We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #8 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Every thing was perfect regarding my stay. That's it. Few hotels could make me feel perfect, not even many hotels that are also deemed "the world's best". But this property did. To me the service always comes first. From doorman to concierge to front desk, the whole team at Four Seasons Firenze was impressive that their genuine friendliness won my full approval and beckoned me to return. They made great efforts to ensure every guest a perfect stay, for instance, the laundry service was the second to none.
The property itself is amazing. The Four Seasons is a former palace and a convent, boasting one of the biggest private gardens in Italy. The decor certainly preserves the glory of an European palace and meanwhile shows modern elegance. The hotel is without doubt fit for royalty.
The room is lovely.
The only issue would be fresher and more diverse welcome fruit.
The location requires some walk to Florence's core area, but a good way to explore. I walked back to the hotel at 2 a.m., a lovely experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    107
    33
    14
    8
See reviews for
303
652
37
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff at the Four Seasons in Florence was incredibly professional and friendly. They assisted in where to go for local restaurants as well as always being hospitable. They drove us across the grounds when the weather was less than perfect, and the breakfast was delicious.

The grounds were very well kept and the gardens were gorgeous. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

From the moment we walked up the marble steps and were greeted by the warmest staff and the scent of fresh flowers we knew we were in for a very special stay. The architecture is simply breathtaking both inside and out but the biggest treat was still to come. Upon checking in we were welcomed in the custom that is ubiquitous with a four seasons establishment - they some how make you feel like you're the only guests there without being overbearing or insincere. How all the staff seemingly know your name is astonishing, but so nice. The delightful staff on reception offered us a complementary upgrade which would see us in room 115, a junior suite with a balcony in the palace building. Words could not describe how stunning, not to mention immaculately presented this room was. Having stayed at other FS hotels, I know attention to detail is of utmost importance to them but this hotel seemed to go beyond! My husband and I played a game, seeing who could find the first mark, flaw or speck of dust but we both lost as there was no fault to be found!
The bathroom was enormous, large bath, his and hers sinks, the usual things you would find at a FS hotel, but with the added elegance of Venetian glass chandeliers and a few rather cheeky pictures for good measure.
The balcony overlooked the gardens and unless there were any directly above or below us, we couldn't see another balcony on our side of the building. We felt truly spoiled.

Our three year old son was treated like a king! Cookies and sweeties in the room by his bed, his own kids toiletries, robe and slippers, everything you could need for a great weekend away. He somewhat enjoyed chasing the robot lawn mower around the gardens too, although I can't imagine how many they must have to keep five hectares of park mown!

Breakfast was wonderful. Hot food to order and a large selection of continental delights including the most amazing pastries filled with chocolate and custard, served warm. Heaven on a plate, hell on the hips!
We were looked after by a charming waiter, Nicola, whom on the first morning, appeared with a football and dominos set for our son, Louis. The restaurant manager, Mario also made a regular appearance to check that all was well. The staff are absolutely delightful. Nothing is too much trouble and they all take pride in going the extra mile to make your experience one not to forget.

Florence is a lovely city and if you're at all tempted to see it by hire car, don't! Everything is near by and parking is impossible. The streets are tiny and the majority are one way only. We were offered a fantastic deal on a car when we booked through amex but were very pleased we'd declined when we got there and saw the size of the streets! No wonder it's home to the fiat 500!

The hotel isn't the most centrally located, but this is because it's a resort with vast parks as apposed to the arguably less interesting choice of a five star hotel in the centre of the town such as the Savoy. A slow 20 minute stroll will see you at the centre square or take a complimentary shuttle from the hotel if you were planning on going further out to where the high end shops and jewellers are.

Would we want to visit the same place twice when there's so many beautiful cities to see in the world? Absolutely. It's faultless luxury, oozes effortless style and offers everything one could want from a romantic couples break to a fun filled family holiday. I will be recommending this resort to friends and hope that they can see first hand why I felt it so necessary to write this review.

Thank you Four Seasons Firenze for an unforgettable 30th birthday break.
See you in the future. Mrs Bell and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mikeandclaireabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I borrowed a slogan from a FS competition because it perfectly describes that this product is excellent and beats one`s expectation over and over. Firenze FS is an outstanding property with impeccable service. Beautiful setting and amazing swimming pool, garden is a paradise - it is simply one of the most beautiful and romantic places in the world.

(=) Property is app 15 min walk from the Duomo though hotel has shuttle to and from its second managed property in town - Palazzo Turnabuoni
(++) Probably the only hotel with spacious, well maintained garden and amazing outdoor swimming pool (summer time only)
(+++) Chef Vito Mollica prepares unforgettable dining experience and despite it is an international hotel, the Sunday brunch was attended by mostly locals - very well regarded
(+++) Concierge and front desk teams are very helpful, all dining tips e.g. are carefully reviewed
(=) I noticed they have a lot of trainees on duty, but they all were already trained well enough to keep the standard high.

Fingers crossed, this was unforgettable trip

Room Tip: Rooms very, of course the bigger the better, garden view preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Client,

I would like to thank you for your constructive "bullet points". We found them very clear and straight to the point. Thank you for highlighting the setting, outdoor swimming pool and park our our property.

The Sunday Brunch is a real attraction for the local clientele as well as for in-house guests. Chef Vito and his team run Il Palagio restaurant with passion and dedication.

It was a pleasure to read about your "unforgettable trip" describing your stay with us. A great satisfaction indeed.

Many thanks again and best regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

very nice hotel, perfect location, superb park, great friendly service, nice gym.

But also some negatives: we had no hot water for the first nights (after 20 minutes it became a bit warm). But let's hope that it a one off and mistakes happen. But they use the nice pool area a lot in their marketing documents. And I always choose a hotel pool. Therefore a bit depressing to find out that the pool and even the hot tub are only open in the height of summer (pool only opens in June). That is not what you expect when you travel to a warm weather country in April or May.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cologne226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Perfect! Lovely! Elegant! We were there for five days; the food was alright, not spectacular, but the room had every luxury imaginable, and the staff was so very kind and gracious. Lovely appointments throughout the entire property. Valets and concierge were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Room 906 - lovely views of the gardens and on a quiet street in the Conventina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the kind words in favor of the staff, especially the Concierge and Guest Service team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and fully meet your expectations on that occasion.

Best regards,

Claudia Porrello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for six nights and it is a stellar property. The hotel is historic and adjoined by beautiful private gardens. Although a bit removed from the center of Florence, we were still able to walk most places comfortably. The rooms were lovely, the concierge service superb, room service excellent, and the bar with their specialty drinks is a must!
We also dined at the Michelin one star Il Palagio. What a treat!
As hard as we tried to make a final sweep of our room, we left behind a jacket in the front closet.
My husband emailed reception and within the hour, we had heard from the concierge desk that the jacket was found and they would send it to us in Rome. Extraordinary!
Uber expensive, but we think it's worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristin_cudahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing