We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Stairs
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnieGwil...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 7 days staying in Maria’s apartment. Everything was perfect- location, quality of the fittings, comfortable beds, lovely bathroom and shower. Maria was a perfect host and was always available even calling by to check if there was anything we needed!! We couldn’t have asked for anything better in Florence- highly recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
thanks for all your words!!!
waiting for you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki M
1 review
“Perfect location in Florence”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Maria was a wonderful host, keeping in touch and making sure we had everything we needed. This is a perfect location for walking to all the sites and shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Perfect Review Vicki.
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nayeem C
1 review
“Simply Amazing !!! Great host, great location, Amazing City !”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Maria was an amazing host - all of the best city views and attractions were a short walk - from the train station, the central market, the doumo, ponte vecchio. The apartment was immaculate! Highly recommend !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
thanks Nayeem and we also reccomend you as a perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_AM12...
Tampere
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is very clean, spacious, well equipped and, above all, a great location! The apartment is very quiet as it is on the inner courtyard. I also have to mention lovely Maria, who was waiting for me at the apartment. She is well organised and always willing to help. Definitely one of the best apartments where I have stayed in Florence! Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Grazie Anne.
it was a big pleasure to have you in our apartment and we will wait for you again!
thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon Row...
1 review
“Perfectly situated apartment for seeing the sights of Florence.”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very clean and spacious apartment with a lot of charm, right in the heart of Florence. The city itself is simply beautiful and a great place to walk around enjoying the atmosphere. The central location of the apartment is ideal for breaking up the day and recharging your batteries. Maria was always contactable if necessary, but with everything so close at hand, we had no need to call her. Definitely would rebook on a return visit.
PS: Many thanks Maria for the lovely bottle of wine on arrival and the delicious torta della nonna!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks at you that were so lovely and responsable guests.
It was a pleasure to host a family like yours.

waiting for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Style in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great place to stay in Florence. It's right in the heart of the city, yet peaceful and quiet. Nicely furnished and good value for money. There isn't much natural light inside the apartment, but other than that it is a great base and it's really nice to be able to pop back during busy days of sightseeing. Maria, the host, was friendly and helpful. Because no new guests were arriving, we were able to arrange a late checkout which was very helpful. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks Matthew.
The fact that it does not look on the road makes it anyway special for the peace and tranquility it sends and hope that for this and for all the other aspects you have pointed out, you could come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, will stay here again!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The location really is the best. Close to the train station, 5 minutes to the Duomo, a straight shot down the street to the river and the best gelato. We could pop back in to drop of shopping bags or to freshen up without taking a big chunk of time. Best of all it is in the middle of everything but on a side street so it is very quiet. The windows face an interior courtyard with lovely flowers dancing in the breeze. Very nice secure doors (2 at entrance and another 2 on the apartment floor). Felt very safe. The apartment was very clean and suited us perfectly. A nice little kitchen to store a few groceries from a close by market. Plenty of coffee/pastry shops nearby for breakfast. We had the best time and I'm going to give a big part of the credit for that with having a nice and convenient place to have a little break throughout our days of sightseeing. Maria was very nice and easy to work with. She came in early to meet us since we took the night train and arrived early in the a.m. She also gave us a few directions that we neede and we were set to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks Gina for this lovely review. I'm really happy to read all your kind words. Upon availability, we are happy to ensure the apartment with early check in and also let guests leave luggages at check out.

Hope you are going to come back, please, contact us to have a special treatment.

A big hug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing