We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is truly a luxurious hotel just a short walk from the center of town, but far enough to have beautiful grounds and a wonderful pool. After a long day of sightseeing in 90+ degree weather, having a glass of white wine sangria after cooling off in the pool hit the spot. The rooms were very spacious for Italian standards and the staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating. We were treated to many extras because it was our anniversary so if you are traveling on a special occasion let them know when you reserve the room. The lobby level bar is beautifully decorated. Check out the antique chess sets.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    116
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
344
704
38
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Think of everything you would like to experience in the most impactful city on the planet. It is here. Just stroll the property, or relax in your room. Everywhere within this property reminds you that this is no ordinary place. Stunning surroundings and historical importance embrace you with warmth that you feel even before you hit the streets and sights of Florence. You will not soon forget the feeling of this very special place. The staff are second to none and are incomparable on every level. We can't thank them enough for their kindness and professionalism.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a balcony. Magnificent. We did not visit the spa but imagine it has to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBragg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Hotel is lovely, and has amazing views. But I did not have a nice time. Me and my husband went to dinner at the hotel´s restaurant. Really expensive and glamourous. And when his dishe came, (it was a pasta) some parts of it were uncooked, and he almost broke his tooth. The chef went to our table to apologize, but the demage was done. You´ll think that maybe it was bad luck, but in the next morning, i orded some eggs for breakfast, and when i took my first bite, there was like 5 hairs on my plate. I almost throuw up. It was really disgusting. The waiter was so embarasting that i almost felt sorry for him. Everyone in the hotel came to apologize, but two in a roll is too much! Ruined my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Greetings from Firenze!

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at Il Palagio, our Michelin Starred restaurant. We regret to read that your dinner did not meet the desired expectations.

We have informed our Executive Chef Vito Mollica and F&B team of all your written comments.

Our daily mission is to offer all our guests the best experience possible, this is the main purpose of our efforts.

Should you ever come back to Florence, we will be more than pleased to welcoming you again to our starred restaurant. On that occasion, Chef Vito and his culinary team will do their utmost to try to turn your not good enough experience into a satisfactory one.

Many thanks.

With very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Quite possibly the best service I have experienced at any hotel, ever. We had an experience manager assigned to us who made sure that everything we wanted was taking care of, in fact things we did not even know we wanted were taken care of, it was pretty amazing. One small thing Firenze does that I am not sure why more hotels do not do is ask you when you would your room cleaned on check in, it sounds simple but it makes a world of difference. The room itself was great with a view over the garden which is beautiful. Also of note is the food which was very good and worth going there to eat even if you are not staying there. Definitely would recommend Hotel Firenze and I hope someday to stay visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaBaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

So, really lovely! The room was an upgraded room with a spectacular bathroom! Like a whole other room! The service was typical Four Seasons; the absolute best! Everyone was very helpful, especially Demetri and Chiara . Excellent English; you didn't need to feel obligated to attempt your cumbersome Italian. They are just so wonderful and very warm. Absolutely superb; no complaints, just grateful to be in their "care",

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myla1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

What a hotel! Stunning interiors, plush rooms with an amazing bathroom. Superb mattress and bedding. Generous and kind service - little treats kept appearing. We were kindly shown round the other half of the property even though it was closed for winter. This is a hotel in a million. Do go, even better perhaps out of season when the city was pleasantly quiet.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the best 4S we've ever stayed (and we have stayed in a lot of them over the past years). The Palazzo is just stunning, the private garden (in the middle of very busy Florence) is absolutely beautiful. The service is flawless; very down to earth, competent & friendly staff. Rooms are as they should be on this level. The best part was sitting outside at night, under a million twinkling stars on the green, sipping at a nice glass of whatever and listening to some fantastic live music. They just dragged the whole Steinway piano on the green…fantastic. No hesitation what so ever, just go.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qilin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 422 in Florence
1,243 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
503 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 422 in Florence
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 422 in Florence
768 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing