We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand and perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Grand and perfect”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We have stayed in many Four Seasons properties, typically for business, but the Florence property was unique. Set in an old mansion, it is beautifully maintained and has access to a private garden that is very large and ideal for contemplative strolls after a day of touring and before dinner. Although the location was a bit of a walk from the town center, we appreciated getting away from the touristic hordes near the Duomo and felt almost as if we lived in Florence as we strolled through the residential neighborhood to reach our hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HMMIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    118
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
368
728
38
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is a hotel that simply gets it right. There's a warm efficiency about the staff and how they welcome guests. The room we had was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to make our honeymoon stay truly memorable - the rose petals on the bed and the wonderful poem written on the bathroom mirror were great touches. The Xmas decorations were being assembled when we arrived and we watched with wonder as the hotel lobby and lounge transformed themselves into a winter wonderland. This hotel also has one of the best hotel gyms we have ever experienced - purpose built and huge it feels like an Equinox club. As most travelers know this is very rare when traveling in Europe. This is a hotel that truly deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smelltheroses61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Before we went, I was told that this was the best Four Seasons in Europe. After our stay, I was sure of it. It must be my favourite city hotel in the world.

My wife and I stayed in one of the larger rooms / suites. It was exquisitely furnished and I loved throwing open the curtains and shutters for the delightful view over the gardens each morning.

The gardens are the largest private gardens in Florence and are one of the hotel's best features. Strolling around them, relaxing on a bench or chilling out around the outdoor pool, this is an oasis of calm in the middle of a busy city. Yet step outside the front door and the wonderful charm of Florence is right there. Major sights like the Duomo are a short walk away.

The service was impeccable. The concierge in particular was very helpful in advising and arranging restaurants. Trust him - we are foodies are were very pleased with his recommendations. We didn't try the restaurant on the hotel so cannot comment on that.

Overall, it was a wonderful stay in a magical city. The best hotel in Florence? Without a doubt.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGreatRonando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Magnificent room, outstanding staff.....we were here on the second week of December and felt this hotel was unrivaled. Sumptuous beddings, glass chandelier, every small detail had been given careful consideration for a posh stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footnotesetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

beautifully appointed, beautiful private park, beautiful service. thank you again Four Seasons and especially for your effort in accommodating our vegan cuisine requirements so sensitively. if you are unhappy about anything to do with your stay in a Four Seasons property, just talk to them, they want to help :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Was here for a week on business and mostly excellent - facilities, food, accommodation and organization were first class. But staying on at the weekend disappointed a little. We asked for help with a few things at the front desk or with the concierge and nothing quite happened as it should without phoning back to follow up. Even a restaurant reservation request was forgotten. We don't expect this at this price level.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on our Hotel and for the positive feedback on your stay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed the week days but sad at the same time that you did not appreciate the service during the week-end. I understand your disappointment and I apologize for the inconveniences you write about. On this purpose I invite you to contact me personally in order to give me more details. We believe in the constructive feedback of our clients that allow us to follow-up and improve the service offered.

Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Spent our anniversary at this hotel and they went above and beyond to make it special for us. Beautiful rooms with a beautiful view. They greeted us by name and the staff looked genuinely happy to work their and make your experience special. We had dinner in their restaurant. Absolutely fantastic. Expensive, but fantastic. With all of the beautiful Christmas decorations we couldn't have been happier or asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any of the rooms being bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 412 in Florence
1,271 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#6 of 412 in Florence
925 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,776 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing