We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A five star apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
View of the Corso Donati Tower with the connected Renaissance building of the Corbizi family View of the Tower from the Piazza San Pier Maggiore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Master bedroom
View of the Corso Donati Tower with the connected Renaissance building of the Corbizi family
View of the Tower from the Piazza San Pier Maggiore
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Torre Corso Donati view from Piazza San Pier Maggiore
View form tre kitchen
The best way to make your dreams come true is to wake up
Paul Valery
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom with shower
Fully equipped kitchen
Virginia Wolff's famous quote!
Goodies for the Foodies
View of the Piazza San Pier Maggiore from the kitchen
Dining area
Dining area
Second bathroom with showroom
Second Bathroom detail of shower heads
Second bedroom with access from the dining area
Custom designed headboard in oak wood. Window overlooking the Piazza San Pier Maggiore
Living room with 55' TV
View of Living room from top of staircase
Living room
The sofa-bed has two single beds
View of the staircase leading to the dining area
Living area
Ceiling with medieval details
Living room
The thick Medieval wall separating the entrance from the living area
View from the kitchen of the stairs leading to the Master bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Sliding door between dining area and kitchen
The medieval arch of the Tower leading to the living area
LG washer and dryer
What used to be the entrance door of the Corso Donati XII century tower, is now a magnificent window
Medieval details
We are looking forward to your comments and feedback ...
We are looking forward to assist you in planning your visit and during your stay.
The Medieval window in the entrance/study
The entrance/Study is in the Medieval tower
The entrance door of the Tower and the half bust of Ferdinando II de' Medici
The Duomo is 5' walking away from the apartment
View of the Tower at night
The Duomo is just a stroll away from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
heljor01
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A five star apartment!”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had been looking forward to our visit to Florence for nearly 12 months and this apartment exceeded our high expectations. Located on a small square close to many restaurants and within walking distance of all attractions the area was wonderful. Inside the apartment was even better. Combining medieval character with modern architectural flair nothing had been overlooked. The apartment was fully equipped, spacious, secure and fun to live in. I would love to return someday. Thank you to Susanna and Paolo for their excellent communication and to Phillipe for his welcome and excellent tips on visiting Florence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andria S
Goldsboro, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best rental in Florence”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing place! To sleep in a medieval tower that had every modern convenience was amazing! This was our last stop of four cities in Italy and by far the best!! I could not be more impressed! The area was quiet but convenient to lots of landmarks by foot. The restaurants near the apartment were fabulous and just looking out of the Windows made me smile. Giorgio met us at the apartment, spoke great English and had a great sense of humor on top of his professionalism! He filled us in on how to get around, call taxi, find market and historical landmarks! He was awesome! The beds were beyond comfy, the showers hot and the coffee was in the pantry in the morning! Slippers were provided to keep the floors clean and the lavender soap..... Oh my! You will not be disappointed in this place, I already want to go back for an extended stay! By far the best taste of Italy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasha P
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was absolutely beautiful! It was centrally located without being in a noisy or congested area so that we were able to sleep peacefully at night. We got some really terrific recommendations from Giorgio (who met us to let us into the apartment) for local restaurants and cafes as well as gelato. We had a very good experience there. We would definitely come back to that apartment again and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27fran201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in superb location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An amazingly restored apartment with every comfort supplied in a location that makes exploring Florence easy.
A unique combination of ultra modern living in antique surroundings; just an amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itchyfeet...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stunning apartment!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment in Florence last week. The apartment is furnished with stunning pieces and the owner clearly has a great eye for design. It's set over three levels and there was plenty of space for us. Everything we needed was available in the apartment and the information guides contained lots of suggestions for restaurants and sights to visit as well as practical information.

It is a very special place and the location is amazing! We loved being able to walk to many of the main sights in the city and ate nearly every night in the Piazza just outside the door. There's a bus stop two minutes walk away for when you need to rest your feet!

Giorgio was fantastic during the check in and out process and we appreciated him booking a taxi for us for when we departed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishN60
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We almost didn't leave. It was that perfect! From the communication with Susanna, to the directions for the taxi driver, the reception by Giorgio and Edoardo, the charming piazza outside our window, Edoardo's help getting a taxi back to the station upon our departure, the comfortable beds, the very clean, uber chic, perfectly furnished and stocked home... it.was.pure.perfection. We would... we WILL... stay here again. And again and again and again. We almost had to leave our 17 year old son behind, as he fell in love with Susanna and Paolo's home, as we did! Thank you so very much for opening your beautiful home to our family. Arrivederci et Mille Grazie!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
641chrisv
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Florence apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was fantastic. The architecture was so interesting and the location was excellent on the Piazza. Walking distance to the Duomo. Some good coffee shops very close. Susanna and Paolo we're very easy to work with and communicate with. A real pleasure. Our family had a wonderful time here and would come back in a heartbeat. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing