We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
207
50
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
50
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel was very comfortable and roomy. It had a comfortable bed and was nicely decorated and the location cannot be beat. This is a one minute walk to Plaza della Signoria. Very close to Ponte Vecchio and close to TONS of shopping!

The one thing that was a problem for us was the shower. The drain was extremely slow and I had to actually turn the shower off to allow it to drain before finishing my shower. Also there is a nice rain head shower head, but the space in the shower is too small for it, so you cannot get your face out of the water while showering without switching to the hand-held head.

Room had a small fridge stocked with a couple bottles of water a day. Also, instant coffee, tea inside room. A safe was also provided.

Hotel was very clean and very friendly check-in and out. Would stay here again for sure if we were back in Florence.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr T,

thank you for your comments about La Torre dei Salterelli, its very important for our job and to improve our work. We are so sorry for the shower, usually one day a week we check every rooms and every bathrooms to be sure that everything is perfect...
We are glad you enjoyed with us, and thank you again for your feedback!
best regards
simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great location, good rooms and decent value

No buffet breakfast - the front desk sells a coupon to a nearby cafe. We recommend to not book a room with breakfast and try other local favourites (e.g. Caffe Cavour for croissants).

While we had to wait 30 minutes at the door of the building for our checkin despite our confirmation of our visit outside standard hours (hence the 4 stars) we were overall satisfied with this place and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Mr A,

thank you so much for the time you have spent to write about us!!
Its very important for our job and we are very happy that you enjoyed here at La Torre dei Salterelli.
We hope to see you again
thank you so much
Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The location is ideal: a few steps from Piazza della Signoria, but on a cul-de-sac so it's quiet. The room was very attractive and unusually comfortable, with a great bed. You can control your own heating--a plus. I appreciated the small refrigerator for treats I bought on my wanderings around the city. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016

As other people have said, this is a great location; rooms are simple but nice and clean, with a very modern bathroom and shower. Reception is only manned at certain times, but service is very friendly.

My big issue was that the people living above my room (Room 302) were incredibly noisy the 2 nights I was staying there - I complained about this after the first night when I was kept awake till 3am thinking these were other B&B guests, to find out that the B&B only occupies the 2nd and 3rd floor. So these were other people living in the house. They told me they would have a word with them about this. On the second night, there was the same amount of noise till 2am - they were clearly having a PlayStation party, which involved noise from the games (shooting, explosions etc.) and loud shouts and screams from those playing the game. I had to get up at 4:00 for an early flight so was not too pleased to only get 2 hours sleep ... at one point I even tried to sleep in the bathroom as it was a bit less noisy there (but not too comfortable ...). So if you do stay here make sure you don't get Room 302 ... my friend slept on the 2nd floor and did not hear this noise.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on third floor and Room 302 in particular unless you like noise.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Mr T,
Thank you for time you have spent to write about us.
We are very sorry for what happened! As you know, our rooms are at second and third floor. In the same building live other families and they probably have noise during the nights of your stay. Unfortunately, the noise had come from just above your room because other guests of the room 301 and 303 have not speak about that.
As you know, we have speak with these families about that problem and since then we have not had more problems....
Best regards
simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This B&B is located in the heart of the Uffizi. Rooms were clean and well-appointed in spite of the uninspiring entrance and small lift. Another benefit was the opportunity to have breakfast at a hotel looking out over the Ponte Vecchio - brilliant food and a memorable setting.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 504maureenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo F, Responsabile reception at La Torre dei Salterelli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Mrs Maureen,

thanks for your feedback and for choosing La Torre dei Salterelli.
For us is really important to have your opinions it . We need it to work every day to do our best.
We hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Fiammetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews