We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bright apartment in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChicagoLu...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bright apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very lovely and close to many attractions in Florence, including the the Accademia, which is an easy 5 minute walk. The photos on the web site are accurate. The apartment is very bright and the kitchen looked newly upgraded.

There were 4 in my travel party and the size of the apartment was just right. It was very clean and included air conditioning - thank you! It was 90F in Florence in July when we visited. There were also plug-in units for the mosquitoes. Fabio also included some maps of Florence and a travel guide. We also made use of the washing machine during our stay.

The locks were a little tricky IMO; but my cousin got the hang of it much better than I did.

Check-out was easy - just leave the keys on the table.

I would stay here again while in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Excellent guests. All rules were followed!!
Highly recommended to other hospitals s!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close to main sites! Very clean and efficient apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rebecca was very nice and met us at the apartment and showed us how to use everything. About 20 minute walk from train station which we walked after 1 of our tours but we took a taxi to and from at the start and end of our stay as we had luggage and we had to walk through heavily populated areas. Just down the road from the Accademia and the Duomo (so beautiful). The apartment was modern, living room furniture not so comfortable but we really did not need to use much. Kitchen just right, made pasta in the kitchen a few days and of course enjoyed the local Gelato! There is an express grocery just down the road and a piazza for bus and taxi pick up just down the road before the Accademia. I think all of Italy needs to be introduced to the pillowtop mattress but beds were comfortable enough. Thank you for your air conditioning units in each room! My husband and son really appreciated the a/c. Make sure you get a skip the line tour for Accademia and Duomo while you are there. Thank you for having us in your apartment. We enjoyed!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Tonya and her family were the perfect guests. She followed all the house rules and tripadvisor policy. Thank you for the positive review.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMKNZ51
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location, location”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed 5 nights in this nicely decorated apartment. The location was superb, 5 min walk to Gallerie Delle Academie (and the best gelato shop in Florence, Carabe). and a 10 min walk to the Duomo. The apartment was well equipped, and modern, and the supermarket was close by. Right next door to it are the lovely Fra Angelico frescoes at St Marco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Perfect guests. All short term rules were followed. Guests left apartment in outstanding condition.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina O
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and modern”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful location - so close to the Accademia and the major sites of Florence. Taxis and bus are right around the corner so you don't have to worry about transportation either.
The apartment is so clean and comfortable. You will forget that you are in an older city!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for recognizing our effort as a team to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
A thank you for leaving everytning in order.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and PERFECT location !”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment looks exactly like the pictures and it's actually bigger then I thought it would be, it was also very clean and has free-WIFI. Since Fabio was not in town - Rebecca met us at the apartment. She was wonderful, even called us a cab to go back to the airport. You can walk to all major attractions (one hint pre-purchase your tickets to the Cathedral and the Museum with the David statue) it will save you a lot of time. Rebecca also recommended for us to go to Fiesole for a day and it was worth it.

Thank you, we loved our stay and will recommend this place to everyone we know !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Lynda, thank you for leaving the apartment in great conditions. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and that Rebecca was helpful. I will definitely recommend you to other home owners.
Thank you,
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A well located apartment , close to David and il Duomo. Great to have use of washing machine, after a few days on the road. Would definitely recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Happy to hear that you found my apartment fabulous!
Thank you for leaving it in great condition.
Great guest. Highly recommend.
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Centrally located clean apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
5
people found this review helpful

As there was 3 of us travelling we would have needed 2 hotel rooms. This apartment was by far the cheapest option and was a great choice. It was within walking distance of all the sights. You came out of the flat turned right and you could see the duomo in the distance. The apartment was not as big as the photos made it look but the photos were accurate. Everything was clean comfortable and it was well stocked. The bathroom again was small but clean. The shower was fast and the water was hot. I have nothing to complain about. You got a mobile number to let them know when you were arriving and they responded straight away.
If you are flying into Pisa and catching the train they now have a pisamover a little shuttle train that takes you to the train station. You need to know the name of the train station you are going to in Florence as the boards telling you which platform do not say Florence but name of train station. We made a mistake and got off train a stop to early at other train station in Florence as they have similar names. On the way home you can leave your luggage at Pisa train station just past platform 1 then go and visit the tower.
To find the supermarket turn right out of apartment and walk to San Marco square 5 minsThe supermarket is on the top left hand corner
We have never considered renting an apartment before on a city break but this was a positive experience that I would certainly repeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you for sharing your positive experience.. I am happy to hear that your stay in my place will be the first of many to come. Thank you for leaving the place in great condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing