We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views but quite a climb to the showers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice views but quite a climb to the showers”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived here very late by chance during a roadtrip around Italy. We paid 52.50 Euros for the night for 3 adults in a campervan and tent - this was the most expensive during our 10 day holiday. The campsite was located on the hills overlooking Florence so the views at night were spectacular but because of the hills, the campsite was terraced so we had to walk up 4 flights of steps to get to the showers and toilets. Because of the price and the steps we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenqueen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    77
    45
    24
    24
See reviews for
64
102
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were on 2,5 weeks roadtrip in Italia and this was by far worst where we stayed. First day we checked in it was OK but first problem occured when I wanted to ask where is the bus stop, lady at reception was arogant and told me she don't understand and everything is on paper that she gave us. In evening they charged us extra tent, We were 4 people in 2 small tents on ONE pitch. All other camps did not have this charge, Next evening we went to bar/restaurant near pool to enjoy view (view is only possible from this spot). Waiter was totaly stupid, I told him one bottle of wine, he said OK, then he came again to take order (he knew what we wanted). But this time very arogant, if we don't want to eat we must leave this spot and sit inside! There were a lot of free spots outside, We stand up and walked away. Never more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiesole hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We booked a mobile home, but this was not what we expected. It looked like it was a onetime opportunity, but in fact it was not even worth the money staying in the mobile home. Very small, not hygienic and the shower was broke so the whole thing was wet. Next day we got another one, but no refund or whatever. The spot is great, especially when you want to visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menno09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's a very shady campsite surrounded with cypres and pinetrees, which is very relaxing after a full day visiting Florence. The swimming pool is so nice, with great views over Florence.
The campsite is very spacy as well. It's a bit of a climb to get to the campsite. There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the bus station, but on a very limited time schedule. Otherwise you can just hike back to the campsite (1km).
Good location to relax and to visit Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oysterpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We were spending a few days in Florence and after reading a review on trip advisor and receiving a recommendation from a very nice local restauranteur we decided to visit the campsite and try out the facilities for a day. When we arrived and inquired about paying to use the facilities (the pool), we were greeted by a lady who was extremely rude from the outset. We inquired nicely and politey regarding the option to pay for the use of the pool and she rudely told us that the pool is only for tourists (we were a bit surprised as we are two tall blond individuals speaking english with foreign accents)! We then proposed to pay for a night and were told it would cost 42 euros pp. This didnt match to any of the charges detailed on the price list so we suggested renting a plot of land for half the price and we were refused. We had just walked all the way from Fiesoli in over 35c and were hoping for a much nicer and more friendly reaction. What a disappointment! I wouldnt advise this campsite to anyone

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Fionnuala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just come from Camping Panoramica in Fiesole. It occupies a superb location on top of a hill overlooking Florence with fantastic views. We have been camping here before many years ago and this time rented a mobile home for three nights. They have a shuttle bus to the town square in Fiesole from where there are regular buses to Florence. Despite the narrow road up to the campsite they do accommodate campervans etc. It is great that you can sit next to the pool, have a drink or meal and have the whole of the city displayed in front of you. But there is where the positives stop. The restaurant has seen better times and the quality of food is average. The mobile homes are old small and outraged. The chalets are a little bigger in size but still claustrophobic made of dark stained pine and little outside space attached to each. Around the pool was never swept in the 3 days we were there. The staff are all very friendly and helpful but just don't see where it's going wrong. Sleep quality was poor in the mobile home, the double bed sinking in the middle.
If you relax and forget about some of these things then the site is worth a stopover just simply for the view and Fiesole is worth a visit in its own right with a superb Etruscan theatre carved into the hillside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vespa150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The road to Fiesole was hard to find and the road in Fiesole itself so small we did a half-turn convinced we weren't on the right road and we were driving a Fiat Punto! I would not recommend it with a big camper.
Nice view from the pool and friendly and helpful staff.
Terribly bad view from mobile home since it is directly in front of another one, maybe half a yard or meter from one terrace to the next one. It's unfortunatevthat the mobile homes don't almost touch by the short sides but by the long ones.
Bed full of springs, extremely tiny rooms and bathroom, no kitchen in the mobile home. When our son moved in his bed, it felt like the whole mobile home moved too.
Hot shower, shampoo and soap and clean big towels.
A few dog barkings in the morning, not a big deal.
Some mosquitoes. The windows had screens but you may want some repelent for outside.
Only 45 euros for a night with a beautiful view of the Duomo but I likely would choose another accomodation since I did not sleep well as the bed was really uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiesole
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Camping Village Il Poggetto
#168 of 303 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piazzale Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
Camping Michelangelo
#235 of 303 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Norcenni Girasole Club
#1 of 23 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole

Property: Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole
Address: Via Peramonda 1, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiesole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Panoramico Fiesole Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing