We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel - Great Location - Great Staff !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firenze Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Firenze Suite
Ranked #72 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel - Great Location - Great Staff !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Boutique hotel, only 5 mins walk to Duome. Superb spacious room, great staff who made us feel oh so welcome. Superb breakfast served in our room each morning. Very quiet location. Will definitely return to this hotel when next in Florence !

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious and also very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanLancey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    37
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
178
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taverham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from a WONDERFUL week in Florence and Firenze Suite. From the minute we arrived to the sad leaving time we were treated as if we had been welcomed into a private (and stunningly decorated) family home. We were lucky enough to stay in the Violante suite (shown as the main picture associated with this Tripadvisor page) and this was like being allowed a personal viewing of one of the wonderful sights of Florence!! With access to a riad-style enclosed garden breakfasts (served directly to your room) were a special treat. Location is great -- just five minutes from breathtaking Florence sights but still quiet and secluded at night. Easy access too (approx. 15/20 minute walk) from rail/bus stations. I cannot speak more highly of the personal and caring nature of the owners who I loved talking to about life in Italy, England and in general. Simply fantastic and I recommend unreservedly. Thank you :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished -- you love them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taverham01603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the lovely hotel in July. We had a family room with an upstairs loft with two full size beds for my 19 & 17 year old boys. The room is beautifully decorated with frescos and painted ceilings. The was plenty of space for all four of us. The owner of the hotel was very helpful. The location was tucked away but close to everything. Very quite area. 5-7 min walk to Duomo. Breakfast was served in the room and it was fantastic to get ready and eat at our leisure. Really nice courtyard with our room, but too hot to take advantage. I would not hesitate to stay there!

Room Tip: Family room is quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealtyExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here in the middle of May with my husband and 3 sons. We absolutely loved this hotel/guesthouse. We had a wonderful large room with a loft with plenty of space for the 5 of us. The owner/manager Blerina(sp) was a sweetheart & could not have been more helpful to us. She gave us great advice and even helped with train information & dining choices. She also watched our luggage for us while we toured the Pisa area for a few hours. The breakfast could not have been better, lots of tasty, healthy choices for us and the ability to choose your time for breakfast is a real treat & quite helpful. Beautiful decor and wonderful location make this a perfect choice when traveling to Florence. We would and hopefully will stay here again ;-) !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillySallyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The family that run this set of apartments are wonderful. They are a young family but you never hear the children and our room was next to their apartment. The breakfasts delivered to your door make for an excellent start to the day and Blarina (excuse the spelling) was very personable and could not do enough for you. Excellent English!

The rooms are very 'Florence', with high ceilings and decorated walls. The rooms near the courtyard were great, with patio doors leading onto the small enclosed space, lovely for breakfasts in the sun.

Firenze Suite is wonderfully located, being a short walk from the Statue of David and the Basilica and the bars and restaurants. Nothing is too far to walk in Florence! It would be criminal not to walk everywhere, as everywhere is beautiful.

We had a wonderful long weekend and will be coming back with the children next time. And we'll be coming back to the Firenze Suite and Blarina!

Room Tip: Ask for a room next to the courtyard! There are 2 I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markjmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

In the heart of Florence, within 5 mins walking distance of the duomo it is perfectly located. We stayed in the cherub suite, as requested for our silver wedding anniversary. The room was extremely spacious, the decor and furnishings were delightful and the painted ceiling and murals were incredibly beautiful. This room opened out onto a small courtyard garden which was lovely. We felt very special and privileged to stay here. Very helpful host for whom nothing was too much trouble. She assisted with taxis, restaurant booking and advice on Florence. Breakfast brought to our room was a real treat. Overall a wonderful and unique place to stay. So much more intimate and personal than a big hotel. We would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineRStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We had 2 nights in Florence and got there by train from Venice. Arrived at about 6.45pm and entered a rather dark reception area. The host showed us to our suite which was large and had an outdoor area. The hotel is nice and about 10-15 min walk to the main city.

Walked a bit and saw the sights. The Duomo, the copy of the statue of David in the main Piazza, etc. food overall was ok but had better.

The lady manager was fantastic. Unfortunately the TV and wi-fi didn't work. Had to step out into the reception area to get wi-fi working. But the TV was stuffed. Lots of walking and lots of photos. Breakfast brought to the room was quaint. Lots of walking and photos but 2 days was enough.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Knills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#62 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#80 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#71 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firenze Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firenze Suite

Property: Firenze Suite
Address: Via Nuova de' Caccini n 25 | (ang Via della Pergola), 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#45 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#88 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Firenze Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, just few minutes from the city most famous attractions, you'll find an oasis of elegance and luxury that will place you right at the centre of the city historical and artistic heritage. You'll find what you've always dreamed of: you'll find Firenze Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Firenze Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firenze Hotel Florence
Firenze Suite Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing