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il Grillo di Firenze
Il Grillo di Firenze
#11 of 657 in Florence
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 657 in Florence
725 reviews
2.0 mi away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#42 of 657 in Florence
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home in Florence B&B
Home in Florence B&B
#66 of 657 in Florence
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1900 Artevita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Artevita

Address: Viale Raffaello Sanzio 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £46 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1900 Artevita 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are wide and airy and they are equipped with inside bathroom, TV set, hairdryer, air-conditioning/central heating operated independently, wireless Internet free, bath and bed linen. The furnishing is déco style with 19th century pieces of furniture. Inside each room there is a nice table and some chairs so that customers can peacefully have their buffet breakfast in their own room as well as their lunch and dinner. Some of our rooms have also a balcony showing on to the square and some others overlooking Monte Oliveto green and peaceful park.Tutte le nostre camere sono molto ampie e ariose, dotate di bagno interno, tv, asciugacapelli, aria condizionata/riscaldamento manovrabile autonomamente, internet wireless gratis e sono fornite di biancheria da bagno e da letto. L’arredamento è in stile deco, con mobili di spiccato gusto novecentesco.All’interno di ogni stanza è presente un tavolo con sedie, dove i clienti possono portare il vassoio della colazione a Buffet che viene servita la mattina, e potersi godere a pieno e in tutta tranquillità e intimità la propria colazione in camera. Questo stesso spazio può essere utilizzato durante il giorno per pranzare e cenare o comunque per trascorrere momenti di relax. Alcune stanze hanno il balcone privato che affaccia sulla piazza, altre sul retro con la vista del parco di Monte Uliveto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1900 Artevita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing