We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I took my wife for her 50th birthday weekend , must say what a beatiful views from the hills to Florence, lovely room with balcony.
Breakfast was a bit mediocre and staff are not that attentive but still a very enjoyable stay.
You may need a hire car as I had to get one from Pisa airport as it is about an hour away but definetly worth visiting.
We shall definetly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for being our guest . We hope next time you will find our staff and breakfast up to your expectations since the customer satisfaction is definetly our goal # 1 .
Ou really best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We booked for a short break in November hotel was very nice, as part of our package we stayed in prestige room with lovely views, the room itself was good but perhaps could do with a little t&c, bathroom definately needs overhall but overall it was a lovely place to stay, very friendly staff, we ate in restaurant which was very good indeed. Breakfast basic. The villa is located in Fiesole which is a short stride up the hill, there is a bus no.7 that stops outside the hotel taking you to both Fiesole - with a few restaurants but spectaular views, also but takes you directly to Florence, San Marco Piazza

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked our stay here for the quiet location and also for the beautiful views across Florence and also based our decision to stay here on the trip advisor reviews. When we checked in were made to feel very welcome, our room was away from the main building and was located on a downstairs floor. We found our room and bathroom to be a good size, we did find a problem with the room and contacted staff who did attend to the identified issue in a timely way. In writing this review I am mindful that the problem we had was probably a one off one but it did put a damper on things at the time for us. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind especially with the resolution of the issue relating to our room.
There are quiet a few steps to access the hotel even from the car park this may be a problem with someone with limited mobility, the porters at the hotel are very good with assisting with luggage. We enjoyed a very good meal at La Reggia Restuarant which is a short taxi ride from the hotel, the taxi access to this restaurant is limited so one has to walk up a road which is a little steep, but rest assured its is well worth the walk, the food here is fantastic and they also have an excellent view across Florence.
When making a reservation at the hotel I would try and secure a room in the main building and one with a view if possible.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view and a room in the main part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for you stay with us and for the nice words.
We are glad you had a nice stay in beautiful Fiesole and that our staff was prompt to assist with the room issues.

Hoping to see you again from "downunder" I send my best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here on a short break with my family and we were all delighted with it. Rooms were not huge, but stylishly furnished and bathroom modern. Staff were all extremely courteous and helpful. We felt like they wanted us to stay and hoped we would return - I hope we do too,

Getting into Florence by bus is very easy and cheap, but I noticed that traffic could be heavy in the mornings so allow for that if you are in a hurry. It is a bit of a walk up the hill to the centre of Fiesole but you could take the bus if needed.

Biggest surprise was the restaurant which although rather small gave us a high quality meal and my kids willl not forget the size of the tagliata for a while. Superb view of Florence too that you can also enjoy at breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_SW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying in this hotel since the year 2000 almmost every year and the quality has always improved but the friendliness of the staff has always been there. Many of the rooms have wonderfully breathtaking view of Florence from the top. It is just 10 minutes from the city city by taxi, if there is not traffic jam in the city center. I think this hotel offers a wonderful price/quality ratio and I have always been happy to stay there. The only problem with this hotel is that they neither have a door man to help you out to carry your luggages nor a bell button that you can ring from the parking lot to ask for help. All you can do is to phone them from your mobile when you are in the parking lot to ask for help if you need assistance for carrying of your luggages and someone from the reception comes down to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. If you have heavy luggages to be carried from the parking lot please ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utku67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for being our faithful guest ; we are really glad you appeciate our position , structure and staff.
We also appreciate remarks which are always useful to improve services.

Hoping to see you soon I send my best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Villa Fiesole whilst on a business trip with little time to relax in the surroundings.

There is a bit of a hike up to reception from the road and the car park and when our small group arrived porterage was a slight issue but was eventually sorted out. The stairs can be quite slippery.

The hotel is generally clean and tidy and perhaps a little dated, some rooms are in the main block above reception, some in the courtyard and some in the older house. My room (201) was by itself with a small terrace overlooking the swimming pool (although the weather was not suitable to use the facility).

The room was a large double with a walk in cupboard and large bathroom with an excellent circular bath. The furniture was fairly simple but comfortable but one issue was that the room always smelt of damp on entering. I did not investigate this further and it did not cause me a problem but it might be distracting for some.

The breakfast room is small, service quite slow and the selection limited but adequate.

Staff were generally friendly and the front desk was helpful when needed.

Room Tip: Room 201 is large and overlooks the swimming pool with its own terrace and larger than many
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfranks911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for staying with us ; we are happy to hear you had a globally good one with us.
I'm actually a bit surprised to hear the hotel being a little dated since our property updates and proceeds with manteinance every February , during the closing period.
Anyway the remark is personal and we obviously respect it trying to find every part of the business or facility which can be improved , so thank you very much.
Our very best regards

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We loved this hotel and splurged to have rooms on the courtyard with our own porch. In the evening we could sit and look over the lights of Florence with a glass of wine. This hotel had the best breakfast buffet on our two week vacation. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace which is just beautiful. The rooms were clean, well appointed and the AC worked well. If you like to sleep in you will be a bit upset with the sound of chairs being moved on the roof-top terrace where breakfast is served above the courtyard rooms. As we were up and at it there was no issue. The front desk staff was very helpful with tours, taxis and whatever you needed. They also sell bus tickets. The bus in to Florence is about every 20 mins and goes direct to San Marco square near "David". Trip time is about 15 mins and the bus is rarely crowded. We don't like to go back to the same place twice but we would consider staying at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFiesole, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at FH Villa Fiesole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Guest,

we thank you so much for your beautiful words and ..will pay attention to the noise with chairs .
We're glad to hear you fully enjoyed your stay so hoping to see you again in Villa Fiesole we send our best regards.

Augusto Frosali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
0.2 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Aurora Hotel
Villa Aurora Hotel
#11 of 11 in Fiesole
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Villa Fiesole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Villa Fiesole Hotel

Address: Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range: £93 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Villa Fiesole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence, considered all over the world as the capital of Renaissance, is also famous for its luxurious and panoramic surrounding hills; of these, the greatly renowned one is definitely which has more and more become the most requested residential area between the noble and influent families, for the rarity of its landscapes , its historical and cultural beauties, but especially for the proximity to the centre of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FH Villa Fiesole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesole
Hotel Villa Fiesole
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing