We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay while visiting Florence.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Colazione
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kim P
Dundas, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Florence.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is lovely Bed & Breakfast in Florence. The hostess, Teresa, provides a wonderful breakfast which includes granola, fresh fruit, juice and coffee on a lovely patio. She also provides valuable advice about the historic and artistic hot spots in the City. The B&B is in a great location just minutes from the Duomo, the Pont Vecchio, and the Ufficio. The bedroom is small, but clean, comfortable, and air conditioned. The bathroom is private, modern and clean. We felt most welcome in Teresa's home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Grazie Nancy!!!Siamo state in sintonia perché anche tu sei come me: amante delle belle cose, dei colori, del design, della moda, del buon cibo. Una persona di alta cultura , frizzante, energica e simpaticissima. Ti aspettiamo ancora a casa nostra! Teresa e Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ynottme
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florence stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was great. Teresa and Andrea are very hospitable hosts. All our amenities were taken care of. Breakfast is included in stay and was always ready early. Teresa would rise early so our croissants were always warm and tasty. Her coffee is perfect.

The location is perfect for going over Ponte Vecchio Bridge (right around corner) to Duomo, rail, Lorenzo Market.about 20 minutes walk. On the way there are shops everywhere, vendors and markets. You can pick and choose whatever works for you.

There is a supermarket right next door to our building which was super convenient as carries everything. A lot of restaurants for those who prefer to eat all meals out.

The culture and ambience of Florence is at your fingertips. Just go and enjoy.
I would recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
963SteveT...
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you want on your vacation to stay away from hotels’ buzz and like the atmosphere of home; if you prefer an amazing traditional Italian breakfast of baked fruit, fresh ricotta, traditional grape cake and much more; if you want to sleep 100 meters away from Ponte Vecchio; then Charme e Ponte Vecchio is for you. Teresa and Andrea are fantastic hosts who will make you feel very welcomed in their home. They will help you to make good dining choices in the heart of Florence and recommend local activities. We enjoyed the hospitality of Teresa and Andrea very much as well as our fantastic short trip to Florence. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulce Mar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The week at Teresa's place was perfect. The location is excellent, the room is nice, tha bathroom is beautiful and the balcony great. She takes care of every detail and cooks delicious, which is a good option if you want to try house made food. Her place is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile C
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so perfect !”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay at Teresa' home was absolutely PERFECT!!! The apartment is ideally situated, it is possible to go to visit the main places of interest easily on foot. The decoration is very cute and Teresa is adorable and helper, the real Italian mama !
I recommend to go there confidently.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Je regrette pour les travaux mais la Commune veut accueillir les visiteurs au mieux. Aussi pour le stationnement : interdit, aussi pour nous les riverains de garer dans le centre historique médieval de la Cité. Il me fait plaisir que vous aviez apprécié les petits déjeuner. La position centrale de la maison et les petidèj ce sont les points forts de Charme à Ponte Vecchio. En hiver je prépare plutot des gourmandise salée au four , faites maison naturellement.! Je vous attends donc en automne pour passer encore de bons moments ensemble bavardant encore un peu sur l'histoire de Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing