We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corte dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Crocini(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Macchiaioli(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$452
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$1,708
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
309
254
49
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
254
49
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breakfasthotel is undergoing renovationstrain stationgreat locationsan lorenzotea coffee making facilitiesrecommend this hotelleather marketchoose this hotelbreakfast roombreakfast was includedwithin walking distancebig roomthe hotel staffspent nightslight sleepermain attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great prize, great location , good breakfast Too. The train station is just minutes away and the cathedral is less than5 minute walking.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xime_gii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

With only a handful of rooms, this hotel, with it's thoughtful and pleasant staff. Superbly clean and well appointed rooms are a welcomed sight at the end of a long day of sight seeing. We stayed for 4 nights,and on the first day (because of a pending rail strike) we arrived 5 hours before check-in time. The beautiful young woman at the desk cheerfully held our luggage for us so that we wouldn't have to lug it around. Once checked in, my daughter had a mis-hap with the safe. Which the young man calmly and graciously sorted in a jiffy. Our room was fresh and clean from the first to the last day. We overlooked the front of the building, and found the double pained windows to be more than enough to block out any outside noise. We felt very safe here, as the outside door remains locked, as well as another glass door that only hotel guests can open. Then the door to our room as well.
I have read previous reviews about some troubles with the breakfast room. I believe that these issues have been rectified by the hotel requesting all guests to register their breakfast time.(to alleviate over crowding). We experienced no problems at breakfast. In fact when we had to catch a cab to the airport at 7:00am (30 min before the breakfast room opens) the staff offered to have breakfast prepared early for us.
I certainly would recommend Corte Dei Medici, and would for sure choose this hotel if I'm ever able to visit Florence in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hairbrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I loved this hotel.

First, the location is excellent. It is a quick walk from the train station/bus terminal where you get into town. It is one block from the central market where you can get great food cheap. (If you sleep through breakfast, you can get bread, cheese, and meat for two people for under 5 euro). It is on the plaza that is one block behind the Duomo, which means you can easily find your way home without a map if you know the general direction of the river and can find the tallest landmark in town. It is near almost all of the touristy things you want to do, and is a ten minute walk to the river. There are many restaurants around (we’d recommend La Burrasca for good traditional food – it’s one block away and it’s in the Rick Steves book).

Second, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We’d ask for extra things like scissors and tape, help with contacting the airline, kitchen items after breakfast, and they always smiled and hooked us up. When it rains, there are hotel umbrellas they’ll give you. I accidentally booked the wrong kind of ticket for the Uffizi, and they called the museum and got it straightened out. A bunch of the other reviews here complain about rude staff… but we didn’t encounter any staffer who was rude. I even saw the staff deal patiently with rude guests.

The room was larger than most European hotel rooms I’ve seen, and larger than many in New York. It faced the back, where there was a very, very small courtyard, and there was a balcony you could walk onto. The wifi was slow, but it worked. We got all the soap, shampoo, glasses, etc. we needed. Sometimes when we were out all day, it was rather warm when we got back, but the temperature control changed it quickly, as did opening the door to the balcony.

The breakfast was good. Sometimes the room was crowded, but that didn’t seem unusual in a city where everything else is crowded. We never had to wait for a seat, and the food was good. I had ham salami, cheese, bread, cereal, and yoghurt (more than I have at home). A few times we were out late and the staff gave me a kettle of warm water for tea and plates to take up to the room so I could use it to have the breakfasts I picked up at the market.

I would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Excellent location. You step outside the hotel and you're already inside the historical area of Florence and all the sites you intend to visit. The room was small and a bit dark, but clean, functional and comfortable. Breakfast was mostly continental with some additions. Fine, not more than that. Some of the staff were friendly and some less. There is a safe in the room. Over all the value for money was good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vered S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews