We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicous Tuscan food with a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Lance - CLOSED

Le Lance
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicous Tuscan food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Le Lance is in Fiesole, just minutes from Florence. The restaurant is terraced and has indoor and outdoor seating areas offering views of Florence. The food is excellent Tuscan fare. We were with a large group and everyone was pleased with the food and service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WrennRWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    256
    158
    94
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic at a fair price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great value and polite waiters. Book in advance and ask for table with a view, and you'll dine overlooking Florence (Firenze).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
189 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A view of Firenze while enjoying your dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We enjoyed this ristorante so much that we dined here on 3 of our 7 nights in the Firenze/Fiesole area, including twice with friends we brought with us the last two evenings. The atmosphere is pleasant and the view of Firenze is tough to beat. We had both traditional dishes (octopus pasta and veal) as well as pizza and all were done well (I personally vouch for the veal). Reservations are recommended if you dine after 2000 hours as the diners are generally later in the evening. The lunch crowd more tend to be more on the tourist side given we saw a bus there during the luncheon hour on several days.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 72kingscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Worst Service and Food in Europe”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel manager in Fiesole. Beautiful location, but the food was dreadful, not properly cooked and badly presented. The service was even worse - arrogant waitress and maitre de, who slammed the food down on the table and treated us like 2nd class customers.
This was absolutely the worst restaurant experience we had in 5 weeks in Europe

  • Visited July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arch5402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA/Tuscany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and ambiance. Everthing else was terrible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Rude and inattentive waiters, bad food. It's sad because this is a gorgeous spot. If only they cared more about quality and less about making money...

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Lance also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 
Fiesole, Province of Florence
Fiesole, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing