We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable, clean and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Annette W
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, comfortable, clean and convenient”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice apartment close the Doumo and the Academmia Gallery. A 20 min walk to the train station. Guiseppe was very helpful showing us around the apt and how to use the appliances etc. The neighborhood is safe . I highly recommend La Mamora Elegante

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review.
I am happy to hear that we met your expectations.
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elv0ne
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adorable place for four”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this unit for two nights. It is located near Accademia and Piazza San Marco. 10 minute walk to Duomo and 20 minute walk to Uffizi. All sites are within walking distance. The unit is clean with fresh linens and soft towels. Just bring your own toiletries such as body soap, conditioner, shampoo. Plenty of AC for the hot days, full kitchen, comfy beds, in unit washer and clothes line outside of window. The owner is very responsive and easy going. It was perfect for us as a couple with two teenagers. Coffee shop and pizza place located right next door. Walking distance to market. Bus stop only a few feet away.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the beds, the amount of space, etc.
Liked least: the chairs in the living area are uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Happy to hear that all expectations were met. Thank you for being such great guests!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyM...
Union, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, modern, well-organized apartment for 4”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family (myself and my sister in our twenties and our parents) and I loved this apartment. It is blocks away from the Accademia and Duomo and lovely. We had no issues finding the place and it was a great location to have a quiet sleep but be able to get to all that Firenze has to offer. Giuseppe also took the time to get us a taxi to our car rental and was available any time to help us with questions during our 3 day stay. We would certainly stay again!

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive review and choosing my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M
Visalia, California
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The staff was so friendly when we checked in we had trouble getting there and were short 5 Euro for the deposit. They said close enough! There is a great capachino place down stairs and it is very close to the duomo.

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Jason was a great guest. He left our apartment in great conditions and was very communicate before and during his stay.
Thank you for choosing Lamarmora Elegant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom79160
Niort, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely apartment only a short walk from the centre of Florence. Well equipped and clean. Plenty of small restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: May 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you Thomas for the positive review. I am happy to hear that you loved my apartment.
Thank you again
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan b
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Clean and Convenient Apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife and 2 children last month.

Clean, very nicely decorated, new kitchen, new bathroom, and centrally located to all sites in Florence.

This is a jewel of a place to stay!

The owner also helped guide us in planning our trip.

i highly recommend and we will be back - we a great vacation.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamboro
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, safe, clean apartment”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I took my 2 teenagers for the week during spring break, we were so happy with our apartment. It is very cute with contemporary furnishings. Kids had their own room with plenty of storage for clothes. We felt very safe. Coffee and bakery right downstairs along with a pizza shop.
15 minute walk to the duomo.
Taxis are very easy to get. The landlord was amazing and very helpful whenever I had a question.
Would 100% stay here again!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt safe, very clean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.