We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply wonderful Villa, host, and location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bottai

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stephenpD...
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Simply wonderful Villa, host, and location.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This private villa was beautiful. Located 10 minutes from the center of Florence by taxi. Easy to use the bus to go where we needed. Three couples stayed together and there was plenty of room. It had a nice common area to sit and talk, a kitchen, a beautiful view, the private land and pool area was a bonus. The owner was very helpful to give us directions and other travel help, and spoke English. There was a detailed binder with helpful information. We utilized the washer and dryer. No air conditioner, but it wasn't a problem, as the nights cooled down. We really enjoyed it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucedear...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Florence”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 2 adult children and I spent one week at Villa Bottai. Federica and her father were delightful!!! They left us detailed instructions on what to do in and around Florence. The pool was refreshing after a warm day of sight seeing! Don't miss this old world charm villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Italian villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful villa is in a stunning location just 15 minutes by bus to the centre of Florence. The spacious villa is an ideal destination offering peaceful gardens with a barbecue area, and also a pool area, with the city just a few miles away. Federica and her father were helpful explaining the local area and facilities and taking us to a nearby supermarket for our first shop. We did not need to hire a car and just used the local bus service and the trains from Florence to visit Rome and Lucca. Taxis from Florence to the villa were around 20 euros. (some take six people) We were a party of three couples and each one of us loved the holiday. I would wholeheartedly recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious propoerty, great location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you very much. I hope to see you again at Villa Bottai
Federica - Villa Bottai-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pearce21
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything that we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at the Villa Bottai for a week and had a fantastic time. Firstly the position is perfect. Just a 15 minute bus ride from the centre of Florence but situated in the countryside with lovely views of the Tuscan scenery.
There are a few local shops where you can buy bread, pastries etc and a fantastic deli with wonderful take out food. The Villa was huge and full of character. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was clean and well fitted out. We had all we could need. We enjoyed using the outdoor BBQ and pizza oven eating outdoors most nights.
The pool was great - totally private, clean with sun loungers and tables and chairs - great for sundowners. The gardens are lovely with shady areas and an olive orchard.
Frederica and her father Fluvio were always on hand with advice and were friendly and charming hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the Villa and the pool
Liked least: The walk up the hill from the bus stop.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much. I hope to have guests in Villa Bottai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with 5 adults and 2 young children. The owner helped arrange transportation from the train station and met us at the villa. It is situated close enough to the city but out in the country. The views are spectacular and the property is very large. The house is also very large and beautiful. They did a great job at keeping the old architecture while updating it to be comfortable. There is lots of antique furniture and decor which is very beautiful. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you could need. We were given a ride to the grocery store upon arrival as we inquired about its location. There were bikes and helmets to use should you wish. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thank you very much. I hope to have guests in Villa Bottai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing