We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #9 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

If you have stayed in the Four Seasons anywhere in the world you will know the essence of their hotels. Perfection in every way! Four Seasons Florence somehow manages to push the boundaries of perfect. The suites are perfectly formed and everything you need is within reach. The Royal Suite is without a doubt the most impressive and luxurious suite I have ever seen. Having experienced countless presidential, royal, exclusive suites - This one trumps them all. For business, pleasure or whatever - Four Seasons Florence must must must be experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonLiebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel epitomizes the Four Seasons brand. It is beautiful. It has beautiful gardens in the middle of the city. It has friendly yet very professional staff. It is situated perfectly, allowing one to walk everywhere. If you want to be in the city center, yet feel as though you are in the countryside, I can't imagine a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohlohloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I've wanted to stay at the Four Seasons Firenze for three years and finally got the chance earlier this month. It did not disappoint. Beautiful frescoes on the ceilings, gorgeous rooms, impeccable service that you would expect. And of course none of this comes cheaply. My only minor quibble comes with the add-on charge for Wi-Fi (we stayed in far cheaper hotels in Italy that include it at no additional charge). Breakfast doesn't need to cost 38 Euros a person either. But overall we would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent one night there in mid-October. Truly a wonderful experience. The hotel is a magnificent oasis in Florence. Staff were extremely professional and attentive without being annoying.

Room Tip: The convento building is separate from the main hotel, and is perhaps a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snakemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I am a huge fan of the Four Seasons chain. However, this hotel takes the cake. As a former papal summer home, the grounds were jaw-dropping. We sat at the pool as attendants offered us cold sorbet and reading material. The salt water pool was perfect. The lobby areas were magnificent, as was our very large room. We had one dinner at this hotel, which was truly special. The concierge was so helpful with his recommendations, as well as with sending a few of our purchases back to the US. Everything about this hotel is perfect, from the art to the furnishings to the staff to the spa. This is one of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

It's all been said before. I can't fault it! We travelled with our extended family and everyone thought it was the best hotel on our trip of Italy. Rooms were of a great size for a city hotel normally I am disappointed with European city room sizes but these were more than spacious.

Food throughout the hotel was amazing. The pool are and gardens were immaculate, the service impeccable. Only small criticism was price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RST1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Upon arrival you are put to ease with perhaps the best service you will ever find any where in this world. The bellmen and concierge are the BEST I have ever come across....everyone here is great. We stayed in a gorgeous Junior Suite over looking the park. The hotel is a piece of art and the 9 acre park it sits on is beautiful and peaceful. It relaxes you from the hustle and bustle of the busy city just outside. Plenty of things for children to do in the park. The food in every venue is wonderful. The outside restaurants are gorgeous. The spa is beautiful.....it is not the biggest or fanciest (actually quite simple), but there is a loveliness to it that is soothing to the soul. My treatment was really nice and the pool outside is a great perk. There is a warm jacuzzi and gorgeous Roman pool (not heated). Even in October the sun was warm and it felt great to just lounge around...drinks and drink service was great. You can use the gym or steam room any time. The restaurants that were recommended to us each night were fabulous and just what we asked for. Room service was great as was the baby sitter on two nights. Our daughter was given many gifts upon arrival.
Please do not complain about the price of things here because this hotel is deserving...the upkeep must cost a fortune and you already know the price of the hotel prior to booking. Just sit back and know you are in the Best of the Best and ENJOY! Will return.

Room Tip: anything over looking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 409 in Florence
1,307 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 409 in Florence
568 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,863 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#10 of 409 in Florence
1,271 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £402 - £1,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing