We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #11 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This rates as one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. It is a beautiful stylish hotel with beautiful gardens to wander around. Very close to The centre of the city. Staff and service second to none. On hearing we were celebrating our anniversary champagne and cake was sent to the room. On returning to the room after dinner there were towels shaped into a heart and rose petals scattered over the bed.
If I had one little complaint it was as we booked in we were told room wasn't ready and we were subject to being sold upgrades. I didn't like this. But apart from that it was a wonderful place to spend time and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are amazing don't be tempted to pay more for a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank flemingmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the moment you enter you are pampered, and yes, you pay for it, but it is worth every penny. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed and the hotel's restaurants serve delicious food. But the most captivating part of this hotel is its beautiful garden which is a wonderful retreat from the city. A short walk from restaurants and il Duomo and with great hospitality, I would heartily recommend this hotel for anyone looking for sheer indulgence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic in every way! The beauty of the property is only exceeded by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. We are among the pickiest of travelers and the Four Seasons was pure perfection. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The wait staff in the morning for breakfast made our stay even more enjoyable. The gardens are beautiful and echo the peace and tranquility of this oasis in the center of Firenze. If you plan to visit Firenze, you must stay at the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: The rooms, including the bathrooms, are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RJonesCBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is one of the more unique and well designed hotels I have ever seen around the world. From the beautiful entrance atrium, to the bar area, the restaurant, the rooms, and the unbelievable private garden. If one is in Florence there is simply no better place to stay. Furthermore, the restaurant, Il Palagio is a special place to eat. It was a beautiful night so we decided to eat outside and are certainly glad we did. The pianist was a wonderful and talented touch, the service was outstanding, the food perfect, and the wine list extensive. Moreover, the pool is a wonderful touch and the staff superb. A wonderful place to swim off some of the calories consumed in all of Florence's wonderful dining venues.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have a nice view and a very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank IV12121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hidden gem in the centre of Florence is a breathtaking find. The main entrance doesn't give a hint of the grandeur inside or the magnificent gardens behind. We arrived at lunchtime, too early for our room to be ready so ate in Al Fresco while we waited. A perfect start to our holiday after a very early rise for our flight. A good selection of dishes in a shaded bower next to the pool - so relaxing. Our room was very luxurious with views over the gardens, spotless, and well stocked with toiletries etc. (great bath to wallow in after a days' sightseeing). We were given treats every day from fresh fruit through to delicious macaroons. The gardens are spectacular - around 4 acres of lush lawns, well tended flower beds, and numerous works of art dotted around the pathways. The spa is small but this didn't detract from the range of treatments or overall ambience. I had a great massage with just the right amount of pressure. We dined in Il Pallagio both nights, one inside, the other outside. The meals both nights were superb. The staff were all superb especially in the beautiful main bar and outside in Al Fresco - they couldn't do enough for us. There is a regular shuttle car to the main centre of Florence but is only around a 10 -15 minute walk, so no problem if you miss the shuttle. Highly recommended and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room in this hotel. Ours was on the third floor (of four) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsNP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

There are five star hotels then there's the Four Seasons in Firenze. Absolutely EXQUISITE property with their ethereal frescoes and crystal chandeliers sitting amongst a park with centuries-old trees. The spa is nestled in the private garden and their treatments, although expensive, were effective. The customer service was exceptional as expected. Those who want to to be centrally located in Firenze should refrain from staying here, since it is a 15 minute walk to the Duomo. However those who want to see the bustling city of Firenze then retreat in an enchanting haven of peace, luxury, and comfort, then the Four Seasons is definitely for you. Needless to say, we are coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sophiavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently returned from a 3 day trip to Florence, having stayed at this wonderful hotel once before. What needs to be said already has been written in the previous reviews but to support these here are a few thoughts. The first thing to note is how incredibly ornate and beautiful the property is. Even the cheapest rooms have been carefully designed. The hotel is in a wonderful location, being a 15 minute drive from the airport and a short walk to all the major landmarks and shops. Of course it is ridiculously expensive - especially the meals, and we will probably eat out if we return in the future, but this hotel is perfect as somewhere to both relax and also explore Florence.

Room Tip: Any rooms are incredible but we had one with a balcony overlooking the garden as they gave us an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Str--iv13332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 411 in Florence
1,324 reviews
Villa Cora
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,030 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#8 of 411 in Florence
618 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel David
#1 of 411 in Florence
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £382 - £1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing