We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely one of the best hotels in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely one of the best hotels in the World”
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The service is very personal. Not just high touch, but people that feel like they are welcoming you in their own home and care about your well being.

The restaurant is great, the French Sommerlier actually really knows his stuff and is able to recommend excellent Italian wines.

The Pool is in a great location and it's wonerful to have ice cream right there.

The grounds are amazing.

The rooms in the Convent are very quiet and worth an upgrade to Delxue.
It's expensive, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pieterkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    117
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
355
718
38
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

There are too many good things to say about this hotel, so I will keep it short.

Definitely a five star, excellent service, great food, convenient location, and very relaxing. The highlight of our trip!!!

Loved it!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

If you are looking for true luxury -look no further!!! This is the place for you!
Hotel is stunning! perfect!
Only 1 year old. Set in an a very old but fully refurbished noble residence & convent (2 buildings) with stunning gardens in between.
I stayed in a Junior Suite which was huge and beautiful. very big bathroom, luxurious furnishings.
Sevice was excellent (a little slow but very polite).
Spa is excellent - I had a facial and loved it.
Pool is beautiful with comfortable, nice looking lounge chairs around it.
Food - could be the best in Florence.
Dinner - outdoor dinner with live piano and candle light - very romantic!
Distance from centre - about 10 min by foot.
I am very fussy but had absolutely nothing to complain about. If you van afford it - go and enjoy it!!! Truly wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank styleandfashion888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

After reading reviews below, I decided to brave the risks of staying in a Four Seasons that occasionally runs out of complimentary poolside ice cream and book a 2 night stay. I did not regret it. Reviews on tripadvisor encouraged me to request a room in the main building -- yes there are 2 buildings/2 entrances on the property. The main building is much more centrally located and closer to the restaurant/bar/pool/workout center/etc.

The hotel itself is about 7 blocks from the duomo in the center of Florence. It's also a short walk from the David. The grounds are extremely large for the location and it feels wonderfully quaint and removed. My room looked out over the garden and a piano player was stationed on the lawn at night. He was a pretty good pianist as far as I could tell -- playing several Elton John songs in succession -- although I don't consider myself someone worthy of evaluating a pianist. Despite his apparent mastery of the keys, he could be easily muted by closing the bedroom window. The air conditioning in the room worked well and kept me from dying of heat stroke. Free wifi helped me manage my fantasy baseball team into the playoffs.

I had one of the best pasta/fish dishes during my week in Italy one night while eating in the restaurant there. The concierge services were utilized and appreciated. I had so much interaction with the concierge desk that my girlfriend accused me of having a thing for one of the women working there. I think she was right.

The hotel is expensive, of course, but it delivers reliably and luxuriously.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HessMug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cypress, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Yes, yes, Yes it is has beautiful rooms, grand gardens but it reflects the personality of Patrllizio Cipollini. His service level is the best that I have witnessed. While sitting in the bar area and trying to draw the attention of someone we watched his party of friends and his hotel manager attract all the attention. While sitting for lunch outside the beautiful Al; Fresco Il Nuovo Ristorante he was the spotlight as other waited for their lunch. I failed to mention all of us were their long before his arrival. And they did run out of ice cream as he was brisked away by several of his top aides.

This location is not close to main attractions but not to worry. If you were lucky to find out from another guest their is a shuttle service. You see their is no "Four Seasons experience". From the time you walk in the staff makes you uncomfortable at every turn by putting on the "Cipollini Air".

Give the conceriege staff an email about where to dine and they respond. The choices were outstanding. But daily responses were eh! The hotel staff were always on alert for certain guests. The photo shoot with the famous model had immediate attention including given water by the door man going out into heat of Florence. The other guests were never offered water coming or going in the heat.

The guest conversation in the shuttle was always " did you see or do they offer" in the hotel. So all our "Medici" fantasies at this Four Seasons became three stars.

Did I mention the buck always stops at the top. Mr. Cipollini is the General Manager!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bulldog61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The grounds of the hotel are fantastic and it's wonderful to have a city hotel with a great garden and swimming pool. Beware, however, that the annex on the far side of the garden is regarded by the management as the same as the main building. It isn't. It's an annex and if you want to be by the bar and restaurants, you want to be in the main building. Trying to tell the hotel staff that it's an annex doesn't go down well because they've been told to tow the party line. Indeed, whilst the service is generally good and sometimes excellent, it's frustratingly not quite perfect the whole time.

As an illustartion, we were sitting by the pool when complementary ice creams were brought out - big tick. But there weren't enough to go round and the staff attitude to the losers seemed to be - it's your fault that we didn't choose to come to you first - big black mark.

The price is high and can be justified by the garden and pool but if you're not planning to use those facilities then the Four Seasons loses its USP.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Less_is_more2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Unbelievably gorgeous gardens and property. Loved the pool and hot pool, the pool was huge, rectangular, but the salt water? "hot pool" made our skin dry out completely. Loved the workout/spa building and the games on the treadmill screen, helped distract me, and there was not a single person there except for one other guest. Awesome gelato by the pool. Served with much pomp at breakfast, but the serving staff was genuinely warm and friendly. Enjoyed the fresh fruit and water and handwritten note upon arrival. Our kids got some chocolate covered espresso beans and chocolates to welcome them and a little coloring book. We are a family of 5 so they required "by Italian law" that we get 2 rooms as only 3 people per room. Bathrooms were huge. Ended up spending US $4000 total on 2 rooms for 2 nights....ugh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And nuts to spend that much, it was my husband's idea...Didn't care for the front desk woman who checked us in, she seemed fake, sub-par and paused for a tip after she took us to our separate building in the golf cart. Room service was unbelievably expensive so I tried to order my food off the kids' menu when they ordered. Some of the front desk staff were hilariously uppity (they acted like I would prefer them to be uppity), while others were warm and sweet.

It seemed like hardly anyone was there but the hotel said it was fully booked.

Will add some photos soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptriptripper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,262 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 411 in Florence
513 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 411 in Florence
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#6 of 411 in Florence
911 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,753 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing