We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #10 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Mayfield, East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 13 August 2010

An immaculate and expensive hotel. Nearly as good as Four Seasons Geneva & Paris. If ony other Hotels knew how to excel like this one does ..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Chalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    117
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
353
714
38
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

What can you say. From the moment you arrive you feel totally cared for . Unique location and ambience. Service like no other hotel in europe. Incredible food and beverage. Housekeeping is astounding. Rooms are luxurious. We had our 10 month son with us and he was looked after by every staff ember at all levels. Pool is beautiful set in 11 acres lush private gardens, Actually its an oasis in the middle of florence and hard to leave the hotel to go out and do anything you feel so good on site. Worth the money as it is pricey but you will see why as the place costs so much to run well at such high standards .. enjoy your stay and don't think twice if you can afford to stay there. FS at its best :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint louis
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We just returned from a trip to Florence in the midst of the high season and it was wonderful to be able to escape the crowds and return to our wonderful hotel room overlooking the park. It is a bit out of the way and for those who want to be in the middle of the action, this hotel and neighborhood are off the beaten path.
Our room was large and our bathroom was exceptionally large. The decor was nice in a dull conventional way and room lay out was a bit awkward. In a huge room only one chair and ottoman and two awkwardly placed chairs at the desk. Given the ample size of the room, it would have been nice for both of us to be able to read and relax at the same time.
The pool area was nice, well tended and kept neat and clean. The bar and lobby were attractive and not over-crowded. The outside area is nice to have a cocktail before dinner and enjoy the garden.
The concierge desk was helpful and friendly and made very good recommendations for dinner and outings. They have a shuttle service into town but it stops running after 8 pm.
The breakfast was fair but typical of most large hotel room service orders; however, delivered on time and picked up soon thereafter.
Very nice well run hotel that is quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The FS of Firenze is the best place where to stay if you want to make your experience of Firenze an unforgetable souvenir... Moreover if you are going there for a very occasion.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris_for_ever_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

OK, the location is isn't perfect, but it's not like it's far from the major attractions of Florence (you will have to walk a few blocks, which you should do anyway since Florence is a city you should walk around). But it's the most beautiful hotel I have stayed at (which includes the Four Seasons in Paris, supposedly one of the best in Europe) and the staff (without exception) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. And the food was excellent - we were there for 6 nights and had dinner there (mostly in the lounge) five of them, something different every night (there are not many restaurants that I would be able to do that at, and the meals were great).

The hotel itself could be a museum, with beautiful works of art everywhere. The grounds were also spectacular, nothing like you would expect in a city hotel, it was like a private park.

We've been to many Four Seasons hotels, and some of them should send their management and staff here to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenFromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

If you are a jaded traveler who has seen it all, then I encourage you to book a week in the Presidential Suite of the Conventino wing of this hotel. You will quickly get first-date butterflys again.

This hotel is so good it’s really difficult to find the superlatives to describe it. There are no hotels like this. It is a wonderous privilege to be able to experience it. You need to check-in, unpack fully… have a shower or a hot bath and then uncork a bottle of wine before walking the grounds.

Literally a palace, this hotel is part of the Medici fortune, purchased by someone with great vision at Four Seasons and then restored to perfection. We spent the first night in suite 121 which was quite musty due to the old fireplace before changing to 701 and 702. These latter suites were indescribable, but I’ll try. Soaring ceilings, frescoes, modern luxury furnishings with historical flair. Hand painted ceiling in the master bedroom dating from the 15th century, laid-in with gold and painted by hand, worth millions. Yours to gaze upon. I laid in bed for an hour just staring at it - and it felt like 10 minutes!

The gardens at the center of the hotel - like a giant secreted 10 acre courtyard. They were just so beautiful. 100 year old sequoias, fountains, statues, and meadows of lawn, kept trim by an army of robot lawnmowers!.. Vast open space (the largest in the city) sitting in the center of Florence, which is crammed together like St. Germain in Paris - a warren of narrow lanes and shops. The hotel’s grounds would be massive if it was a park. But it’s completely closed to those without a reservation here.

The property is so big that we could not find it at first. We were driving all around it and literally did not realize that all the buildings we were driving by, surrounded this hotel.

Food – We were a family of four in a large suite so we ate through in-room dining each day. Meals were excellent. Many qualifying as best ever. After an initial spate of bad-luck in the hotel lounge, with service which let us down, we took aside the front office manager to mention the episode. From that moment forward, all the staff were infallible in every corner of the hotel.

The only constructive criticism one could give would be to change the pool from chlorine to salt-water or ozone. The pool was in such a wonderful treed part of the grounds that we spent long afternoons and evenings there. We have a pool at home which we changed to salt-water which is hygienic in the same way chlorine is and is much healthier for you. The chlorine left our eyes red and smarting. We only know this because we spent so much time in it.. again, because it was so beautiful.

We’re honestly still digesting the magnitude of the good experience here

This is Hotel Mecca.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank theLuckiestGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Stayed here with my family as part of a four day holiday in Florence. The service could not be better: like many Four Seasons, the staff is attentive, friendly and very capable. The buildings themselves are stunning in parts, but very different in styles. If you have a chance, staying in one of the suites on the "Noble Floor" is like a chance to live in a museum. All have huge high (20ft) ceilings and beautiful original decor, including frescos on the ceilings and amazing hand-painted wallpaper panels in one "Gallery Suite". The only problem is that, being so old, the antiquated air conditioning is unable to keep the rooms cool, and so it never got below 25C (77F) on hot summers days. On balance, it was probably worth it for the experience, but sleep came with difficulty even on the very comfortable, firm beds. The modern rooms we had elsewhere are much like many other luxury hotels in Florence: they enjoy high ceilings and large windows looking out over the gardens, and air conditioning that worked perfectly. Breakfasts are excellent but the restaurant is poor for dinner: you can get much better food for much less elsewhere in the city. The only major downside is the location... not really central like the Savoy and yet not on the hills overlooking the city like the Villa Medici. I know some people like it, but it is a 10-15 minute walk, and not the most beautiful of routes, before you get to the Duomo and the proper centre of the city begins. Not what I like myself, but if you are looking for a secluded urban resort this could be exactly what you are after.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceo_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#11 of 411 in Florence
1,259 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
510 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 411 in Florence
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 411 in Florence
907 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,746 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing