We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo
Ranked #2 of 18 Fiesole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My husband and I and a few friends stayed at this wonderful villa for 3 days in April and we fell in love with this place. Villa di Campolungo is absolutely charming and the hosts were so wonderful that we did not want to leave. It really felt like home away from home. Silvia and Eric gave us great suggestions from places to eat (Mario's restaurant) and they even took us out for a meal. I think its safe to say that we have never experienced such wonderful service or stayed in a place that really made us feel like part of the family and we have stayed in many expensive 5 star hotels but never have we experienced this sort of wonderful treatment and for a fraction of the cost!! We would definitely go back here in a heartbeat. So if you are looking for a beautiful place to stay in Tuscany then look no further than Villa di Campolungo. You will definitely not regret staying here.

In terms of the rooms, the Annex, Oricia and the Old stables are lovely rooms with tasteful furnishings. If you like a lot of space then book the Annex room as this room is spacious and has a lot of windows and a terrace that faces into the beautiful countryside.

The only other suggestion is to book a car or drive to the villa. Having a car means you can drive into Florence or into Pisa or go for wine tasting in the Chianti region.

So all in all, stay at this villa, you will definitely not regret it!!

Room Tip: Choose the Annex room if you like a lot of space and light. The Oricia is a beautiful room with an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Villa di Campolungo in early October. As we had a limited time to see the surrounding area, we were hoping to experience both the charms of Tuscany, as well as the city sights in Florence. We could not have made a better choice than Villa di Campolungo. It was the perfect base from which to explore the wonderfully beautiful wine country and also the incredible sights in Florence.

The villa itself is so picturesque -- the photos we have of the grounds are some of our favorites from the trip. We stayed in the Annex room, which was spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. Each evening, we enjoyed sitting on our patio with a glass of wine, resting our feet after the day's events - celebrating the fact that we survived driving through Florence. The villa is the perfect amount of privacy, with wonderful hosts who made us feel right at home.

Another highlight of each day was waking up to Silvia's amazing breakfast. We were fortunate to have beautiful, warm weather in early fall and sat outside with our coffee and plates of local cheeses, meats, jams, and Silvia's homemade focaccia. It was the best we had on the entire trip. We still talk about that breakfast! Silvia helped us with our itinerary each day, as driving in and around the city can be a bit intimidating. Her recommendations were much appreciated.

To visit the city, for daytime sightseeing and also for dinner one evening, we parked at a lot just outside Florence and took the bus to the city center. It was simple and we didn't need to bother with parking. Another good tip from Silvia.

I simply can not say enough great things about this wonderful Tuscan gem. If we are fortunate enough to return to Italy, we would stay here in a heartbeat. Perfection!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekdriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend at Villa di Campolungo in mid-October. We were completely charmed by all the property had to offer. Following a long drive from Rome we were warmly welcomed by Silvia and Eric, the owners of the B and B, and shown to our room. The room was spacious and decorated with care. I particularly loved the exposed beams in the ceiling. They clearly took great care in the recent renovations of the property, blending old and new in a comfortable, relaxing style. We were also very happy to have free wifi after having been charged a hefty fee in Rome. Our breakfast offered the best local cheeses, yogurts, honey and a selection of Silvia's homemade breads. It was quite a treat to wake to freshly made bread every morning! Their commitment to local products was commendable. Prior to our arrival Silvia assisted us in making arrangements with a local guide so we could see as much of Florence as possible in our brief weekend. The following day we toured the Chianti Road and visited a winery Silvia and Eric recommended. The lunch was excellent, rivaled only by the view! We really had a wonderful time at Villa di Campolungo and hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mengkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I were looking for a charming tuscan experience where we might learn a little about olive harvesting and take a small cooking class. We also wanted a room with great views and fine, comfortable furnishings. Villa di Campolungo was that and more! About 20 minutes north of Florence, we were happy to find this peaceful escape. We stayed in the Annexe Suite which was a huge room with beautiful wood floors, oversized windows overlooking the hillside and a vine covered terrace. The bathroom was gorgeous and the room was clean and super comfy. The surroundings were quiet and golden. We only stayed 2 nights and I would recommend a car if you are staying longer. We walked the first night to Mario's in Fiesole on recommendation from Silvia and it was one of our favorite meals. The second day we prepared dinner in the afternoon, took a hike and then returned for our delicious meal on the patio by candle light. Perfect. Silvia has incredible taste and has decorated the rooms with great care and high end furnishings. The olive oil is incredible. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Annex suite has an incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weluvthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome, italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My parents stayed in one of the suites and my husband and I were in one of the standard rooms---both of which were spectacular! The rooms are beautiful and spacious, and everything was done with such attention to detail and top quality, we could not have asked for anything more. The view from the terrace where we ate breakfast every morning was gorgeous and Silvia, one of the owners, was extremely helpful and so kind. We will definitely return here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for 6 days at http://www.villacampolungo.it in september 2011. All rooms are unique and the one we got was the best and biggest I have ever stayed in. The Villa is quiet and pieceful, a short trip by train, bus or taxi away from busy Florence. We woke up every morning with a wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the view over the Tuscany valley from the terrasse.

Thanks :-)
Tom Eriksen

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

The Villa is outside of Fiesole and Florence. We arrived by train and our host was there to pick us up. We met the family and were driven to our host recommended restaurant. And a fine choice it was! The room was immaculate and pleasingly appointed. It really reflected the care taste and philosophy of Eric and Sylvia, the owners. Breakfast was a Tuscan pleasure with fresh baked bread, pastries, local cheeses and meats and choices for my vegitarian partner. Eric and Sylvia were available for every need we had.
It was a refuge after a few hours of the bustle of Florence.
If you do not insist on being in the central city at all times, this is a most wonderful choice. We are glad, on this third visit to the area to have found this gem. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
3.9 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.6 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
3.7 mi away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#5 of 11 in Fiesole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Poggio al Sole
6.3 mi away
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo

Property: Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo
Address: Via Campilungo 1 | 50010 Fiesole-Caldine, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa di Campolungo is the manor-house of a farming estate, surrounded by olive trees, whose origins go far back in time, so much so, that already in 1427 mention was made of it as an "elegant residence". The compound is structured as a tiny hamlet overlooking the gentle Tuscan countryside. It is situated on a hill in the heart of the Mugnone Valley, in the Municipality of Fiesole, a place of uncontaminated beauty, which falls under certain landscape and environmental constraints but which is also strategically near the centre of Florence. The Villa is owned by an Italo-Norwegian family that has devoted itself with great passion and enthusiasm to the refurbishment of the buildings, employing traditional materials and to the re-organization of the farm, which is now once again starting to produce small quantities of the most prestigious extra-virgin olive oil and wine grapes.Six charming rooms, all refurbished with the greatest of care so as not to forego the taste for local traditions, have been derived from the ancient farmhouse and orciaia. Their interiors are decorated in country style, reconciling contemporary taste with period furniture, hand made cotto and fabrics and upholstery of the Tuscan tradition. Guests are welcomed with the warmth and kindness that is normally reserved to family friends and may enjoy all the comforts of a modern accommodation while immersing themselves in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Campolungo Agriturismo Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing