We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet rooftop apartment close to historic city...”
other travellers have booked this property
Double room with roof window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double room with roof window
particular in Living room Corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Double room with roof window
particular in Living room
Corridor
Single room
Terrace
Living room
Single room
Double room
Living room
Living room with roof window
Bathroom from corridor
Fully furnished kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double room
Particular
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Sunset in the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MJ_JR00
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quiet rooftop apartment close to historic city center”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lucia is a wonderful host-- communicative, helpful, and thoughtful. We very much enjoyed our stay in the Montebello apartment in Florence. It is a quiet, rooftop apartment that is within walking distance to all of the major sights. The apartment is well-equipped, well-maintained, clean and bright. It was a pleasure to return to after a long day of walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Hello Mary Jo! I thank you very much for all your words and I am ahppy you had a good time in Florence!
I hope to welcome you next time again!
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
This make me so happy! Thank you very much for your nice words!
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Unkl_Nutz...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First thing in a vacation rental, what do you want before you even get there? As for me, I want my host to be communicative and ready for my arrival. Months prior to our arrival I began emailing Lucia. Of course, with international travel, there is some anxiety about the whole trip. And when your host, in this case hostess, is very communicative and responds quickly and enthusiastically about your stay, that just makes it all the better. We could not have asked for a better hostess than Lucia. We stayed at three different places, in three different cities, while we were in Italy and all our hosts were great. Lucia was the best of all and exceeded our expectations with the property and with her professionalism. She was there to greet us upon arrival and gave us a very thorough walkthrough of the apartment. Her English is beautiful by the way, so no worries about communication, at all! The apartment looked just like the photos on Tripadvisor. Everything was spotless! From the floors, the bathroom, the kitchen (with all the cooking utensils you need), just everything was clean and immaculate! Lucia gave us a tour and showed us how to use everything. The ceiling windows were so cool! At the end of the tour she said, "Let's go up and see the balcony." Whoever is reading this and thinking about a trip to Florence I have to say, stay here! You will not regret it! Lucia led us up to the top floor balcony and my mind was blown! Besides the Duomo, Fort Belvedere or Piazza Michelangelo, this is by far the best view in central Florence! It was breathtaking! Not only was the apartment perfect, but it was in a perfect location. You're one block away from the Arno River. That really helps when it comes to getting around. And you are so close to everything!! Of course I'm sure you've heard that you do a lot of walking in Italy, as we did, and this is the perfect spot to do so. The street is quiet but has everything you need one block over. There's the best food we found in Florence, from breakfast to lunch to dinner, it's all right there. Even an Irish Pub, which we frequented a couple times, full of locals and no tourists (il trip per tre), is right down the street, one block over. I cannot tell you how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay, the apartment and our hostess. When we go back to Florence I've already said, we'll plan our trip around when we can stay at Lucia's apartment. Ciao Lucia, hasta la proxima!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony, location, everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Wow! what a super review! I am very happy when my guests spend a great time in my apartments..for me it not only a job but it is a way of sharing with other people the property I have in my native city...
Thank you for your nice words that makes me very happy!
Take care!
Lucia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing