We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Family Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Family Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wonderful stay at Signoria Apartments. Perfect location, cozy room and excellent service ! Especially service minded staff, Fabio in particular, was exceptional and made us feel welcome and made sure we didn't miss a thing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    171
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
401
108
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great location, great size apartment and a really great host. Fabio was really nice and helpful. He went over and above to give recommendations!

Would have no hesitations in recommending and look forward to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Sam_21_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wonderful buildings very well located! Incredible value for money!
We stayed at La Corte (Luxury one bedroom apt.), the room is pretty big, very clean and fully furnished. The bathroom has both bath tub and shower.
to check out!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akash41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loano, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Luxury Two Bedroom Apartment , located in Via Calimaruzza,very very central (it,s in Piazza della Signoria and you can reach everything on foot ). The apartment is lovely,very spacious and there's everything you need !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valeria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

To our disappointment the apartment was at the ground floor, with no other windows except for a ceiling one (the front room used to be a courtyard) - alas the electric curtains were broken and so we spent 3 days in semi-darkness. The apt. door had a glass plane which let the light in, not so nice for the people sleeping in the living room every time someone would come in the building at night and turn on the lights. There were other bits and pieces which were not up to the standards we expected. After complaining (the staff was very friendly) we got a discount on the room price.

Room Tip: probably good idea to look carefully at the website pictures and if not sure to call and ask which f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry for what happened, we proceeded to do the necessary controls and fix the issues you reported. We're glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, who proceeded to let you a discount for the incident. We can assure you that the next time you visit us you will find live an experience to live up your wills.Regards, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at La Corte (Luxury One bed room apartment) at via Calzaiouli which is THE main shopping street. The walk up 3 floors make good exercise and they helped with the luggage which is a big plus. The apartment is of good size for 4 of us and is tastefully furnished. The bathroom (bathtub and shower) came with good quality fittings in marble and steel. Kitchen is complete and furnished in IKEA style. The central location within 5 mins to Piazza Signoria, Palazzo Vechio and some 15 mins to the train station and Piazza Santa Croce allowed us to come back for short rest.

You can get the best value by booking through their website. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Signoria Apartments.

Some suggestions:
1. I didnt realised that there will be no daily cleaning of the apartment.
2. It would be good if some basic cooking ingredients are provided such as oil, sugar and salt.
3. Although we can take the washing powder from the reception, it would be better if one packet of washing powder can be provided in the room. We didnt manage to go back to the reception as we left early morning for sights and could not come back in time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringinApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, we are very happy that you had a pleasant experience! We consider these suggestions and we thank you for giving us this precious feedback. As for the cleaning, it is always possible to require for an extra cleaning during the stay.We'll be glad to host you again wherever you'll be back in Florence. Regards, Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have just spent 3 days staying in the Executive 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely! Very spacious, with everything you need. Noise does travel up from the street but we had our earplugs and it's such a great location that it's worth it!
Staff very helpful and friendly , let us check in early which we appreciated.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danilo1, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Family Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gentile ospite, La ringraziamo per la sua recensione! Speriamo di rivedervi presto! Cordialmente, la Direzione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#10 of 421 in Florence
3,418 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,663 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
482 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
1,083 reviews
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#4 of 421 in Florence
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Apartments

Property: Family Apartments
Address: Via Dei Cimatori 16/R, 50122, Florence, Italy (Formerly Signoria Apartments)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Family Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Apartments offers a selection of apartments for rent especially equipped to accommodate families during their turistic stay in Florence, providing all the comfort and a 24/7 assistance, for a peaceful holiday, away from the everyday stress. Our apartments are fully equipped for parents and children, with all the necessary for daily needs and also fun for the whole family. For you this means : Certainty from the booking not to have the usual stay in Florence, but a specific service to meet the needs of the whole family; Family Apartments guarantee the availability of its apartments and staff. Family Apartments staff is available 24 hours/24, 7 days/7 and is ready to intervene for any eventuality or need in less than 30 minutes from the call ; Family Apartments can meet the really important needs and resolve important matters in case of need of medical care for example; More rest and fun for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signoria Apartments Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing