We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, comfortable and convenient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom
Just a different view of the main bedroom From the entrance of the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Main bedroom
Just a different view of the main bedroom
From the entrance of the bedroom
Night time in the bedroom
Corridor with all the doors
Second small bedroom
Natural light for the small bedroom
Lounge
Lounge and dining room
Kitchen stove
The kitchen in its entirety
Other part of the kitchen
Fireplace
One bathroom w bathtub
Bathtub in details
First bathroom
Entrance of laundry
View of laundry and second bathroom w shower
Another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Carol S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, comfortable and convenient home-away-from-home!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This delightful apartment was located within easy walking distance of all major attractions (e.g. 5 min. to Il Duomo, 10 min. to Uffizi). Very close to the Central Market, making it easy to stop for great pizza or pasta and a glass of wine on the way home, or to pick up fresh food in the morning.

The apartment itself was very clean and nicely appointed. The art and furnishings were interesting and diverse, and gave a sense of history and family to the living space; it had personality! The kitchen had everything one could need (except, perhaps, a coffee maker), but hey, why make your own - just get out the door and drink a delicious cappucino at a local sidewalk caffeteria - they're everywhere.

The beds were very comfortable (1 double/queen in a spacious first bedroom and 1 single in a smaller room). Our teenaged daughter loved her little room and the feeling of her own space farther down the hall. Both rooms had ample closet space for our needs.

The two bedrooms are separated by a main bathroom with a lovely tub, good lighting, space for toiletries at the counter, and plug for hair dryer. A second bath has just sink and toilet (we never really had to use it). A shower stall adjoined the laundry room. Water took some time to heat up, but once going, it was very hot and there was sufficient water for each of us to shower.

We used the clothes washer (Instructions were provided and were clear. We were a bit timid to pull the button hard enough at first, but asked for help and got it immediately). There is a drying rack inside, but I recommend the clothes lines outside the LR windows above the beautiful courtyard. Using them made us feel like we belonged in the neighbourhood! Iron and board were provided and easy to use.

Since we arrived at the end of April, we were a bit chilly at first, but again, we asked for help and got it right away. We found that turning on the gas didn't help much (the layout, stone walls, and radiators probably don't allow the place to heat up quickly, which would be a great thing in the hot summer months!), so we actually turned it off again and just got cozy on the couch under the thoughtfully-provided extra blankets in the evening. The weather got warmer, so this wasn't an issue for long.

Silvia B., the owner, was always prompt with her replies to our booking request, our follow-up questions, and our in-home inquiries through Nada, who was our primary contact on site. We can't say enough about Nada, who helps Silvia with check-ins and so on. Very friendly, excellent English, and most helpful with directions, sightseeing and shopping advice, day-trip tips, and even arranging our taxi to get to the airport on our final day.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Carol, it was a pleasure hosting you. I will love to have you back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephine...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely and spacious and has very comfortable couches to put your feet up at the end of a day exploring Firenze. The living room is lovely and light and there is a brand new kitchen and nice dining area. The location is also really nice as it's really close to the funky night time markets where you can eat lovely produce - the atmosphere there is great! It's also not far from the Duomo and walking across to the river is a nice walk but certainly not too far. Despite the fact we travelled with an infant and a few suitcases the apartment was also easy to get to by foot from the train station. The lady who met us at the apartment spoke excellent English - very helpful as our Italian is not great - and gave many excellent tips of places to see and where to eat.
There are two bathrooms, one of which has a nice comfortable bath and the other has a shower. Unfortunately the water in the shower fluctuates in temperature quite a bit and the space the shower is in is not fabulous but workable. Having a bath instead was more relaxing :)
The main bedroom has lovely furniture with a double bed (a bit shorter than a standard double bed I think). The second bedroom was beautifully set up with a cot for our baby and provided a good space, however, with the rubbish truck visiting every morning on the street between 5am and 6am just outside his window it was quite a noisy room. I guess this is not an uncommon sound for city living.
If the weather is really hot there is a ceiling fan in the living room, a portable fan for the bedroom. The portable air-conditioning unit probably works fine but you need to hang the exhaust hose out the window somewhere so the window needs to stay open for that.
Overall a nice apartment if it's just the two of you and you don't need the extra bedroom and you love having baths!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nepa104
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed 8 nights. Firstly, met by Nada on behalf of Silvia, who was lovely and marked out a map with all interesting sights, etc. Very friendly and helpful. Two couches and a chair, so my hubby and I could relax comfortably after a hard day of sight seeing, without sitting on top of each other. Light and spacious lounge room. Two large windows open in lounge, you see trees. Feels very homely and peaceful. Comfortable bed. Wifi worked well. Kitchen with all amenities, 4 burner stove, dishwasher etc. shower works well. Washing machine and line to hang clothes out. Quiet at night. Close to all sights. Supermarket about 10 mins really easy walk. So close to a huge market for soveneirs. Portable air con, but you won't need it, as even though it was about between 30 and 35 degrees while we were there, the apartment stayed a nice temperature, even if the loungeroom windows were open when there. In lounge ceiling fan, which I did use. Two small flights of stairs, no lift, but we had two large suitcases and another small one and it was no trouble for me who is in my mid forties. I loved this place. It felt like a real home. I thought it was even nicer than the pictures on line. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. You won't be disappointed, you'll just want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loungeroom and kitchen
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidAmeric...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly suited to our needs”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased by this apartment. It was clean, comfortable, convenient and charming. It was just as advertised. It was like moving into a home for a few days. Everything we needed was there. It was a real resting place. The bed was comfortable. The internet worked flawlessly. Hard to beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: We missed a dryer and an American style coffee maker, but these are truly minor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrinklele...
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful home with all the amenities!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful! Tasteful! We miss it! Roomy! It has a hallway toilet room; a shower in the laundry room; and a complete bathroom with a tub off of the long, beautiful hallway! Beautiful wood floors! Beautiful sconces on the walls! There is a wonderful fireplace in the dining room! A fabulous kitchen! A nice double-bed bedroom, and another cozy single bed bedroom at the end of the hall. The only drawback, although a small one, is that, in the single bedroom, you can hear the street noise a bit a night. The location is very good. It is a wonderful home, and we felt very privileged to get to stay there! Part of the house is blocked off, so, in the ad, when it says that there are five bathrooms, we only had access to two commodes, a single shower, and a nice tub. Thank you Silvia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and living room
Liked least: the noise from the street in the single bedroom at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing