We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful with massive rooms!”
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Firenze Suite
Ranked #67 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful with massive rooms!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Beautiful rooms which were absolutely huge! These are actually apartments, but the staff were incredibly helpful and bring a great breakfast to your room each morning.

Ideally situated just a couple of minutes walk away from the duomo, yet on a quiet side street.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esther a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    37
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
184
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Beautiful petit hotel, nice decor, big and clean rooms, well
Located and great service. I'm still surprised of how affordable this place in relation to what it offer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagalura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. Outstanding decor, a great breakfast and so well situated that I cannot believe the price. This place is a short walk from all the main attractions and only a 15-20 minute walk from the station. The staff are friendly and helpful and there are several good places to eat and drink nearby, as well as a wonderful theatre!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelter68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Beautiful decorated lobby and rooms which are clean and unbelievable spacious for Firenze. Very good location in quite area. Gracious and accomodating service. Absolutely great place to stay to discover Firenze. I hope, I will be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gracesuocera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We really liked this hotel in part because it was centrally located and the building was built in the 16th century which gave it an ambiance not experienced in the newer hotels. Our room was very large and offered a 20ft domed ceiling covered in frescos. There was an out door court yard perfect for the very nice breakfast served in the room. The building is completely remodeled and has all of the amenities that one would expect. The manager, Blerina, was the perfect host. Her personal attention was impeccable and she truly went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable including trying to recover a lost article of clothing on a train. We will definitely stay at Firenze Suite on our next visit to Florence and highly recommend that you do also.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Firenze Suite is not actually a hotel but a set of appartments. Usually there is someone around to speak to, but not always and not late at night. The up side of this is that the rooms are massive! Great bathroom, fridge, wardrobes, sofa. So decide whether you want hotel ammenities or a big appartment type room to stay in. I really liked Firenze Suite, the rooms were decorated to a very high standard and I though were very good value for the heart of Florence (I got an advance deal through one of the usual websites, so check those a bit before you want to go). Breakfast was served in your room, there was a nice table to sit at. The suite is 5-10 minutes from the Duomo, so you are in the thick of things. Due to the central location there was a fair amount of noise from the street (perhaps it varies depending on your room, we were next to the entrance), as they've obviously spent lots of money on the suites, why they didn't sound proof a bit is a bit of a wonder. Overall I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claretandbluerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Loved the place. What a perfect retreat after a day of walking around. You really feel special sleeping in those amazing rooms. Loved waking up and looking at our own frescos. Good sleep quality as it's in a quiet location but perfectly close to everything else. 5 stars!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Birdie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#59 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#73 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Property: Firenze Suite
Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#42 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#88 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing