We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte dei Medici

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Corte dei Medici
Ranked #59 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quirky room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

When you eventually find this hotel behind a market stall, you'll see that it shares the building with another hotel. Some rooms you have to go through the other hotel to get to. Breakfast very basic. Staff very helpful. Clean and tidy would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    196
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
139
224
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

It's an hôtel with a good situation behind thé main historical monuments in florence.Thé réception is very beautiful and the both receptionist are very helpful and Nice.The room are very clean and spatious and also the air conditioning work well.It's the second time that we toke a room in this hôtel because there is a good welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volgograd, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

We spent three fine days in this hotel. Very friendly personnel exceeded all shortcomings of hotel. Hotel it is difficult to find hotel and we spent 30 minutes for searches it. Breakfasts pleasant, but it isn't enough choice. We had a beautiful view from the window. Nearby all sights of Florence. In the room everything worked and was pure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Yes this one is tough tough to find, our local partners took us to the place on first ocassion, and later we identified the nearby landmarks to reach back ! Well its a budget hotel in the heart of Florence , with clean rooms, walk down and start a tour of all the major landmarks. Our room was funny kind of attic where we reached by a small staircase. Inside it was clean and functional.
The elevator was very small. Will not recommend this place if your are travelling with very heavy lugage , and are not capable of carrying it without wheels. There are large no of food options as soon as soon as you get into the market. And there is shopping as well. What impressed us was that as soon as we go down you see the huge dome of the Basilica of Saint Lorenzo . On the first evening we went out for dinner and and got our first glimpse of the Basilica of Mary of Flower, and a wonderful site it was , barely 5 minutes from the hotel.
Breakfast was basic , Staff was friendly ,but there was hardly any ;-)

Room Tip: Try to take a room without a staircase inside, we had tough time moving our lugage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

The room was huge, the view was excellent, and the location is as central as you can. Don't bother with the breakfast.
Finding the hotel was a little tricky. Just walk towards the central market and its along where all the leather goods are being sold. Look for the Giada hotel sign instead, it's n the same building.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Foodgloriousfood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Difficult to find is a real understatement. The directions given on their website were also confusing. There is just a small plaque on the wall behind the stall. The elevator is very small. That said the location is excellent. Close to everything. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They were eager to please. If you are use to fine hotels you will be disappointed. If you are use to budget places with local charm you will do just fine. Our room was small but clean. Since we were there during a heat wave we were very appreciative of the good air conditioning. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIDFJORD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The place was always clean, the service excellent, good location, good value for the price we paid, and we slept relly well while staying at this place.We'll recomend this palce to my friends.
Thank you.
Maria and Bernard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BERNARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#65 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#79 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte dei Medici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte dei Medici

Property: Corte dei Medici
Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Florence
#88 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dei Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Corte dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Dei Medici Hotel Florence
Corte Dei Medici Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing