We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TEN DIAMONDS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #8 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“TEN DIAMONDS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

STRUCTURE: two buildings connected by an immense private park, a museum, a piece of history and just steps from the historic center, reflects the magnificence of Florence and Tuscany total. Hotel uncompromising.
LOBBYING: elegant one of the best reception I've ever visited in the world, frescoes, statues, vases, paintings and antiques.
ROOMS: Traveller's elegant, classy connoisseur, comfortable stay for a romantic and nostalgic. Panorama on the green of the park, a large white marble bathroom with tub separate from shower, double sinks, designer toiletries products Lorenzo Villoresi. Everything simply magnificent. Comfortable sofa and a table near the window for breakfast with a view.
RESTAURANT: the quintessence of luxury and food, impeccable service, in an environment where nothing is left to chance. Vito Mollica is a god of the stove.
SWIMMING: external only surrounded by greenery with parasols and deck chairs, that can only in the summer, the swimming pool service is attentive. Try the spa and gym.
PERSONAL: the entire staff is carefully chosen to give the best.
What I liked most: restaurant, bathrooms in the rooms, park, swimming pool, reception.
What I like least: the mattress is too hard
OVERALL: perhaps the best hotels in the world

Room Tip: Try a park view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    107
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
303
653
37
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

So,

I've recently come back from a trip to Italy, and we stayed at the Four Seasons during our visit to Florence.

I was very pleased with the hotel, but I must admit we were out of the hotel from about 9 AM until 10 PM every day, so I don't feel as though we got to experience much of what the hotel has to offer.

There was a bit of a problem when we first checked in, as they couldn't find our reservation! After a bit of investigation, they found it, but told us that someone had cancelled it. Needless to say, as we had NOT cancelled it, we started to panic a bit. But, after a few minutes, they were able to find us a very nice room, and to still honor all of the American Express amenities (free breakfast, etc) that our strangely cancelled reservation included.

After getting over this initial scare, the rest of our stay was wonderful.

We stayed in an interior view premier room, and it was perfect. The room was very clean, had no smell of smoke (always a worry in Europe) and the air conditioning worked flawlessly, which was important in September in Florence.

As it faced their beautiful interior gardens, the room was very quiet, with a great view, and a small balcony (but strangely with no chairs).

The service, though we used the hotels services very little, was great. Room service in the morning arrived within 5 minutes of requested time every day, and there were no mistakes with our orders.

We didn't use the pool or spa, or even the restaurants, as we were out in the city and country side pretty much all day every day, so I can't really comment on those aspects of the hotel.

The interior gardens are very pretty and peaceful, though. But, you should be aware that if you stay in the back building of the hotel, as we did, it's a bit of a hike to the main part of the hotel, including the pool and spa and main restaurant (there is a restaurant for breakfast only, in the wing we stayed in)

The location of the hotel is not bad. It's away from the busy middle of the touristy area of the city, but it's only about a 15 minute walk to the main attractions of Florence like the Uffizi.

The only thing I'd note, as others have, is that this is a very pricey hotel, but in this case you get what you pay for. Just be warned that the internet costs 25 Euro per day, so needless to say, we didn't use it while we were there.

Overall, I'd say that if you can afford it, this is a great place to stay when visiting Florence, but in retrospect, if you're not planning on using the hotel's amenities much, you might want to consider staying somewhere else. Having said that, I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Florence.

Room Tip: Room 710 is a wonderful garden view, premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babydr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Spectacular property, located centrally and in a unique quiet garden location. The Four Seasons management has brought true quality service to a challenging urban setting. Our room was in the "convention" building, which actually translated into "quiet" and set apart from the rest of the property. The staff was attentive without being imposing. Of our two weeks in Italy, the four days we spent here were a true oasis. In a city surrounded by amazing and historical artworks, the Four Seasons is destined to be one of them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

One of the best 4 Seasons I have ever stayed in. For Europe, this was one of the best luxury properties I've stayed in and since it is relatively new I think it is because it had all the charm and grace of an old world villa with modern amenities. Real king size beds, the sheets were very soft like they should be, bathroom was enormous w/ separate shower (we were upgraded from the base level). Our room overlooked the street which I was nervous about- heard nothing, slept like a bear! The location is great- was expecting it to be much further from the center but was a nice 5-7 minute walk to the Duomo. Property is gorgeous. It's so nice to return to the hotel after a day of sightseeing and have a pool & garden to retreat to as well as a very nice gym. The food is great- breakfast, lunch at pool area and dinner.The service was excellent and the concierge service was top-notch: Paul, sets the bar extremely high for all hotel concierges out there. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lausanne suisse
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

While visiting Florence in August while it was 100 degrees F, we were fortunate to stay at the Four Seasons. The setting is wonderful, cool and calming. Couldn't have asked for a better place

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

A wonderful hotel in almost every respect. Our only grumble was about the pianist's choice of songs to play!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaH630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We spent 4 nights with my family at the 4 Seasons Firenze.

The hotel is truly beautiful and relaxing, you can enjoy the peaceness of their park in the very center of Firenze.

The service is very detailed oriented, we were really happy to see all the little things they prepared for our kids such as a kid bath robe with kid slipper just like for adults. Very cute. They offer a kids menu and evening kids activity. The kids are welcome in all their restaurants. This is the perfect place when travelling with your family.

The restaurant manager of the Il Palagio who is a French man is a real profesional. His team is well trained, the food is delicious and he is a real friendly guy who tried to be helpful in a way I rarely experienced. I am really sorry I forgot his name as I truly deserve to be remembered !

The food is generally very good: the buffet breakfast offer a large variety of fruits, dairy products and pastries, I personnaly completely loved their almond croissant... They have nice meals such as the milanese veal that you can enjoy outdoor as they have a very nice terasse for each of their restaurant.

The rooms are very comfortable, and chic. The bathroom are very big and beautiful.

A great experience I hope to renew in the future !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMIED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing