We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indeed very very beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Beautiful Florence
Ranked #494 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The place was fantastic,and we felt at home here.The owner Leonardo is very friendly and helpful.We loved the room and the location,although we faced a little bit of difficulty finding the place on the day we arrived.There is provision of super fast wi-fi internet[free], and a 24 hour accessible kitchen.We were on our own,with our own set of keys.It is a very quiet and scenic area of Florence,and there a few good cafes and stores around here.Would highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenaKunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2009

Location : A bit far from the historical centre, atleast a 15 min bus ride

Rooms : Clean and cosy. On the 2nd floor without an elevator, so be careful if you have lot of luggage. Very nicely decorated house and rooms, however - our bathroom had a constant wierd smell.

Food : They provide you with a great breakfast spread, with a mix of packaged and fresh foods. Its more than sufficient for a morning of walking about

Value : great value for money. we booked directly from their website.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pisceanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We were met by Barbara on our arrival who gave us some useful information, however I was disappointed that I didn't meet Leonardo who I'd liaised with to book the room. I We only saw Barabara the one time and left the money and keys when we left so very little contact with the hosts.

the room was large, well lit and clean, and quiet when the shutters are closed but quite noisy when they are open.

the bathroom is veeeeery small even for Italian standards and no room to put toilettries and yes a strange smell. However it was clean and new.

The breakfast was plentiful but all packaged things- biscuits, croissants,corn flakes, coffee, cocoa powder etc. There was no fresh fruit, yoghurt or other healthier options

The location wasn't an incovenience for us however might be for people wanting to experience nightlife and not wanting to catch a bus home late at night.

the area was well supplied with cafes, restaurants a large supermarket 10 minutes walk, smaller supermarkets close by, an ATM, trams, busses etc.

overall good value

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damore06-233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

At this bed-n-breakfast, we lived in the room with the attached bathroom. We liked our stay there. But the only thing holding back a "definitely recommended" tag for this B&B is its poor location.

The good things about the B&B:
1. Excellent breakfast spread - range of biscuits, cereals, bread/croissants, milk, juice were made available :).
2. Big, spacious room.

The issues with the B&B:
1. Location - it is located in a residential area 15-mins away from the Florence city-center. Though there is a direct bus service available from the B&B to the city center, it can be problematic if you are coming back late at night or have to leave early in the morning (last bus at 12.40 am, first bus at 6am).
2. The bathroom gave a bad smell, probably due to some leak.

Overall, a good place, but in a poor location. My suggestion - look for acco near the city center, but if you can't find any or budgets are an issue - think of staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Leonardo + Barbara were extremely reliable and friendly. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Very easy access to Florence centre, via a short bus ride. We will certainly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank switch-flicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

The review is in english but we are ITALIAN, so far more meticulous than others about staying outside our own houses!!!

Straight to the point:
beautiful chambers (large, tidy, warm, silent, extremely comfortable) and nice dining room/kitchen were you can find abundant breakfasts in the morning and EVERYTHING you need in the rest of the day.
Leonardo and Barbara are extremely courteous and available, have completely made us feel at home and have provided useful hints about places to visit, excellent restaurants and city services.
The place is not far from Santa Maria Novella, about 15 minutes by walk (straight) or 5 minutes by bus lines working the whole week 6AM to 12PM, pretty easy to find from the highway (far easier than the rest of the old town!); we found parking in front of the B&B's door!
Cost was about 24,5 euros per person/night, large chamber with double bed, private inner bathroom, breakfast included, TV and so on...

It deserves 8,5/10

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

The location is great - you can reach the center in about 10 minutes by bus, which stops really close to the B&B.
Our room was big and had an ensuite bathroom. Both were very clean. There is a kitchen you can use at any time. Brekkie includes pastries and jam.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B I Chivi
#295 of 659 in Florence
12 reviews
B&B Il Tabernacolo
#358 of 659 in Florence
5 reviews
Affittacamere Boccaccio
#386 of 659 in Florence
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Marianna
#350 of 659 in Florence
6 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Karaba
Soggiorno Karaba
#501 of 659 in Florence
68 reviews
Piccolo Principe B&B
#49 of 659 in Florence
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Beautiful Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beautiful Florence

Address: Piazza Giacomo Puccini 21, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Beautiful Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing