We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite lovely. The property is beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed here with our tween daughter as part of our Europe trip. The hotel was on a larger piece of property and the grounds were lovely. The pool was nice and the spa looked great but we did not partake. Our room was clean and they brought in an extra bed for our daughter. The room was well kept and the staff was nice. We had laundry done and the did a great job but of course it was scary expensive. You can walk everywhere from there so the location was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiorsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Absolutely stunning grounds. Sitting in the lobby drinking bellinis was a real treat. I wa sin town for a friends birthday party and the day after the party I had a few friends over for cocktails a a walk around the grounds--it did not disappoint. The only negative is that the hotel is far from central Florence while I love walking in Florence--on a night after booze it was a hassle to walk home Yes I could have taken a cab but why take a cab in Firenze. The exceptionally well appointed room with the usual slumber inducing frette sheets. Specially made toiletries in the bathroom. The palacial sensibility of the sitting area. The whole place blew me away but was not intimidating. Plus after only 1 night everyone already knew my name so as I walked through the door, I was greeted by name. How very old school Four Seasons....

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PondiRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Wow. This is one amazing hotel that will leave you in awe over the architecture, the rooms, the service ... oh, and the room-rates. If money is no object and you want the wow-factor that goes along with an incredible resort property, than look no further than this gem in Florence.
In typical Four Seasons fashion, the customer service was top-notch. From addressing me by name at every opportunity, to asking if they could assist me with anything during my stay, the staff truly shine here. The rooms are amazing, and the best feature I liked about it was the amazing bathrooms and amenities. My room had amazing natural light, a separate walk-in area, and the windows that opened up to the courtyard really capped off an experience at this hotel.
The Four Seasons is not close-by the main areas like the Duomo or the Via del Corso, but all within an easy 10-12 minute walk. Nonetheless, it actually is nice NOT to be in the core of the high-traffic areas, as there are, in my opinion, too many people to deal with.
If you're looking for that wow-factor while in Florence, I'm not sure you need to look any further if your budget allows. This hotel is amazing.

Room Tip: every room is a fantastic room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I love this hotel, it is my favourite hotel in the world. However, at £550 for a basic room and £45 to jus park your car it really is stupidly expensive.

It's definitely worth seeing once, and the service is just amazing. However, unless you have very deep pockets, make sure you only stay one night as both the room cost, as well as the extras will kill your travel budget.

PS: Breakfast menu is a definite letdown, please improve offering.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cybertraveller696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We loved the hotel, the location, the staff, our room. It is a beautiful hotel and decorated so nicely at Easter. An afternoon by the pool in early spring was relaxing and needed after alot of travel. The concierge and doorman were particularly helpful. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dentaldivaLPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend with my wife.
Absolutely the most perfect location - a short walk from the centre but far enough away to benefit from the serenity and tranquil nature of the private gardens.
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The service was exactly what you would expect - never intrusive but equally always on hand to assist whenever required.
Rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
Would definitely stay here again and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for true luxury in Florence.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank EnglandDB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We loved our stay here. The room was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the amenities were great. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well looked after throughout the stay. The gym has top of the line equipment and provided a nice workout. I had an organic lavender massage at the spa and it was fantastic as were the staff who worked there. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caytie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,328 reviews
Villa Cora
#4 of 410 in Florence
1,046 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#6 of 410 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#9 of 410 in Florence
629 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £418 - £1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing