We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Scudieri

Bar Scudieri
Ranked #44 of 60 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I had lunch here and the penne pesto was delicious. They seated me outside right away and I had quick and very courteous servers. Excellent refreshing gelato too! The location is prime being next to the duomo. Thanks for a good meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    303
    155
    116
    233
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great setting, terrible coffee!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Smart cafe and restaurant near the Duomo and recommended by Lonely Planet. But 27 euro for 4 cheap weak cafe americanos (which they weren't), five soggy biscuits and a luke warm fresh orange seemed a bit steep! Very friendly service!

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was looking to have lunch and was walking by the restaurants looking at the food other people had on their tables…
When I walked buy Scudieri, the pizza looked good, fresh and not too greasy…
The crust was nice and thin with just the right amount of ingredients, it was filling enough but not too much either.
It is not a budget place, but I would recommend it for the good food!
I bought some panforte classico to take with me…
This was very yummy, not cheap but yummy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SugarMamaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old world charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I really loved this place. We enjoyed a dinner, a lunch and the odd coffee here. I have read the reviews and have to disagree with most of them. The food is not the cheapest but it is very good and wholesome and the staff are friendly. In addition, the chairs are comfortable and we were treated to good table linen and cutlery. Of course, the atmosphere is buzzy because there is a bar selling mainly espressos and it is ideal for people watching being so close to the Duomo. So, I would recommend this place without question.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Odd service set up, prices far to high.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Bar Scudieri offers outdoor seating, indoor seating and take away service. The folks behind the coffee bar and pastry area cannot accept money so you have to visit the pay person at a register in the corner of the building. Pricing for sit down eating is higher then take away, which is normal, but figureing that out before you purchase is difficult for the average tourist. Once we figured it out we sat down to eat and the menu stated 10 euro for a plate of eggs....crazy high price for a plate of eggs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Scudieri also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bar Scudieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing