We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Globus(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$473
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$317
US$243
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$940
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$522
US$313
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$274
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
1,502
125
41
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,502
125
41
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil palagioprivate parkpremier roomchef vitoatrium barbeautiful hotelmain buildingconcierge teamhotels around the worldthe general managerluxury hotelshuttle servicejunior suitethe entire staffminute walk to the duomofavorite hotelthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel Firenze hotel in Florence is among the best hotels in Florence on account of its excellent amenities provided in a fabulous setting reminiscent of the Renaissance period. The physical setting of the hotel is on either side of a lush garden housing on one side a 15th Century legacy building and on the other side a 16th Century construction. The two buildings have been refurbished to provide the utmost in comfort to the guests. The gardens in between provide the guests much needed lung space. The spa facilities are very upscale and transcend two floors. The restaurant is famous for serving Tuscan fare all made with high quality, well sourced local ingredients. The location of the hotel is almost perfect with Uffizi and the art galleries very near to the hotel. The Florence Cathedral is just fifteen minutes by foot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaboonGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read your words emphasizing our hotel amenities, expecially the buildings home to the Four Seasons: the Palazzo, a noble residence of the 15° century and the Conventino, converted into a convent in the 16° century. The Conventino is undoubtedly the most "magical" part of the urban resort we are proud to run.

The Park, the Spa and culinary philosophy by Executive Chef Vito Mollica make us proud to run such a beautiful reality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future I send you my best regards,

Claudia Porrello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Incredibly gorgeous, top notch staff! We stayed seven days and everyone made us feel very welcome. The hotel history was appealing, it was like staying in a museum. I loved the garden.
The location to all the sites was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your short but effective review.

We feel totally gratified when we read comments like yours because the satisfaction of our guests is our main goal in all our duties.

It was a real pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Four Seasons Firenze and we look forward to a future occasion.

With very best regards,

Claudia Porrello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Wow !!
In a quite alley in the middle of Florence , you enter this beautifully renovated palace - and you are speech less ..
The public areas are elegant with the original elements of the palace .
We reserved a suite in the main building ( which took us a lot of calls to make sure our room was located in the main building .. )
Our room faced the huge park of the hotel - so pretty .
The room was spacious and beautiful , the bed and the linens were perfect .
All the shower amenities are by the Florence based Lorenzo Villorrosi - which makes it pampering and unique .
The concierge was very helpful , all the stuff was so polite and professional .
This is defiantly the current number 1 hotel in Florence by all means

Room Tip: Ask to say in the main building
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Such a great experience!

I would like to take this opportunity to tell you how much we enjoyed the lovely afternoon. Even I was not staying in the hotel I went for an afternoon tea with a couple of friends.

The tea and macaroons were delicious but what was even better was the service. Just exceptional, specially Daniele, the waiter that serve us, such a polite and dedicated guy.
Even the hotel was really busy due to an even that they were celebrating during that evening, he really made sure that the attention was personalize!

Next time that I will visit Florence i won't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The first thing that you notice when you enter the Four Seasons Firenze is the elegant grandeur of the public spaces. WOW.
Real high level service, attention to details, luxury and elegance. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews