We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious and charming”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral
Living Room
the living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
the terrace (spring/summer time)
Living Room
Living Room
he kitchen / dining room
Living Room
the living room
Dining Room
the close Cathedral
Dining Room
what's on in Florence
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
guides and books
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
the dining room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
the italian sun
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
the old family furnitures
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
the complete kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
the Carrara marble kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
the living room
Elevators
Hallways
Street
Kitchen
Entrance
Bathroom
Street
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
the bathroom
Terrace
the laundry area
Terrace
welcome cocktail
the flowery terrace
welcome in the terrace
Via dei Servi
'La Terrazza al Duomo' entrance (Biffi palace)
il Battistero e il Campanile
il Duomo e il Campanile
la Cupola di Brunelleschi
Piazza del Duomo
Il Duomo by night
gli Uffizi
la Loggia dei Lanzi
Palazzo Vecchio
il David
Palazzo Medici Riccardi
Orsanmichele
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RoyD1458
2 reviews
“Great location, spacious and charming”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Located just around the corner from the Duomo, La Terrazza was a welcome site after our long trip from Canada. Alessandro was very helpful and was able to accommodate our request for an early check-in. He took the time to review all the features of the apartment and to provide suggestions for dining. The apartment provided many amenities, and mornings and evenings on the tearrace were highlights of our stay. Though close to the Duomo, the apartment was very quiet. Our criticisms are minor; the shower feature is a very awkward design and caused some challenges. Also, the water pressure is quite low (not surprising given the location). That being said, the tub was large and once filled allowed for relaxing hot baths, and we would recommend La Terrazza to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location, 20 meters from the Duomo. Easy access from the train station and a short ride to the airport via taxi.

Amenities at la Terrazza were great. There were supermarkets, ATMs, restaurants, cafes, and gelaterias in the same street, and many more at a very short distance

Alessandro is a great host, very prompt to respond to questions, and to provide recommendations. He took his time at check-in to explain the lay out of the city, and to highlight the main attractions as well as good restaurants

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msr389
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is an ideal base from which to explore Florence and the surrounding area. All the main tourist sites are within walking distance of it. The railway station is also within walking distance. The apartment is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Alessandro was there to welcome us and give very useful advice on the locality. The only concern I had was a few days before arriving when I failed to contact Alessandro by email. A phone call put my mind at ease since I was then able to speak to him to make arrangements for our arrival.
Thank you Alessandro for a lovely stay at La Terrazza Al Duomo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryF4033
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely retreat in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to Florence, having booked hotel rooms in the past. This lovely apartment just steps from the Duomo was such an upgrade! The owner, Alessandro, met us just as scheduled and showed us around his charming and well-kept home. It was amazing to be in the middle of Florence and just so comfortable. The area around the Duomo is so different and open early in the morning and later in the evening when so many visitors are somewhere else. We spent five days at this property and considered ourselves lucky each time we popped back in the door with a fresh dose of Florence on the brain. Alessandro has absolutely everything that you need in his home and all in good working order. We had a slight misunderstanding with the washing machine and Alessandro answered our text within minutes to straighten us out. After ten days trekking around Italy we were so happy to have the opportunity to wash our clothes. There is a terrific grocery store about a block away that is very convenient. Alessandro offered to make our departure taxi reservation and that was very helpful. We won't forget our time in this lovely retreat and can only hope that we get the opportunity to do it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
I thank you for your kindness and really hope to have you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYCLEPAIR...
New Britain, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection in Florence”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

There is so much to love about this beautiful apartment.
It is in a perfect central location, next to the Duomo, within easy walking distance to Florence's greatest museums and sights . The apartment is furnished beautifully and is very clean and quiet. It has all the amenities one could ask for.
Alessandro could not have been more helpful, giving us great suggestions on restaurants and sites. We would highly recommend La Terrazza Al Duomo to anyone considering a stay there.
Bellissimo e perfecto! Grazie Mille Alessandro!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duffydog6...
michigan
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment is in the perfect location. It is steps from the duomo and the view of the duomo down the street is almost unreal as it fills the entire open space at the end of the street.
The terrace is great for relaxing, the shower has plenty of hot water and pressure, and the kitchen is well equipped.
Almost as important is the best little sandwich shop right across the street with about 25 great panini.
Within 10 minutes are so many great restaurants you will never get to all of them.
Alessandro is an excellent host; he answers emails promptly , was there to meet us, and gave a thorough intro to the apartment and how things work.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An absolutely fantastic place in a superb location. Alessandro was so helpful and friendly when we arrived.Gave us lots of information.The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything you needed. Will definitely be going back there. Loved every minute in Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing