We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Priceline
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Trip.com
US$87
View deal
Booking.comUS$142
Hotels.comUS$119
getaroom.comUS$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
208
180
33
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
180
33
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station rooms are modern complimentary breakfast enjoyed our stay spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel with good WiFi and great breakfast. The staff were friendly making it an enjoyable stay. The location by the train station was extremely helpful if traveling by train or bus and made everything within a walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kater789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of July / beginning of August. The entrance is extremely welcoming and modern and the air conditioning is amazing to walk into after walking around the heat in Florence (it was 39 degrees most of our stay) so this was ideal. Check-in was easy and it's only a short walk from the train station but there are some roadworks going on at the moment which make the walk a tad longer but not by much. They have a few leaflets in reception for excursions which you can book via the hotel concierge which is great. We booked the Chianti vineyard dinner and I would recommend this to ANYONE staying in Florence. Absolutely amazing.

The room was spacious and well air conditioned and very modern. All the light controls and air con settings are touch sensitive rather than a switch which we thought was quite a nice touch for a hotel. The bathroom was also spacious and clean with a bidet, toilet, large basin and walk-in shower with a normal shower head and a waterfall one. Our room (208) had a small balcony but was overlooking the roadworks so we didn't really use it and there's also a shutter on the door to this to shut out the sunlight on a morning.

The breakfast was repetitive but nice and plenty of options available for different tastes.

Can't comment on the spa because didn't get chance to get there.

Overall our stay was great but we do have a few comments of constructive criticism :
• the shower settings are really inaccurate, we struggled to get a decent temperature. It was either piping hot, lukewarm or freezing cold and they would change even if you didn't adjust the temperature settings
• there was a strong odour each time we entered the room, unsure what it was, maybe garlic? We mentioned it to the maid who was still in our room one day and she sprayed air freshener but the smell was still there the next day
• spa is only open 16:30 to 20:30 which is quite short so we struggled to find time to go
• we saw front desk staff sitting on Facebook on the computer one day when we were in the lobby - not very professional
• the television is quite small in the room but they have placed a large piece of glass over the top to give the illusion it is bigger but it actually makes the television picture blurry
• one of the options on the main screen of the television was for "red tube" we did not think this was appropriate in a hotel that allows children as it is so easily accessible
• roadworks over the road start at 7AM every weekday and are directly outside the hotel so if you're a light sleeper, stay elsewhere as they are in the process of building new tram lines (obviously not the fault of the hotel)

Date of stay: August 2017
3  Thank eliseclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Room tip: Book a superior room worth it for balcony and more room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile


On the last night of our stay the AC did not function at all and the room was at 25 degrees, when we called down the front desk confirmed it was not working and THAT HE would adjust it, meaning the front desk for some god unknown reason controls your ac, in a 4 star hotel!!.3 hours later we call back and tell them it's still not working, they respond by calling us back an hour later to ask if he wanted someone to come look at it, this is now 8:45 am and we are trying to get at least a bit of sleep before checkout so we tell them to forget it. We decide we will talk to management when we checkout.

Checkout, so we have filipo at checkout, absolutely terrible person to have representing your hotel. Where to start with this special piece of work. First he basically denies there is an issue with ac but also confirms the room is at 25 degrees, by this point we are baffled. He continues to go on saying nobody else says anything, like we are kids in class and everyone else is fine so why are you complaining?, well it's a 4 star hotel and we are adults and we expect to have and be able to control our ac. He understands none of this as he has no clue what hospitality means, he actually gets the maid to go check our room lol and she comes back down speaking all Italian saying oh it's fine BUT we can still see the temperature at 25 degrees, we begin to get pretty frustrated so Filipo response is to tell us staff think it's fine and staff are calling you liars!!! Then we bring up the parking thing AND AGAIN he starts saying oh this is strange are you sure she said that?? AGAIN CALLING US LIARS. Oh and we paid double for our parking further away from hotel because of their completely unqualified and unprofessional staff working front desk.

After all this we ask filipo to at least compensate us for our last night stay as we barely slept and the hotel did not provide the amenities it was supposed too. He responded with no, never and pay your city tax!!! Crazy , crazy , crazy . When we said we want our issues resolved before paying anything he responded by saying he would call the police!!.

Filipo swore at us, didn't listen to us, talked over us, called us liars, said our situation was "strange" , literally did not understand the term hospitality, constantly made excuses for the ac That did not work which is what is super strange because their screen shows our room temperature being at 25 degrees all night!!.

We have stayed at 100s of hotels from 2-5 stars and have never been so unhappy with a place, especially a supposed 4 star.

Do not stay here, this place does not care whatsoever about hospitality, the owners of this place are price cutting at every corner and it's truly appalling for this place to be considered a 4 star, this is seriously a super 8, cannot even remotely compare it to a holiday inn even. Also it is in a bad part of town with construction everywhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S714HBianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene V, Direttore at MH Florence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and for choosing the mH Florence hotel.
We are apologize that during your last night (of 3) you feel that the air condition is not well working.
Anyway after our tecnical control we found everything well working.
The air condition in the room is at client self control, it stops if windows are open and if the temperature reach the temperature request.

Rgds

Irene Vezzosi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Location 4/5: Excellent - about 10 mins walk from Santa Marie Novella and the other main attractions such as the cathedral and the river. Room 4/5: Modern, very clean, a good size, good facilities(inc kettle and fridge/mini-bar) and with a balcony; the only negative is the disabling of plug sockets when leaving the room which causes problems with charging. Food 5/5: Only breakfast is served but this was excellent with a wide choice of good and coffee. Prices for the mini-bar and reception drinks are very reasonable too. Facilities 3/5: A good spa with sauna, steam room, small pool and massage service although marked down due to limited opening hours of 4.30pm to 8.30pm only; roof top terrace and balconies are very nice and would be lovely on a quiet summer's evening but also marked down now (Jul/2017) due to excessive building noise caused by tram line works making them often unusable (should be fine in a month's time). Staff 4/5: Very good service and very responsive to issues and requests e.g. our reading light was faulty and fixed by the time we returned. Overall 4/5. Would I use it again? Definitely.

Room tip: Rooms on the rear are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J2029XNmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews