We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What can I say!!!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

What can I say!!!! Amazing service.... Great, amazing cocktails by the pool in hot sunny days. What more do you need ???? Plus Beautiful surroundings. Close to town especially SHOPSssss :) Highly recommended A++++++

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SourSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    116
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
343
704
38
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

If you have stayed in the Four Seasons anywhere in the world you will know the essence of their hotels. Perfection in every way! Four Seasons Florence somehow manages to push the boundaries of perfect. The suites are perfectly formed and everything you need is within reach. The Royal Suite is without a doubt the most impressive and luxurious suite I have ever seen. Having experienced countless presidential, royal, exclusive suites - This one trumps them all. For business, pleasure or whatever - Four Seasons Florence must must must be experienced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonLiebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel epitomizes the Four Seasons brand. It is beautiful. It has beautiful gardens in the middle of the city. It has friendly yet very professional staff. It is situated perfectly, allowing one to walk everywhere. If you want to be in the city center, yet feel as though you are in the countryside, I can't imagine a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohlohloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I've wanted to stay at the Four Seasons Firenze for three years and finally got the chance earlier this month. It did not disappoint. Beautiful frescoes on the ceilings, gorgeous rooms, impeccable service that you would expect. And of course none of this comes cheaply. My only minor quibble comes with the add-on charge for Wi-Fi (we stayed in far cheaper hotels in Italy that include it at no additional charge). Breakfast doesn't need to cost 38 Euros a person either. But overall we would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Spent one night there in mid-October. Truly a wonderful experience. The hotel is a magnificent oasis in Florence. Staff were extremely professional and attentive without being annoying.

Room Tip: The convento building is separate from the main hotel, and is perhaps a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snakemtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I am a huge fan of the Four Seasons chain. However, this hotel takes the cake. As a former papal summer home, the grounds were jaw-dropping. We sat at the pool as attendants offered us cold sorbet and reading material. The salt water pool was perfect. The lobby areas were magnificent, as was our very large room. We had one dinner at this hotel, which was truly special. The concierge was so helpful with his recommendations, as well as with sending a few of our purchases back to the US. Everything about this hotel is perfect, from the art to the furnishings to the staff to the spa. This is one of the best hotels in the world.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

It's all been said before. I can't fault it! We travelled with our extended family and everyone thought it was the best hotel on our trip of Italy. Rooms were of a great size for a city hotel normally I am disappointed with European city room sizes but these were more than spacious.

Food throughout the hotel was amazing. The pool are and gardens were immaculate, the service impeccable. Only small criticism was price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RST1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 422 in Florence
1,243 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
503 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 422 in Florence
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
767 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing