We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience and Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Terrace
bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
bedroom
Living Room
studio space in the bedroom
Living Room
other side of the bedroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
kitchen
Living Room
bathroom
Living Room
bathroom
Living Room
single room
Living Room
single room
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
view form the terrace
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
view form the terrace
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Porta di San Frediano (almost next the house)
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Dining Room
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
San Fediano in Castello church (just around the corner)
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Kitchen
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Living Room
typical street food downstairs!
Terrace
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
neighborhood
Hallways
The 2ndMaster Bedroom
Hallways
Kitchen
Stairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Cameron Z
1 review
“Amazing Experience and Apartment”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was great and the terrace is a great was to end the day. Maddalena was great and gave us many suggestions on what to do in Florence. I was hesitant to stay across the river from the main attractions (Duomo etc.), but I am happy I did. The location of the apartment is far less chaotic with hardly any tourists and we were still able to walk to all the famous sites within 15 minuets or so. Maddalena's suggestions on where to eat and buy leather were great and I had a truly amazing time. I would surely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise920...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, Views, and Hospitality”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best way to visit Florence. Live in a small community only a 15-minute walk from the train station. See the Duomo from the balcony. Hear the church bells. Visit the local grocery store and cook your meal or walk 5 minutes in any direction for a delicious meal in a nearby restaurant. Maddalena is a gracious, kind, and knowledgeable hostess and you will feel at home from the moment you arrive. This is the perfect base to explore Florence, then take the train to Pisa or Rome. It's great to see Italy from a home base where you can settle and just take an overnight bag to visit other locations. This is my second visit and I will be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you Denise! I'm so glad about your words, it's always a pleasure to welcome you here in Florence and I really hope to see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SassyEG
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“5/5 stars”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow Maddalena, what a trip! My daughter really appreciated your amazing hospitality when she and her friends arrived, the list of recommendations and advice you provided... the complimentary wine in the fridge was also appreciated!! She said the flat was beautiful and the location was perfect - an amazing flat with an amazing host. Thank you from Evie & I

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smtdev
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment on the quiet side of Florence”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent my second week in Florence at this apartment and it was the most relaxing week. The apartment was well-appointed and very comfortable. Maddalena was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. She took the time to help orient me on places to eat and shop in the neighborhood.

The kitchen was small but had everything you need. The bathroom is also small but quite manageable. It was really nice to have the washing machine - very easy to operate. The bedrooms are comfortable - I slept in the bigger room but tried out the bed in the other room and it seemed pretty comfortable.

The living room floor has a bit of a slope to it, although I didn't really notice it except for the morning after having one too many Negroni's. The living room is a nice spot to hang out or watch TV. Unfortunately it was raining most of my time there, but if the weather was nicer I would have definitely taken advantage of the terrace more.

This is the first time I stayed in the Oltrarno and it was a nice experience. It is quieter and while it still has the energy of Florence, you're surrounded by locals rather than throngs of tourists. There was a nice market about five blocks away that had everything I needed and really friendly staff. Away from the city center, you could still walk to the Duomo in about 20 minutes. Santa Maria Novella station is only a 10 minute walk.

All in all, a great place to stay and I would definitely rent this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, and amenities
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evadB2070...
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet2004...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Ciao Janet! Thanks for your kind review!!! I'm really happy you had good time and you felt like home (your Florentine home!). Hope to meet you next time :) Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing