We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hidden gem in the centre of Florence is a breathtaking find. The main entrance doesn't give a hint of the grandeur inside or the magnificent gardens behind. We arrived at lunchtime, too early for our room to be ready so ate in Al Fresco while we waited. A perfect start to our holiday after a very early rise for our flight. A good selection of dishes in a shaded bower next to the pool - so relaxing. Our room was very luxurious with views over the gardens, spotless, and well stocked with toiletries etc. (great bath to wallow in after a days' sightseeing). We were given treats every day from fresh fruit through to delicious macaroons. The gardens are spectacular - around 4 acres of lush lawns, well tended flower beds, and numerous works of art dotted around the pathways. The spa is small but this didn't detract from the range of treatments or overall ambience. I had a great massage with just the right amount of pressure. We dined in Il Pallagio both nights, one inside, the other outside. The meals both nights were superb. The staff were all superb especially in the beautiful main bar and outside in Al Fresco - they couldn't do enough for us. There is a regular shuttle car to the main centre of Florence but is only around a 10 -15 minute walk, so no problem if you miss the shuttle. Highly recommended and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room in this hotel. Ours was on the third floor (of four) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,247
    114
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
332
686
37
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There are five star hotels then there's the Four Seasons in Firenze. Absolutely EXQUISITE property with their ethereal frescoes and crystal chandeliers sitting amongst a park with centuries-old trees. The spa is nestled in the private garden and their treatments, although expensive, were effective. The customer service was exceptional as expected. Those who want to to be centrally located in Firenze should refrain from staying here, since it is a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. However those who want to see the bustling city of Firenze then retreat in an enchanting haven of peace, luxury, and comfort, then the Four Seasons is definitely for you. Needless to say, we are coming back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophiavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently returned from a 3 day trip to Florence, having stayed at this wonderful hotel once before. What needs to be said already has been written in the previous reviews but to support these here are a few thoughts. The first thing to note is how incredibly ornate and beautiful the property is. Even the cheapest rooms have been carefully designed. The hotel is in a wonderful location, being a 15 minute drive from the airport and a short walk to all the major landmarks and shops. Of course it is ridiculously expensive - especially the meals, and we will probably eat out if we return in the future, but this hotel is perfect as somewhere to both relax and also explore Florence.

Room Tip: Any rooms are incredible but we had one with a balcony overlooking the garden as they gave us an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Str--iv13332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staying in this beautiful property was a real treat for our honeymoon. I love the traditional decor and tasteful design of the building. Window overlooking the garden was just marvellous. Outdoor breakfast was so peaceful and delicious. Concierge was very helpful too; they called all the restaurants we want to go and booked museum tickets for us. I enjoyed original amenities of Lorenzo Villoresi (florence based perfumer)
We received champagne and chocolate cake upon our arrival.
The location is perfect too. We could easily walk to the Duomo and centre of the city (10-15 min walking) There is shuttle service during the day so you could comfortably get to your destination without getting too sweaty.

We would highly recommend Four Season Firenze to anyone who want to have a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Firenze. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomatogirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We now find ourselves traveling to places because there is a Four Seasons hotel. This is another great example that was well worth it. Our family of five finished a wonderful cruise in Venice last month and had 3 days before departing from Milan. We had heard great things about Firenze, that is Firenze Four Seasons! We had been to Florence in the past but never to the FS. We spend night there and it was the best decision we made. I always struggle when filling out comment cards at end of my stay because my expectations are high from all the incredible fs hotels and resorts we've been to but FS Firenze exceeded all others.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuscaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights with my mom. I was upgraded to a suite with garden view upon arrival. The hotel itself is very historic and lavish. While we were staying there Kim Kardashian and Kanye West's entourage for their wedding were also staying at the facility--so lots of sunglasses and "do you know who I am's" were there while we were there. That being said, we had no problem with the service. Staff was friendly and attentive. The adjacent gardens were well manicured and offered a terrific stroll after or before lunch or dinner. My room had a very large marble bathroom with walk in shower and sunken tub and separate toilet. We had a foyer and two closets at our disposal. The toiletries were fantastic. I do not know if they can be purchased or not, but they smelled absolutely divine! After looking them up on the internet, I see this fragrance was created exclusively for this facility. Wow, they are great! We were given a bottle of champagne and fresh fruit in our room on arrival and had amenities laid out for us each day. The price point is very high and I'm not sure it was 100% worth it, although I haven't sampled other properties in Florence to compare as this is my first time. The room had a bit of a dated smell to it. I'm not sure if it is about due for a renovation or not, but the carpets smelled as though perhaps they may need to be freshened or updated. I much prefer a contemporary motif to traditional, but this hotel really pulled it off and was absolutely stunning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JToddWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel really knows how to make their guests have an amazing experience. Not only are the amenities wonderful, but the grounds are equally as beautiful. This Four Seasons Hotel is absolutely perfect in every way! Plus at the time of our stay they had a sculpture exhibition throughout the large garden - stunning works of art. The entire staff was always friendly and so helpful. Always greeting you by name - a very nice and personable detail. The concierge and servers were especially pleasant. They made great recommendations with everything! The only problem I had was that I couln't stay longer. Thank you. I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but especially 108 on the corner with an outdoor patio. Great natural lighti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PayItForward2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing