We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Nearby Hotels
Corte dei Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,184
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$249
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$656
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$461
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$590
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$401
US$330
NH Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
1,500
125
41
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
125
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil palagioprivate parkpremier roomchef vitoatrium barbeautiful hotelmain buildingconcierge teamhotels around the worldthe general managerluxury hotelshuttle servicejunior suitethe entire staffminute walk to the duomofavorite hotelthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I travel quite frequently and this was one of my favorite hotels. My husband and I spent 3 nights in January. From the second we arrived we had wonderful service. The concierge could not have been more helpful. They gave us great restaurant/shopping recommendations and were genuinely friendly. The property is absolutely gorgeous! It is not RIGHT downtown, but it is a very close walk or they provide a shuttle service if you would prefer. The location is perfect and is a beatiful property. I would highly recommend if you are willing to splurge and enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

the hotel is indeed a 5 star property. Italy is not easy to find nice hotels with good quality rooms and usually it comes at a stiff price. So its nice to find a hotel which delivers what you expect.
Staff was genuine and warm and made all effort to make you happy.
The location is not directly downtown but either a short walk or taxi ride of about 8 euro;s. Also a bus is provided several times a day to the main shopping street.
But when one starts to know Florence you will see that its a very small city and best is to walk.

If you want some grand feeling in terms of lobby and gardens go here and avoid the Savoy Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in Florence at the Four Seasons and it was perfect. This was right after New Year's so all of the decorations were still up, so pretty.

The staff is ultra professional and helpful in every way. When we checked in our room had a small plate of cookies waiting for us with a note wishing us a Happy New Year. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. It had a feeling of a small apartment since there was a small foyer and a hallway that lead down to the bathroom and bedroom.

The bathroom was heavenly, large soaking tub, separate toilet and bidet area, and large rain shower. I didn't want to leave the room, it was all so comfortable.

We had dinner reservations the first night at Il Palagio. The food was wonderful. We had the tasting menu and it was definitely worth it. Really inventive and fun while not overwhelming.

We used the concierge to help us get Uffizi tickets and they arranged every thing. It was nice not to have to sort it out ourselves. Although there are two computers in the business center in the main building which we did use to check in for our flight. We also got restaurant recommendations from the concierge and they were so helpful.

One thing I wish I had known earlier is the shuttle service. The hotel offers a shuttle between the hotel and their sister property close to the Ponte Vecchio. This is really convenient for getting close to restaurants, shopping, etc. It only operated until 9 pm on the half hour while we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley12LosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed at the Fours Seasons during a business trip and I really wish to go back again with all the family.
The location is magin, the rooms have a charming fllorentine syle, excellent food and the staff is really great, from the waiters to the concierge.
It's is difinetly the best hotel to choose for a romantic stay in Italy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppaolo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is a very special property. It of course has the comfortable beds, robust plumbing (neither of which is a given in Italy) and solicitous service you expect at any Four Seasons. But the physical plant adds a dimension which makes this hotel stand out further. The property itself is two hotel buildings set at opposite ends of a substantial botanic garden. Unlike many high end hotels in historic buildings, the upgrade of these buildings was total - so no poky little standard rooms, antique plumbing or balky electricity -- just spacious well functioning everything. We stayed in the smaller of the two buildings, the Convent, which is the quieter of the two by far. After a long day as intrepid tourists in the hot, noisy, crowded (but still amazing) streets and sights of Florence, coming back to the greenery, impeccable soundproofing and tranquility of this hotel was utterly soothing. So soothing that we ended up staying on site and having dinner at the hotel almost every night in the outdoor restaurant and bar, where the food was delicious, and the bartender eager to share samples of Northern Italian wines with us. As others have mentioned, the hotel is very expensive. My only quibble is with the add on fees for wireless and concierge service, which seem to me should be part of the room rate. Having said that, I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Florence.

Room Tip: Our garden facing room in the Convent building was very quiet -- far away from the major restaurant and bar, which are in the larger building. There were a couple of small gatherings on the patio just below our room, but no noise problems from them.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazyretirementgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews