We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cittadella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Soggiorno Cittadella
Ranked #482 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's a basic hotel. About 20 min from the main train station. When you get out the main train station exit, you will need to walk around the back of the station. Go straight until you cittadella street turn left. The building will be on your right. You will have to ring the bell. As the hotel is shared with other offices. It's also about a 20 min walk from sight seeing. Breakfast is very basic but great coffee. The room we stayed at was big. Hotel was quite. Area was safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Yaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The b&b is about a 10/15 minute walk to the main tourist bits of Florence such as the duomo, it's literally just a straight line to the train station so really easy to find.

The owner, Teresa, did not speak much English but she was very lovely and kind. We had room number 2 on the second floor and it was huge! The bed was really comfy and the room was clean. The wifi also had a really strong connection from our room. We ate breakfast every morning in the Time cafe which you can get vouchers for, entitling you to a free continental breakfast.

The only downside for us was our shared bathroom which we found to be quite unclean (although this is somewhat expected because it's shared) and the shower wasn't very great.

Overall though the room served it's purpose and would definitely recommend it if you're just looking for somewhere to crash at night!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We visited Florence in September 2013. The B&B was very easy to find. You need to turn right at the exit from the train tration and then walk round the train station towards the back of it.
Our room was huge and had nice also very big bathroom. We had one double bed and one single bed in the room too.
The bathroom had shower with shower curtain, toilet, and massive sink. I must say the shower pressure was not the best.
The room as very clean.
The other down side could be the noise from the street. There was a main road on the left hand side when I looked out from the window. The noise can get a bit too much in the morning even though the window had shutters on the outside as well as on the inside.
The breakfast in the morning was nice. We got one croissant, toast, piece of bread, butter, jam, yogurt and of course lovely italian coffee.
Unfortunately they have only few tables in the restaurant area and so it could happen that you may need to wait for yout table in the morning.
The lady that runs the place is very very nice she speaks little english and wants to make sure you are happy during your stay.
The walk to the town centre and the river takes about 20 min back towards the train station.
It I was to go back to Florence I would stay in this B&B again no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was not our first choice of place to stay but as our original place was double booked they found us Soggiorno Cittadella. We stayed in a double room on the first floor with a private shower and toilet. The room was of a good size with high ceilings, everything was very clean and the bedding looked new. The only downside was there were a few mosquitoes which got squished. The breakfast was upstairs in the hostel and although it was basic it was enough as the rest of our meals in Florence were so hearty it was good to have one that was simple, the coffee was very nice as was our friendly hostess.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflowerjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This place worked for us. It all depends on what you're looking for, of course. The room was clean and basic. There were absolutely no frills. It was a 10-minute walk from the train station and the staff were very helpful, providing a map on which they wrote the buses we should take to see some sights. If you're looking for more than that, you'll of course have to pay up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this guest house for 3 nights while visiting Florence. It's very hard to find, the street numbers don't go in order and there is no sign. It is on third floor.
Our room was on the floor below, right next to the door that is extremely loud to open. It's standard, but of course the TV only produced sound, the "free wifi" didn't work in the rooms so we had to go and sit outside the reception door, and our room wasn't cleaned the entire time of our stay. It's about a 10-15 minute walk from the main touristy spots, about 10 from the train station.

It was an average room, with decent bathroom, shower water fluctuated regularly. Around $80/night.

Piece of advice, if staying here, as soon as you exit the train station, like, literally, you should see a big castle-looking building straight ahead. Take the street that is going left-right in front of you to the right, follow it (and don't accidentally stray to one of the curved streets next to it) for about 10 mins until you see VIA CITADELLA intersecting it left-right. Cross the street so you are on the other side of it. Take a left onto that street (the numbers may not make sense but I promise this is how to get there) and almost immediately you will see a building marked 31 on the right. The very next door on the right is #29. This is the place. You will have to check the buzzer for which button to press because the door will be locked. After they buzz you in, there will be no sign, just take the elevator to level 3. After you exit on level 3, take a left and you will see the reception door.

I just saved you hours of confusion.

Good luck

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliburrJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

"Soggiorno" in Italiano is equivalent to "Hostel" as the Reception man told me and that what I didn't know during the hotel selection. But anyway, the place is acceptable for the purpose of just stay for a rest since the tourist is spending the majority of his time outside the hotel. The location is average; about 12 min walking to Novella train station and 3 min to the Bus station. The staff is very friendly and helpful..thanks for Franco and Teresa. The room is big, clean and comfortable. The next door there is a small fast food restaurant offering kebab (mixed grilled chicken and meat) , rice, vegetables & pizza with very reasonable price (€ 5-7 with ordinary drink). Breakfast is simple but fair.
The negative point: wifi was not available although it is indicated in the hotel's web site that wifi is available and free. Mosquito were bothering us with no repel devices available at room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrazCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
B&B La Cittadella
B&B La Cittadella
#410 of 657 in Florence
83 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Corte dei Principi
La Corte dei Principi
#302 of 657 in Florence
350 reviews
Soggiorno Madrid
#543 of 657 in Florence
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Karaba
Soggiorno Karaba
#498 of 657 in Florence
68 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Belfiore B&B
Belfiore B&B
#237 of 657 in Florence
243 reviews
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#491 of 657 in Florence
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Cittadella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Cittadella

Address: Via Cittadella 29, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £36 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful and refined palace in the historical center of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soggiorno Cittadella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing