We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely Hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location is just out of florence up the hill looking over the city, away from the city noise. Views are outstanding and breakfast great.
THEIR Swimming pool was wonderful way to cool down after a day sightseeing. Highly recommend the hotel.
Bus at gate that goes into city every 20 mins, would not advise driving in florence.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nuree1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Villa Fiesole last week where I had my wedding! (I can see my Mum got in with a review first). My search for a venue in Florence on Google was basically a terrace with a view - and what a view! The terrace is the most perfect place to relax with a beer, sit for breakfast... or indeed have a lovely wedding dinner as the sun goes down!

From check in the staff are so helpful and can't do enough - all my friends and family who stayed couldn't praise them highly enough.

Our hotel room faced onto the garden (with the lovers statue) which is where we had the ceremony and was a good size - we had a lovely little terrace where we could sit as the sun went down.

The swimming pool is ion the small side but in a lovely setting surrounded by greenery and we enjoyed lounging around it.

The no. 7 bus is super handy and cheap and literally only 15 minutes to San Marco or 1 stop up the hill to Fiesole. I'd recommend 2 restaurants - Terrazza 45 (amazing roof terrace and food - service could have been a little better) and La Reggia deglie Truschi (although a taxi can't take you to the door and it's a steep climb for a few minutes - be prepared!).

I've seen some comments in the past about breakfast being limited but there is plenty of choice and it keeps going beyond the finishing time. The only night we had dinner in the hotel was our wedding day but the food was exceptional - the Chef and his team did a fine job and the beef was cooked to perfection!

For a little oasis outside the busy city centre I can't recommend Villa Fiesole highly enough and I definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Customer,

thank you so much for your beautiful words and for you stay with us . We are really glad and full of joy to hear we managed to satisfy your needs in this beautiful corner of the world
All our best to you both


Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was the venue for my daughter's wedding on 11 September 2013. She is an events manager and knew exactly what she and her husband to be wanted and arranged it all from the UK. What can I say? The day was everything they could have wished for - the location, the weather and the stunning views made for a truly wonderful day. The hotel staff - Daniele, Augusto, Christina - were fantastic throughout our stay with Daniele ensuring that everything was in place for the special day. Leonardo was there throughout the celebrations and looked after us all wonderfully well and the food prepared by Diego the chef was truly fantastic.

This is a gem of a hotel and the staff clearly take a pride in the hotel and its surroundings. The No 7 bus goes right into Florence with a stop right outside the hotel and that makes it so easy to get in and out of Florence. We enjoyed the few days before and after the wedding exploring the area.

However, the main event was of course the wedding and we can't thank the hotel enough for a wonderful day - the happiness radiating from the bride and groom was intensified by the location and the attention to detail shown by the hotel. Thank you so much to everyone involved.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiviKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

what can we say , we are really happy and proud we managed to cater a such important event of your lives .
It was very nice to have you here so thank you very much.
All our staff dearest regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here in early September during a tour of northern Italy. I booked through JetSetter, who has never disappointed. The hotel is located near the top of a mountainside, just under the city of Fiesole, which offers jaw dropping panoramic views of Florence. The rooms are the perfect size and very comfortable, always cleaned daily. I would describe the location in more detail, but the pictures say more than words ever could.
We ate at the restaurant for 1 of the 2 nights we stayed. Excellent food and wine, service was spectacular. I honestly expected the bill to be higher given the atmosphere, but it was standard for the region. Breakfast is included and also exceptional.
You can take the bus from the hotel down to the city for less than $3 round trip, and it runs every 15 minutes. Walking is unsafe due to the winding roads, but many people walk up/down to Fiesole anyways. The pool is small and not heated, but are you really in Fiesole/Florance to swim in a pool? This would be the only negative.
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples due to the location and surroundings. Floor level villas are big enough for couples and bigger than other double rooms in the area for sure. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Floor level villa rooms are a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpreston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

All our staff is really glad you appreciated nearly everything of our hotel, so thank you very much for the beautiful words and stay with us.
To be honest the pool does have heating which actually managed our guets to take a swim till November 2 , which is quite a record considering it was only 3 weeks ago and now the weather is nearly freezing!
Our very best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room had great view thanks to Augusto!
The location is very peaceful and you can clearly breathe from busy Florence! Fiesole has super view on the city of Florence and you can reach the village with the bus which is right in front of the hotel. The swimmming pool is small but enough to relax. We had dinner at the villa and foods and service are excellant.

Room Tip: Book the room in the main building with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm glad we managed to meet your expectations ; thanks so much for being our guest and for the nice words.
Our best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice hotel located just outside Florence. Friendly staff. The pool can not really be called a pool. 2x3meter with 15+ people standing around this water was disappointing. Rooms are clean, but bot very modern

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EeS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

thanks for your stay with us ; our pool is a bit bigger than 2x 3 metres anyway we agree with you not being enough especially when the hotel is fully booked like in this very good season .
The remarks are always reported to our property being useful to improving.
Our very best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Beautiful hotel with a great location(on the way from Florence to Fiesole), so you can reach Florence in 20 minutes and enjoy a beautiful view of the city from both the terrace and the rooms.
The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the excellent breakfast served on the terrace allows you to appreciate once again the view in a nice morning breeze.
The hotel also has a pool, which is not huge, but enough to swim a bit and relax
And, since the hotel has really good prices(100 euro for two in a deluxe room), I absolutely reccomend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
0.2 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Aurora Hotel
Villa Aurora Hotel
#11 of 11 in Fiesole
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Villa Fiesole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Villa Fiesole Hotel

Address: Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range: £83 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Villa Fiesole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence, considered all over the world as the capital of Renaissance, is also famous for its luxurious and panoramic surrounding hills; of these, the greatly renowned one is definitely which has more and more become the most requested residential area between the noble and influent families, for the rarity of its landscapes , its historical and cultural beauties, but especially for the proximity to the centre of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FH Villa Fiesole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesole
Hotel Villa Fiesole
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing