We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casci(Florence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
1,165
128
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
128
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelhotel catsmall pooltrain stationbeautiful courtyardspa facilitiessteam roompastriesclassic roomjunior suitebusy cityminute walkwonderful hotelcentral marketmercato centraleloved this hotelfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous hotel right in the heart of Florence. Pristine condition inside and out complete with its very own Spa. It also has a courtyard area where you can relax in the sun and even take a dip in the pool - this has to be incredibly rare for Florence.

The staff were extremely helpful and the thing about the hotel was that it really offered great restbite from the hustle and bustle of Florence. Its a calm oasis in which to.relax.

We booked as part of our honeymoon so make sure its value for your hard earned money.

Spectacular

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we are delighted to see that you appreciated our calm oasis in the heart of Florence. We also thank you for choosing us for your stay.
Our staff always tries to give the best of themselves to offer to all the guests the best experience ever possible.
Hoping to welcome you again by us.

Warm regards
Alessio
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding hotel and service. Excellent location, close to the rail station, and access to all major sites.

Rooms decor classic but modern. Very chic.

Front desk staff, at all times, welcoming, friendly, informative, faultless.

Rooms were impeccable, good sized, beautifully furnished. Ample wardrobe space for short trips. Clean full amenities. hairdryer coffee tea mini bar. Although no iron or ironing board, but could probably of got one from reception if I needed. Could have done with more decaffeinated coffee shouldn’t have to ask for this. Also two chocolates shouldn’t come to 5 Euro. Although to be fair, I didn’t have to eat them.

Bar was open until midnight at weekends and 11pm weekdays.

Breakfast very good, wide choice of self service hot and cold food. Excellent quality. Your choice of coffee prepared by waiting staff.

Spa area very good. Some of the staff in this area let down the front desk staff. Not as friendly. A bit too over zealous around rules treatment of the customer poor. Got told off for using the wrong door. Totally pointless. Couldn’t use the side access, even though open, as it was a fire door. So only entry exit point was through the actual pool. Bit silly. Also no actual steps into the pool from the garden area, only though the spa.

Pool small but perfectly formed. Jacuzzi features around edges. Great after yo‘ W spent all day walking around. Also open to 2130 which is great.

Complementary cakes and iced tea a nice touch at 4pm around the poOl/ garden.

Would recommend to couples or small family’s. one or two kids. It’s a quite, chilled out place. Would use again if in Firenze.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived the service has been nothing short of fantastic.

A few highlights

- A warm and genuine greeting when we arrived.
- A smooth and quick check in.
- we were travelling with our 9 month old baby and they were thoughtful enough to provide a set of baby bathing kit.
- the room was super comfortable and clean with a lovely view of the square.
- very cool spa to unwind after a day of site-seeing.
- location is very close to all major sites.

Overall we are so pleased we stayed in this property and would highly recommend.

Thank you to the team.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RxParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

we are so happy to see your appreciation, also because we also try to grow up following guests' feedbacks.
We always try to make clients feel at home, decorating our rooms with a chic but simple decòr.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Spa, thank you for your recommendation.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was beautiful. Loved the junior suite. Definitely worth upgrading for the extra space. Wonderful buffet breakfast.
A nice 15-20 minute walk from all the main attractions.
Only downside was my manicure and pedicure I got at the spa wasn't the best. But otherwise a wonderful hotel. Would definitely reccomend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Emmah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Mrs. Emmah,

Thank you for your appreciation about our hotel!
We will take the necessary measures to improve.

Warm greetings from all of us!
Noemi
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really happy that we chose the Palazzo Castri 1874 for our stop in Florence. It was conveniently located for us to walk to everything we wanted to see. Bonus points for the amazing pizza place right next store that we enjoyed more than once. I will admit that I originally chose this hotel because they have a resident cat and I’m an obsessed cat lady, haha, but it ended up being a nice treat that the hotel and room was impeccably clean, spacious and perfect for my husband and I. Don’t hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed. Would stay again for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle,

Thanks a million for your trust and for your lovely compliments. We were delighted to have you among our guests and would love to welcome you again!

Warm regards,
Emma Davtian
Guest Relations Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews