We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best choice we could have made!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
photock
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best choice we could have made!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time visiting Italy and so spent weeks researching and reading reviews. Our stay at this apartment could not have been better. Eleanora was excellent to work with from the very start. From communicating with us before our stay to greeting us with such pleasantness upon our arrival. The apartment was clean and spacious, and maintained with utmost care. We could really relax and feel comfortable. It was wonderful to have a washing machine to use as well. The wifi worked great, and the bed was comfortable. The location simply cannot be beat. If we visit Flornce again, this will certainly be our first choice for accommodations. Oh, and also there is a handy sandwich shop just out the door and across the street that we really enjoyed too. Eleanora, thank you for sharing your home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Many many thanks, for all your appreciation and for all the details you have noticed! I hope to have the possibility to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni...
Staunton, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Firenze”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our first holiday in Italy celebrating our anniversary and our second stop on our trip brought us to Florence. We spent countless hours reading reviews, taking into consideration location, cost, and amenities. We couldn't have made a better choice. The accommodations were the best we had on our trip; from the spacious bedroom comfortable and large bed, inviting living room, dining room and well designed kitchen, it truly was a home away from home. The large windows and patio doors let in a beautiful radiant light that reflect off the traditional terracotta floors. Open the windows and listen to the sounds of Florence. Located just a few minutes walk from the train station located literally a stones throw away from the Duomo, you can easily reach the apartment by foot while rolling your luggage. The apartment is equipped with an elevator which made accessing the apartment even easier, especially after the 400+ step early morning climb to the top of Duomo before the crowds gathered. The central location allows easy walks to the Accadamia and David, the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza Repubblica and as much shopping and dining as you can imagine. We booked two tours while in Florence and both tours met within a 5 minutes walk from the Apartment. The hospitality of the owner was first rate! If you are still looking for an apartment in Florence, look no further and book Il Battistero now, you won't regret it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Many many thanks for having appreciated and explained any aspect of your stay. We are very gratified of your words and it will be a pleasure if we may host again you and your wife in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland195...
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, location, staff and owner”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the perfect central location on Florence - 10 steps to the Duomo.

Apartment is spacious, clean, well equipped and decorated in the traditional florentine fashion

The lady who serviced the apartment was great

The owner was very helpful and friendly

We can give this a very positive recommendation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your comments and appreciation about various aspects of our hosting. Hoping to meet you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joram38
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic apartment, wonde &best locationrful owners”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

spacious, well lit , fully and lavishly equipped apartment. could not be better, as well as fantastically located, at the very heart of Florence.
the owners are extremely helpful , pleasant and caring.
the best deal in town.
THE VERY BEST ONE CAN EXPECT AND HOPE FOR !!!

Prof. Joram Rozov

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it - all expectations fulfilled, and beyond.
Liked least: --------------------------------------------- !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Many Many thanks for your appreciation. We will be very glad to host you in our property in Florence again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt13130
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Well Equipped Home”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling with my daughter this summer and was very fortunate find such a wonderful home in the middle of Florance. The owners were fantastic and communicate very well when contacting them. The condo itself is very well equipped, extremely comfortable and spacious it was like you just moved into the middle of Florance. I would definitely return to Duomo apartment when my travels take to Florance again, the place was a excellent find.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
A lot of thanks for your comments about your stay in our apartment. I have been very glad to meet you and your daughter and I really hope to have the chance to host you and your family again in my house. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sergei130...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant and spacious apartment in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Together with my wife we spent four wonderful days in this apartment positioned in the very heart of the city. The entrance is just few steps away from the Dome and 10 min walk from the railway station. The apartment is very spacious, decorated in style and with nice furniture. Everything worked fine, including the aircon, dishwasher etc.There is a nice balcony overlooking the internarnal cortyard and up there one can even see the peak of the Bell Tower of the Dome. The bathroom is a bit tight but otherwise also very clean and comfortable enough. The owner was very friendly and helpful and ready to go extra mile to provide all the necessary information to assist us with planning our trip.
We had unforgettable four days in Florence and and will remember our stay in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of the apartment
Liked least: A bit of disturbance by the neighbouring restaurant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for your judgments all about. It has been a pleasure to host you and your wife and I hope to meet you again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
25sparkey
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great location, super clean, wonderful accommodation, don't look anywhere else!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is owned and managed by a lovely lady Eleonora who ensures all your needs are met for a comfortable stay.
The apartment is centrally located and we had no trouble finding it. It was 15 minutes walk from the main railway station.
Everything you need has been supplied even a small bottle of wine in the fridge, spices, oils, and biscuits.
Eleonora explains how everything works, where to shop for food, provides a Rick Steves tourist guide book, maps and brochures on local attractions. She definitely is the best I have come across in terms of making her tenants comfortable and happy.
The apartment is spotlessly clean, well airconditioned and the bed was super comfortable.
We spent 4 nights there and I can thoroughly recommend a stay there.
Thanks Eleonora, your apartment was the best accommodation we stayed in during our European trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing about the apartment we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Many thanks for all your comments and appreciation. My purpose is to offer my guests an authentic experience in an true florentine home. Thanks for your feeling about. Hope to host you and your family again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing