We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked Away on Country Hillside with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Quaint out of the way hotel tucked away on a hillside overlooking Florence. Nice outdoor seating for breakfast. Large rooms, no elevators or lifts. High ceiling rooms with large bathrooms and a tub. Breakfast had good variety but bacon barely looked warm, let alone cooked. Staff was very helpful especially front desk manager. Street noise if your room faces the street. Hotel has 2 sections, one older with character and one newer tucked off street. Pool is nothing to write about just a cement pond. Would stay again but maybe try the newer version of hotel. Bus goes right by. Cab ride from Florence about $20 euros

Room Tip: Pick one off the street which has traffic all night long.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just had four nights at the best hotel in Florence. The views from the hotel are breath taking, the staff are the must helpful hotel staff I have ever meet. There is free wi-fi all over the hotel with out a code. Happy days.. The rooms have a mini bar plus a TV the only thing is there was only one English tv station which was CNN and you get a safe in your room, one thing I will say there is no iron or ironing board in your room,you will need to pop to reception. One big pluses the number 7 bus and the Florence tour bus stops near the the hotel which is great to get into Florence. You can buy your bus tickets at the hotel reception. €4 for the local bus and the tour bus works out for two adults €36. Ps you must go to the local town of Fiesole. Just take the number 7 bus..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was recently married near the hotel and all of our guests and family stayed at the Villa Fiesole. As most of the guests were there nearly a week during the kickoff the tourist season, almost all agreed that staying at this beautiful hotel in the hills above Florence was the perfect way to experience Florence.

We'd been to Florence several times and when the city is full of tourists and locals (and their whining Vespas), it can feel a bit hectic and often loud. The Villa Fiesole sits perched atop a hill providing a postcard view of the city below with the added backdrop of hills and trees that gives it a leisurely feel and a truly relaxing atmosphere a bit removed from the action below.

And that's merely the grounds and view. The inside offers a nice, service-oriented boutique hotel experience that has brought us back several times. The rooms are spacious and more along the size of a typical American hotel room...and offers AC in the summer months. The small, on-site restaurant offers a nice breakfast daily and a somewhat surprising high quality dinner service as well. Finally, as is often the case with a boutique property, the staff prides itself in providing a high-level of service. Whether it be making a dinner reservation, rushing home to retrieve cufflinks for the groom (me!) or carrying an endless supply of baggage, we always got a smiling face and a willingness to do anything that would make the stay complete. (Special kudos to Christina, Daniele, and "Gugo"!)

I can say that it would be difficult for me to consider any other hotel in the area especially if I was staying for any extended period of time where a break from the city would be appropriate.

* Note on location: While the hotel is about five miles from the Center and therefore nearly a 20 euro cab ride, there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel (#7) that will carry you "up the hill" to the town square of Fiesole or down to Piazza San Marco which is a five minute stroll from the Duomo and nearly everything else. The front desk sells tickets at 1.50 euro each way...best deal ever and makes being removed some seem pretty minor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My Family with 3 children aged between 5 and 15 are staying now at the Villa Fiesole .
I chose this hotel based on TA and the property is much beyond my expectations..
We have traveled quite a bit and have stayed in establishments ranging from four seasons, to the westin,mariotts, etc. but clearly Villa Fiesole is one of the best we have Stayed. The property is nested above Firenze in a small town called Fiesole and feels more like hill station resort we have in India. Pure mountain air, birds chirping and stunning landscape.
The hotel itself is top notch in terms of design, layout and the stunning views from the room or any where from the hotel as it overlooks Florence. It's a beautiful , beautiful property.
We were welcomed by Danielli who was most helpful with tips and guides about Florence and we are planning to take the hop on hop off tour today and the bus stop is right across the hotel.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on the first day but the choice was limited for non-meat eaters like us but what we had was pretty good.
My kids enjoyed the dip in the pool which was a bit cold but ok but the pool will be heated today so they will have a swell time. The pool is heated and is good for a dip at any time I guess.
The breakfast was simply superb and top notch with smoked salmon, mozzarella, scrambled eggs, toast, pain au chocalat, pastries, fruits, cereals, cheese, it was one of the best breakfast we had and all the other reviews of breakfast being average or mediocre is totally wrong.
There is a small well appointed reading room and a bar as well.
You can relax at any point of the hotel as the surrounding and the views are stunning.
Don't look any further in Florence.
My

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank zarookShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I am so glad we decided to stay in the hills, at the Villa Fiesole. The location is an oasis after a day in bustling, crowded Florence The hotel has a very relaxed vibe. Our room had a beautiful fresco painted on the ceiling, comfortable bed, seating area, and private bath. Daniela at the front desk was very cheerful and helpful, and let us look at a few rooms when we arrived before making our decision. There is plenty of parking and the bus stop is right next to the hotel for either the city bus or the Hop On/Hop Off bus. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice, because it was convenient. The food was pretty good, but they really need more than one server because he was so busy and it was hard to not watch him racing around. Breakfast selection was very good. Exploring the village of Fiesole was a delight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily_99654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed in the centre of Florence last time (2 years ago) as part of an organised trip with Great Rail Journeys , so when I saw a good deal staying here with Secret Escapes we decided to try a slightly different location this time . What a good decision that was ! Excellent hotel , great staff , good/very good restaurant (a bit meat-heavy on the menu though) . We had a recently refurbished superior room at the end by the swimming pool (201) which was great , especially the marbled sunken bath/shower room , but maybe a bit different when the pool is in use ?? Bus down to Florence centre works perfectly , tkts from hotel reception & other places but not the bus drivers - buses seem to operate on a fixed fare system of just over a euro per trip which is a bargain . Up the hill from the hotel (2 stops or a brisk 10 min walk ) is the village of Fiesole . Worth a visit - fab Roman museum & large Sunday market in the square .
To watch out for - if you fly in to Pisa like we did , you will have to take the coach option (from the car park immediately outside the terminal)to get to Florence , as the Pisa airport train connection to Florence main station isn't operating at the moment (building work at the airport) .
Overall - very good hotel indeed , & very helpful when had no bags at all for the first 3 days of our stay . Lufthansa strikes + re-routing + 3 flights out instead of 2 + very short connection times = lost luggage ! Oh & did we mention the fabulous views over Florence ??? Ric & Joyce

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We absolutely loved our recent three day stay at Villa Fiesole. We choose this hotel based upon all the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we could not have been more pleased. The hotel offers an incredible view of Florence, it is clean and comfortable. Driving and especially parking in Florence is challenging so it was very convenient for us to leave our car at the hotel and to ride the bus into the city. We found the staff at Villa Fiesole to be very accommodating, gracious and friendly. The restaurant was excellent and we would highly recommend having dinner there and enjoying the romantic view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa San Michele
0.2 mi away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fattoria Di Maiano
Fattoria Di Maiano
#6 of 11 in Fiesole
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Salviatino
Il Salviatino
#90 of 411 in Florence
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FH Villa Fiesole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FH Villa Fiesole Hotel

Address: Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fiesole
Price Range: £95 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FH Villa Fiesole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence, considered all over the world as the capital of Renaissance, is also famous for its luxurious and panoramic surrounding hills; of these, the greatly renowned one is definitely which has more and more become the most requested residential area between the noble and influent families, for the rarity of its landscapes , its historical and cultural beauties, but especially for the proximity to the centre of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FH Villa Fiesole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesole
Hotel Villa Fiesole
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing